Rail

Re465 – locomotive

These locomotives from the 1990s are used for both passenger and freight transport. In future, they will also be used for car transport and in the Bernese Oberland, no longer in the original dark blue, but in bright BLS green.

Following the first order placed by BLS for eight units (001–008), a further ten locomotives (009–018) were ordered for the “piggyback corridor”. The locomotives are serviced at the Spiez workshop. The Re 465 is used for freight transport as well as passenger transport (GoldenPass Express between Interlaken Ost and Zweisimmen) and car loading.

  • 18 Quantity
  • 001–018 Numbers
  • 1994–1997 Put into service

Major servicing for the entire fleet (2019-2022)

Between 2019 and 2022, all 18 Re465 locomotives underwent a modernisation programme (refit).  This refit extends the service life of the 25-year-old locomotives by a further 15 years. They can now be used until 2040. The modernised locomotives are easily recognisable: they are now painted green, thus making them an eye-catching and clearly visible BLS brand ambassador. The modernisation programme cost a total of about CHF 20 million. All of the locomotives were modernised in the BLS workshop in Bönigen.

In passenger transport, the Re465  pulls or pushes the GoldenPass Express trains between Interlaken Ost and Zweisimmen respectively; in freight transport, it is used for multiple-unit train control together with other locomotives (TRAXX and Vectron). From the end of 2023, the locomotives will be used for the Car Transport service and therefore replace the brown Re 425 locomotives. This means that BLS can avoid having to buy new ones.

Rail vehicle details technical data

  • 18.5 m Length
  • 84 t Weight
  • 6,400 kW Power output
  • 160 km/h Maximum speed

Given names

  • Wrap advertising locomotive No. 016 – “Stockhorn”

Current use daily on the following lines

  • Kambly train BLS car transport service Lötschberg and Simplon
  • GoldenPass Express Interlaken Ost–Spiez–Zweisimmen
  • BLS Cargo

Wrap advertising train

  • 50 years Stockhornbahn No. 016 50 Jahre Stockhornbahn
Other offers
Charter trains
EWI-Pendelzug
BDt – control car
more
Charter trains
Ae 6 8 Seftigen
Ae 6/8 – historic locomotive
more
Charter trains
Loetschberger-bei-Mundbach
RABe 535 – “Lötschberger”
more
Charter trains
EWI-Pendelzug
EWI A – standard carriage I
more
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Train

Re465 – Locomotive

Ces locomotives des années 90 sont utilisées pour transporter les voyageurs aussi bien que les marchandises. A l'avenir, ils seront également utilisés pour le chargement des voitures et dans l'Oberland bernois, non plus dans leur bleu foncé d'origine, mais dans le vert vif de la BLS.

Après la commande initiale par BLS de huit machines (001–008), dix autres locomotives (009–018) ont été commandées pour le corridor de ferroutage. Leur entretien a lieu dans les ateliers de Spiez. La Re 465 est utilisée aussi bien pour le trafic marchandises que pour le trafic voyageurs (GoldenPass Express entre Interlaken Ost et Zweisimmen) et pour le chargement des voitures.

  • 18 Nombre d’exemplaires
  • 001–018 Numérotation
  • 1994–1997 Mise en service

Révision complète de toute la flotte (2019-2022)

Entre 2019 et 2022, les 18 locomotives de type Re465 ont subi un programme de modernisation (refit). Cette remise en état permet de rallonger de 15 ans la durée de vie des quelques 25 locomotives. Elles peuvent alors être utilisées jusqu’en 2040. Les locomotives modernisées sont faciles à reconnaître: elles sont peintes en vert et constituent ainsi des ambassadrices de la marque BLS étincelantes et clairement visibles. Au total, le programme de modernisation coûte près de 20 millions de CHF. Toutes les locomotivesont été modernisées dans les ateliers BLS de Bönigen.

Pour le trafic voyageurs, la Re465 tracte ou pousse les trains Goldenpass-Express entre Interlaken Ost et Zweisimmen; et pour le trafic marchandises, elle est utilisée comme traction multiple avec d’autres locomotives (TRAXX et Vectron). A partir de fin 2023, les locomotives seront utilisées pour le transport autos et remplaceront ainsi les locomotives marron de type Re 425. Ainsi, BLS n’a pas besoin d’envisager l’acquisition de nouvelles locomotives. 

Détails sur le véhicule données techniques

  • 18,5 m Longueur
  • 84,0 t Poids
  • 6400 kW Puissance
  • 160 km/h Vitesse maximale

Noms de baptême

  • utilisé pour de la publicité sur tout le train No 016 – «Stockhorn»

En service tous les jours sur les lignes

  • Train Kambly Transport autos BLS Lötschberg e Simplon
  • GoldenPass Express Interlaken Ost–Spiez–Zweisimmen
  • BLS Cargo

Utilisé pour de la publicité sur tout le train

  • 50 ans Stockhornbahn No 016 50 Jahre Stockhornbahn
Autres offres
Trains charters
Ce 4/6 307 Dekretsmühle in Frutigen
Ce 4/6 307 Dekretsmühle
plus
Véhicules historiques
EWI-Pendelzug
VUI A – Voiture unifiée I
plus
Véhicules historiques
Ae 6 8 Seftigen
Ae 6/8 – Locomotive historique
plus
Trains charters
BLS Flirt
RABe 528 – «MIKA»
plus
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias