Projects and background

SmartRail 4.0 – a project of the Swiss rail industry.

Switzerland is a railway nation. To keep it this way, SBB, BLS, Schweizerische Südostbahn AG (SOB), the Rhaetian Railway (RhB) and the Swiss Association of Public Transport (VöV) are collaborating and involving the entire rail industry in the process. With the SmartRail 4.0 project, we are working together to make the railway fit for the digital future.

Due to their age, numerous technical systems important to the operating of trains will be replaced over the coming years. At the same time, technology is developing at ever greater speed and offers new opportunities for trains to operate more efficiently and punctually.

To ensure that railway customers truly benefit from the digital era, we work together in a coordinated manner on the SmartRail 4.0 project. During the initial stage, the concept will be developed and finalised in an exact plan by 2019.

The SmartRail 4.0 project is divided into five sub-projects and focuses on technological development over the next 20 years. We are developing new systems for the rail industry and will achieve our objectives together: lower costs. Increased capacity. Increased punctuality. Increased safety.

Infos
SmartRail 4.0: Innovationsprogramm der Schweizer Bahnbranche
zur Website
Projects and background
Construction projects

We’re building for you

More
Rollick stock
Rolling-stock order

New trains for carefree travel

More
Projects and background
Expansion of our infrastructure

A 420-kilometre rail network ready for the future

More
Newsletter

Projets & informations

SmartRail 4.0: un programme du secteur ferroviaire suisse.

La Suisse est un pays avec une grande tradition ferroviaire. Pour que cette dernière perdure, les CFF, BLS, la société Schweizerische Südostbahn AG (SOB), les Chemins de fer rhétiques (RhB) et l’Union des transports publics (UTP) unissent leurs forces et impliquent ainsi l’ensemble du secteur ferroviaire. Avec le programme SmartRail 4.0, nous permettons aux chemins de fer de se préparer à un avenir numérique.

De nombreux systèmes techniques essentiels aux voyages en train seront remplacés au cours des prochaines années en raison de leur obsolescence. En parallèle, la technologie progresse toujours plus vite et offre de nouvelles opportunités afin que les trains soient toujours plus efficaces et ponctuels.

Afin que les voyageurs puissent profiter pleinement de l’ère de la numérisation, nous proposons SmartRail 4.0, un programme qui est le fruit de la coordination et du travail commun. Lors d’une première étape, le concept sera approfondi et perfectionné jusqu’en 2019, avant d’établir un plan d’action plus précis.

Le programme SmartRail 4.0 est divisé en cinq sous-programmes et vise à suivre le rythme des évolutions technologiques des 20 prochaines années. Nous développons de nouveaux systèmes dans le secteur ferroviaire afin d’atteindre notre objectif commun: la réduction des coûts, l’augmentation des capacités, l’amélioration de la ponctualité, le renforcement de la sécurité.

Infos
SmartRail 4.0: Innovationsprogramm der Schweizer Bahnbranche
zur Website
Projets & informations
Travaux et constructions

Nous construisons pour vous

Plus
Matériel roulant
Acquisition de matériel roulant

De nouveaux trains pour des voyages sans encombre

Plus
Projets & informations
Aménagement de notre infrastructure

420 kilomètres de réseau ferroviaire ultra moderne

Plus
Newsletter