Rail

Re465 – locomotive

These locomotives from the 1990s are used for both passenger and freight transport. In future, they will also be used for car transport and in the Bernese Oberland, no longer in the original dark blue, but in bright BLS green.

Following the first order placed by BLS for eight units (001–008), a further ten locomotives (009–018) were ordered for the “piggyback corridor”. The locomotives are serviced at the Spiez workshop. The Re 465 is used for freight transport as well as passenger transport (GoldenPass Express between Interlaken Ost and Zweisimmen) and car loading.

  • 18 Quantity
  • 001–018 Numbers
  • 1994–1997 Put into service

Major servicing for the entire fleet (2019-2022)

Between 2019 and 2022, all 18 Re465 locomotives underwent a modernisation programme (refit).  This refit extends the service life of the 25-year-old locomotives by a further 15 years. They can now be used until 2040. The modernised locomotives are easily recognisable: they are now painted green, thus making them an eye-catching and clearly visible BLS brand ambassador. The modernisation programme cost a total of about CHF 20 million. All of the locomotives were modernised in the BLS workshop in Bönigen.

In passenger transport, the Re465  pulls or pushes the GoldenPass Express trains between Interlaken Ost and Zweisimmen respectively; in freight transport, it is used for multiple-unit train control together with other locomotives (TRAXX and Vectron). From the end of 2023, the locomotives will be used for the Car Transport service and therefore replace the brown Re 425 locomotives. This means that BLS can avoid having to buy new ones.

Rail vehicle details technical data

  • 18.5 m Length
  • 84 t Weight
  • 6,400 kW Power output
  • 160 km/h Maximum speed

Given names

  • Wrap advertising locomotive No. 016 – “Stockhorn”

Current use daily on the following lines

  • Kambly train BLS car transport service Lötschberg and Simplon
  • GoldenPass Express Interlaken Ost–Spiez–Zweisimmen
  • BLS Cargo

Wrap advertising train

  • 50 years Stockhornbahn No. 016 50 Jahre Stockhornbahn
Other offers
Charter trains
EWI-Pendelzug
BDt – control car
more
Charter trains
Ae 6 8 Seftigen
Ae 6/8 – historic locomotive
more
Charter trains
Loetschberger-bei-Mundbach
RABe 535 – “Lötschberger”
more
Charter trains
EWI-Pendelzug
EWI A – standard carriage I
more
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Bahn

Re465 – Lokomotive

Diese Loks aus den 90er-Jahren sind für den Personen- wie für den Güterverkehr im Einsatz. Künftig werden sie auch beim Autoverlad und im Berner Oberland eingesetzt, nicht mehr im originalen Dunkelblau, sondern im leuchtenden BLS-Grün.

Nach der Erstbestellung der BLS über acht Maschinen (001–008), wurden weitere zehn Loks (009–018) für den Huckepackkorridor bestellt. Die Loks werden in der Werkstätte Spiez unterhalten. Die Re 465 ist sowohl im Güterverkehr wie auch im Personenverkehr (GoldenPass Express zwischen Interlaken Ost und Zweisimmen) und beim Autoverlad im Einsatz.

  • 18 Stückzahl
  • 001–018 Nummerierung
  • 1994–1997 Inbetriebsetzung

Grosser Service für die ganze Flotte (2019-2022)

Zwischen 2019 und 2022 durchliefen alle 18 Loks des Typs Re465 ein Modernisierungsprogramm (Refit). Mit diesem Refit verlängert sich die Lebensdauer der rund 25-jährigen Loks um weitere 15 Jahre. Sie sind neu bis ins Jahr 2040 einsetzbar. Die modernisierten Lokomotiven sind gut zu erkennen: Sie sind neu grün lackiert und werden damit zur auffälligen und klar ersichtlichen BLS-Markenbotschafterin. Das Modernisierungsprogramm kostete insgesamt rund CHF 20 Millionen. Modernisiert wurden alle Loks in der BLS-Werkstätte Bönigen.

Im Personenverkehr zieht bzw. stösst die Re465 die GoldenPass-Express-Züge zwischen Interlaken Ost und Zweisimmen; im Güterverkehr wird sie in Mehrfachtraktion mit anderen Loks (TRAXX und Vectron) eingesetzt. Die Loks werden ab Ende 2023 beim Autoverlad eingesetzt und ersetzen damit die braunen Loks des Typs Re 425. Damit kann die BLS auf eine Neubeschaffung verzichten.

Details zum Fahrzeug technische Daten

  • 18,5 m Länge
  • 84,0 t Gewicht
  • 6400 kW Leistung
  • 160 km/h Zugelassene Höchstgeschwindigkeit

Taufnamen

  • als Ganzwerbezug unterwegs Nr. 016 – «Stockhorn»

Im Einsatz täglich unterwegs für

  • Autoverlad Lötschberg und Simplon ab Ende 2023
  • GoldenPass Express Interlaken Ost–Spiez–Zweisimmen
  • BLS Cargo

Als Ganzwerbezug unterwegs

  • Nr. 016 50 Jahre Stockhornbahn
Weitere Angebote
Charterzüge
RBDe565 bei Laupen
RBDe 565 – Pendelzug mit Triebwagen
mehr
Charterzüge
Ae 4 4
Ae 4/4 – Historische Lokomotive
mehr
Charterzüge
BLS Flirt
RABe 528 – «MIKA»
mehr
Charterzüge
EWI-Pendelzug
EWI A – Einheitswagen I
mehr
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 aus 0 Mediendateien