Hiking & nature

ViaStockalper Val Divedro hike

From Iselle di Trasquera to Varzo and Domodossola

The ViaStockalper Val Divedro hike from Iselle via Trasquera to Varzo and Domodossola is an insider’s tip in a charming Southern Alpine setting. This attractive yet challenging hike through the Val Divedro, along which the railway also runs, has been restored thanks to the Interreg TVA project.

This hike with all its Italian flair can be completed in full-day and part-day stages from the train stations of Iselle di Trasquera, Varzo, Preglia and Domodossola. The RegioExpress takes you comfortably from Bern to the starting point of your hike.

Hiking trail description

Iselle di Trasquera–Varzo section

  • 3 hours Hiking time
  • 8 km Distance
  • T2 (mountain hiking) Degree of difficulty
  • red-white marking Route signage

From Iselle di Trasquera train station, you head north briefly on Simplonstrasse. To the right, over the entrance to the Simplon tunnel, the path climbs steeply with steps, and gradually you see Iselle train station disappearing below you. Through Pianezza, you reach Chiezzo in the shade of the forest along historic mule tracks, passing a pretty hamlet on the lower part of the sunny terrace of Trasquera with a magnificent panorama and blissful alpine pastures. The trail climbs a little further to Trasquera, with a total of about 460 metres elevation gain to tackle. As you exit the village in the direction of Varzo, the church and the cemetery are enthroned by a wonderful view of Varzo and the entire Val Divedro.

The descent winds in serpentines on the historic stone slab road “Via del Brocc” through the forest, down to Varzo. Before the road was built in 1961, this was the only route from Varzo to Trasquera. A few chapels form a Via Crucis between St. George’s Church in Varzo and that of Saints Gervasio and Protasio in Trasquera. The trail runs high above what is probably the longest spiral tunnel in Europe on the Simplon line at about 3 km long.

Varzo–Domodossola section

  • 6 hours 45 minutes (Varzo–Preglia 4h 15 min) Hiking time
  • 19 km or 13 km to Preglia Distance
  • T2 (Ponte dell’Orco ascent with short exposed sections T3, demanding mountain hiking) Degree of difficulty
  • red-white marking (in some places also blue) Route signage

From Varzo station across the parking lot and through the small park. On Via Sempione, briefly left, then right up the paved mule track through the houses. On Via Fontana turn right. At the brook use the short stretch of mule track below the road. In the center of Varzo climb up to the church. Behind the church follow the markings to Riceno. Here about 250 m on Via Novara past the chapel. After the stream, descend to the right via the stairs to the hamlet. Go to the railroad embankment and follow it into the wood.

Back on the road 50 m downhill before the underpass, turn left onto the old landfill site. Continue through the Campaglia ruins following the red and white markings. Continue through the underpass to the road junction. Descend a short distance on the wide road, then cross the bridge to the right side of the Diveria. First on the natural road, then on the forest path via Ponte Nuovo (old arched bridge, descent to the bathing area on the left). Continue on the right side of the river to Ponte dell'Orco (hanging footbridge), cross it. After a stretch on the main road up to the left in a loop mainly on mulattos through the the hamlets of the municipality of Crevoladossola.

After the Napoleon bridge back on the right side of the Diveria, the path climbs on stone steps and over the main road, passing chapels in the woods further to Bosco and Canei. Through the woods to Monte and on to Mocogna. At the first houses with the fountain turn right following the markings. Cross the Rio Deseno and then on the road bridge over the Bogna. After about 250m on the road turn left on the path and follow the markings through the center to Domodossola train station.

Ponte dell'Orco–Domodossola T3 – recommended for experts

  • 3 hours Hiking time
  • 7 km Distance
  • T3 (exposed ascent at the beginning on a narrow path) Degree of difficulty

Continuing straight ahead at Ponte dell'Orco (not crossing the footbridge). At the end of the gallery, ascend to the right and go back approximately 150 meters. Then, turn left across a small ditch. The steep ascent begins on a narrow, exposed path (280 meters in elevation gain). The path leads to a wider trail. Descend to the left until reaching the paved road. Walk to the right on this road for about 100 meters (you can descend to the Preglia train station via Canei). At the intersection, continue straight ahead, passing Alpe Curtavallo along the slope. When reaching the first houses of Mocogna, turn right following the trail markers. Cross the Rio Deseno, go through the village, and cross the Bogna on the road bridge. After approximately 250 meters on the road, turn left onto the path and continue following the markers through the center and old town to Domodossola train station.

Important:

The Ponte dell'Orco–Domodossola route is not recommended during or after rainfall. The main route via Crevoladossola is less steep and therefore easier and safer to walk.

Mocogna–Sacro Monte–Domodossola

  • 1 hour 30 minutes Hiking time
  • 5 km Distance
  • T1 Degree of difficulty
At the street bridge of Mocogna, walk 150 meters on Via Giuseppe di Vittorio towards the city center. Turn left onto the trail leading up to Vagna. Leave the hamlet in the southern direction. At the bend in the road, ascend to the right on the path towards Croppo. Follow the hiking trail (D00) via Zoncalina and Premonte to Calvario. Descend on the paved Stations of the Cross path to Domodossola. Walk through Via Matterella and the (car-free) Via Rosmini to the city center.

Hiking trail availability Today (Sunday) open

The hiking trail is accessible from April to November.

In winter, hikers must take into account the current weather conditions, especially any icy sections of the path.

Villages along the route

Iselle di Trasquera village

This small but famous border village is made up of two parts: the station section with the entrance to the Simplon Tunnel (tunnel length: 19,803 km) and a little further up the pass road the actual hamlet.

In September 1800 Napoleon ordered the construction of a large military road through the Simplon; the work took five years and produced the first high mountain road. In 1805 a postal service was established, and stagecoach transit began in 1808. An inn was built in Iselle for travellers and for changing horses. When work began on the Simplon Tunnel in 1888, Iselle was bustling with foreigners coming to marvel at the start of the colossal construction, as well as the workers who were working on it.

The village of Iselle played a starring role in the Italian-Swiss events commemorating the “Napoleonic” road and, in 2006, the centenary of the Simplon Tunnel.

Varzo village

Many small villages in the Ossola Valley are crossings and connections between Italy and Switzerland. This is also true for Varzo in the Divedro Valley, on the state road that connects Domodossola with Switzerland’s Simplon Pass.

The name Varzo recalls the Celtic word “Vargo” and is thus symbolic of the passage that the place represents in the narrow gorge with almost vertical boulders.

A history of conquests and border disputes has characterised the small town of Varzo for centuries. Among the most interesting historical sites are the imposing granite tower near the town hall, the Archaeological Museum, St. George’s parish church, with its portal financed by Kaspar Stockalper, and the chapels along the Via Crucis.

The 53 hamlets dot the sunny plateaus in the municipality of Varzo. One of the best known is San Domenico, a popular destination in winter thanks to its super-modern ski facilities in the Ossola Valley ski area. But in the summer too, excursions, outdoor activities for young and old, and the typical cuisine from this corner of Piedmont on the border with Switzerland make it one of the most visited areas.

Preglia village

Preglia is one of the five main villages (Caddo, Preglia, Crevola, Oira and Pontemaglio) in the municipality of Crevoladossola. The villages were united by royal decree in 1928. The municipality extends from the borders of Domodossola towards the entrance to the Antigorio and Divedro valleys.

Preglia, or in ancient times Predelia, stretches between Caddo and Crevola and includes the train station and many new buildings; it has become the most populated part of Crevoladossola. The three-aisled parish church of Saints Stephen and Anthony the Abbot dates back to 1611; in 1755 it was united with the parish of Caddo.

City of Domodossola

A thriving city at the foot of Monte Rosa

Domodossola is the centre of an entire region: Domus Ossulae, home of the Ossolans, is what the Romans called the town at the foot of the Alps. From the side valleys and down from the Alps, farmers flock to the market to offer their goods. Domodossola lies in the valley of the River Toce at only 270 metres above sea level, but is also at the foot of the 4,600-metre-high Monte Rosa massif. When the view opens up down the narrow streets, you can catch a glimpse of the massif and its high mountains.

The route out of the city at the foot of the hill is marked with sun symbols, and in quarter of an hour we find ourselves at the bottom of the Via Crucis. Birds chirp between fig and chestnut trees, while lizards scurry over the natural stone walls. Around almost every bend we come across a small chapel, until we eventually reach the two larger chapels dedicated to Jesus’ death and burial: With this pilgrimage route, the people aimed to reproduce Christ’s Way of the Cross. Work began back in 1656, and more and more buildings were subsequently added. Stockalper went into exile on Sacred Mount Calvary (1679-1685). These days, the Sacred Mount Calvary and the other eight “Sacri Monti” of northern Italy are a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

 

Historical background

The section of the Stockalperweg formed part of the trade route between Switzerland and Italy. Kaspar Jodock Stockalper (1609-1691) had the mule track built over the Simplon at that time and thus strengthened the pass as a trade route between northern and southern Europe. In 1634, he gained the monopoly for the postal service between Milan and the Netherlands, which lasted for 170 years. After falling from grace, Kaspar Stockalper retired to the Sacred Mount Calvary above Domodossola, and in doing so contributed to the creation of what is now a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Guided hike

Two-day trek

A wonderful hike that takes you through the sunny alpine pastures above Varzo on the first day. Overnight in the Rifugio Crosta mountain refuge, whose super-friendly managers Marina and Enrico know how to spoil their customers and offer them a pleasant environment. The second day is spent hiking over the Passo della Colmine to Foppiano, Mozzio and Crodo, where you can take the bus back to Domodossola in the afternoon. You can also opt to include Alpe Genuina here and extend the hike for 3 km.

Technical data

1st day: elevation gain and loss ascent ↑ 1,225 m, descent ↓ 0 m, length 6.5 km, purely walking time approx. 5 hours
2nd day: elevation gain and loss ascent ↑ 420 m, descent ↓ 1,600 m, length 13.5 km, purely walking time approx. 7 hours

Languages

German and Italian

Prices

  • € 170 Half-day hike up to 4 hours (09.00 to 13.00)
  • € 270 Full-day hike up to 8 hours (09.00 to 17.00)

 

Surcharge for each additional hour: € 25.00

 

Prices in EUR incl. VAT / Prices are subject to change without notice

 

Enquiries and bookings at: mayer.susanne@libero.it

Contact

Notes

The paths are generally well marked (with signposts and red and white markings), but here and there it takes a sideways glance to recognise the trail markers. The condition of the paths is similar to mountain trails in Switzerland; some of them lead through lush vegetation that is cut back sporadically. The municipalities are responsible for trail maintenance, so BLS cannot provide any guarantees or accept liability. The trail has been restored thanks to support from the Sentieri Ossolani association.

This publication is co-financed by the European Union, the European Regional Development Fund, the Italian State, the Swiss Confederation and the cantons within the framework of the Interreg V-A Italy-Switzerland cooperation programme.

 

On the remaining stages of the ViaStockalper; Gondo–Iselle section with post bus:

BLS suggestion

  • Market in Domodossola: Saturdays from 8.30 a.m. to 2.30 p.m.
  • Officina del cioccolato a third-generation chocolatier: a lipstick, toolbox or artist’s palette made of chocolate – for the perfect souvenir. 
  • The Casa dei Ravioli is a traditional pasta producer in the centre of the city. It supplies restaurants with fresh pasta in more than 80 shapes, which is also available to buy directly in the factory shop. 

How to get there

You can reach the starting points Iselle di Trasquera, Varzo, Preglia and Domodossola comfortably with the RegioExpress operated by BLS.

3 reviews 4.5 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location

Tickets & Timetable
Ähnliche Angebote
Family
Loichi Kugelweg
Loichi Kugelweg Lauchernalp
Entdecken
Hiking & nature
BLS Wanderbus - Auf dem Wanderweg von Langnau i. E. nach Zollbrück
On the heights around the lower Frittenbachgraben Valley
Discover
Family
Kuhmelken auf dem Alperlebnisweg Lauchernalp
Lauchernalp Alpine Adventure Trail
Discover
Hiking & nature
Kiental Wanderwege
Hiking trails in the Kiental Valley
Discover
Angebote in der Nähe
Hiking & nature
Valle-Vigezzo
Hiking in Piedmont
Discover
Trade fairs & festivals
Ein junges Paar verhandelt mit dem Verkäufer über den Preis der Antipasti.
Market in Domodossola
Visit
Hiking & nature
Domodossola - Monte Calvario - Pilgerweg
Sacro Monte Calvario in Domodossola
Discover
Railway adventures
Intragna Centovalli Alessio Pizzi
Discover the Centovalli and Valle Vigezzo by train
Discover
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Nature et randonnée

Randonnée ViaStockalper Val Divedro

D’Iselle di Trasquera à Varzo et Domodossola

La randonnée ViaStockalper Val Divedro part d’Iselle, passe par Trasquera avant de rejoindre Varzo et Domodossola. C’est un paradis méconnu, empreint du charme délicat des Alpes du Sud. Cette belle mais difficile randonnée qui passe par le Val Divedro, traversé aussi par la voie ferrée, a pu être restaurée grâce au projet Interreg TVA.

La randonnée à l’accent italien peut être réalisée en plusieurs étapes et plusieurs jours à partir des gares d’Iselle di Trasquera, Varzo, Preglia et Domodossola. Le RegioExpress vous amène confortablement au départ de Berne  au point de départ de votre randonnée.

Profiter: Domodossola-Hit

Aller-retour à Domodossola à partir de CHF 29.00

Voyagez confortablement à bord du BLS RegioExpress de Bern ou Thun/Spiez à Domodossola et profitez de jusqu'à 50% de réduction grâce à notre offre économique «Domodossola-Hit». Le billet spécial est valable du 2 avril au 9 juin 2024 uniquement à bord du BLS RegioExpress sur le tronçon de montagne.

Description de la randonnée

Etape Iselle di Trasquera–Varzo

  • 3 heures Durée de marche
  • 8 km Distance
  • T2 (randonnée de montagne) Niveau de difficulté
  • balisage rouge et blanc Balisage du chemin

A partir de la gare d’Iselle di Trasquera, avancer brièvement en direction du nord sur la Simplonstrasse. Monter ensuite à droite au-dessus de l’entrée du tunnel du Simplon par un chemin raide avec des escaliers. Petit à petit, la gare d’Iselle disparaît derrière nous. En passant par Pianezza, on atteint, à l’ombre de la forêt sur des chemins muletiers historiques, Chiezzo, un joli hameau sur la partie inférieure de la terrasse baignée de soleil de Trasquera qui offre un panorama grandiose sur de beaux alpages. Le chemin continue de monter un peu jusqu’à Trasquera, au total le dénivelé est d’environ 460 mètres. A la sortie du village en direction de Varzo apparaissent l’église et le cimetière avec une vue splendide sur Varzo et tout le Val Divedro.

Le chemin redescend en serpentant sur l’ancien chemin dallé historique «Via del Brocc» à travers la forêt pour rejoindre Varzo. Jusqu’à la construction de la route en 1961, c’était la seule liaison vers Trasquera. Quelques chapelles forment une Via Crucis entre l’église S. Giorgio à Varzo et celle de Trasquera, S. Gervasio e Protasio. Le chemin passe par-dessus probablement le plus long tunnel circulaire d’Europe de la ligne du Simplon qui fait environ 3 kilomètres.

Etape Varzo–Domodossola

  • 6 heures 45 minutes (Varzo–Preglia 4h15min) Durée de marche
  • 19 km ou 13 km vers Preglia Distance
  • T2 (montée Ponte dell’Orco, quelques endroits en mauvais état en T3, randonnée de montagne difficile) Niveau de difficulté
  • balisage rouge et blanc (en partie aussi bleu) Balisage du chemin

De la gare de Varzo, traverser le parking et le petit parc. Sur la Via Sempione, tourner brièvement à gauche, puis monter à droite sur le chemin muletier pavé qui traverse les maisons. Prendre la Via Fontana à droite. Près du ruisseau, emprunter le petit bout de sentier muletier en contrebas de la route. Au centre de Varzo, monter jusqu'à l'église. Derrière l'église, suivre le balisage pour Riceno. Ici, suivre la Via Novara sur environ 250 m en passant devant la chapelle. Après le ruisseau, descendre à droite par l'escalier dans le hameau. Rejoindre le remblai de la voie ferrée et le suivre dans le petit bois.

De retour sur la route, descendre sur 50 m avant le passage souterrain et tourner à gauche sur l'ancien site de la décharge. Continuer à travers les ruines de Campaglia en suivant les balises rouges et blanches. Passer le passage souterrain et continuer jusqu'au croisement des routes. Descendre un court moment sur la route large, puis traverser le pont sur le côté droit de la Diveria. Suivre d'abord la petite route naturelle, puis le sentier forestier via Ponte Nuovo (ancien pont en arc, descente vers le lieu de baignade à gauche). Continuer sur le côté droit de la rivière jusqu'au Ponte dell'Orco (passerelle suspendue), le traverser. Après avoir parcouru un bout de la route principale, monter à gauche dans une boucle, principalement sur des animaux mulâtres, à travers les quartiers de la commune de Crevoladossola.

Après le pont Napoléon, revenir sur le côté droit de la Diveria, le chemin monte sur des escaliers en pierre et sur la route principale, passe devant des chapelles et continue dans la forêt vers Bosco et Canei. Traverser la forêt vers Monte et continuer jusqu'à Mocogna. Aux premières maisons avec la fontaine, tourner à droite et suivre le balisage. Traverser le Rio Deseno puis le pont routier sur la Bogna. Après environ 250m sur la route, prendre le chemin à gauche et suivre les balises à travers le centre jusqu'à la gare de Domodossola.

Ponte dell'Orco–Domodossola

  • 3 heures Durée de marche
  • 7 km Distance
  • T3 (montée exposée au début sur un sentier étroit) Niveau de difficulté
Continuer tout droit au Ponte dell'Orco (ne pas traverser le pont). À la fin de la galerie, monter à droite et faire environ 150 mètres en arrière. Ensuite, tourner à gauche en traversant un petit fossé. S'ensuit une montée raide sur un sentier étroit et exposé (280 mètres de dénivelé). Le sentier débouche sur un chemin plus large. Descendre à gauche jusqu'à la route asphaltée. Sur cette route, marcher à droite pendant environ 100 mètres (ici, vous pouvez descendre jusqu'à la gare de Preglia via Canei). Au carrefour, continuer tout droit, en passant par Alpe Curtavallo le long du versant. Lorsque vous atteignez les premières maisons de Mocogna, tourner à droite en suivant les marques du sentier. Traverser le Rio Deseno, traverser le village et traverser la Bogna sur le pont de la route. Après environ 250 mètres sur la route, tourner à gauche sur le sentier en suivant les marques, traverser le centre et la vieille ville jusqu'à la gare de Domodossola.

Mocogna–Sacro Monte–Domodossola

  • 1 heure 30 minutes Durée de marche
  • 5 km Distance
  • T1 Niveau de difficulté
Au niveau du pont routier de Mocogna, marcher 150 mètres sur la Via Giuseppe di Vittorio en direction du centre-ville. Tourner à gauche sur le sentier qui monte vers Vagna. Quitter le hameau en direction du sud. Dans le virage de la route, prendre le chemin à droite en direction de Croppo. Suivre le sentier de randonnée (D00) via Zoncalina et Premonte jusqu'au Calvaire. Descendre par le chemin pavé des stations de la Via Crucis jusqu'à Domodossola. Passer par la Via Matterella et la Via Rosmini (sans voiture) pour rejoindre le centre-ville.

Disponibilité du chemin de randonnée Aujourd’hui (Dimanche) ouvert

Le chemin de randonnée est praticable d’avril à novembre environ.

En hiver, il est impératif de tenir compte des conditions météo, notamment des parties de chemin verglacées.

Localités le long du parcours

Village Iselle di Trasquera

Ce petit mais célèbre village frontalier qui se compose de deux parties, la partie gare avec l’entrée du tunnel du Simplon (longueur du tunnel: 19,803 km) et un peu plus loin la route du col qui monte vers le hameau.

En septembre 1800, Napoléon a ordonné la construction d’une grande route militaire à travers le Simplon; les travaux ont duré cinq ans, c’était la première route de haute montagne. En 1805, un service postal a été mis en place, et en 1808, les diligences ont commencé à circuler. Une auberge pour les voyageurs et pour changer de cheval a été construite à Iselle. Quand les travaux du tunnel du Simplon ont commencé en 1888, le village d’Iselle s’est animé de nombreux étrangers qui voulaient admirer le début de cet énorme chantier et les ouvriers qui y travaillaient.

Le village d’Iselle a été l’épicentre des manifestations italo-suisses à l’occasion des commémorations de la création de la route de Napoléon et des 100 ans d’existence du tunnel du Simplon en 2006.

Village de Varzo

Beaucoup de petits villages dans le Val d’Ossola sont des passages et liaisons entre l’Italie et la Suisse. C’est également le cas de Varzo dans le Val Divedro au niveau de la route nationale qui relie Domodossola au col suisse du Simplon.

Le nom de Varzo rappelle le mot celte «Vargo», marquant symboliquement l’élargissement que représente le site dans les gorges encaissées bordées de falaises presque verticales.

Un passé de conquêtes et de conflits frontaliers a marqué le petit village de Varzo pendant des siècles. Parmi les sites historiques les plus intéressants, citons l’imposante tour en granite proche de la mairie, le musée archéologique, l’église San Giorgio dont le portail a été financé par Gaspard Stockalper et les chapelles du chemin de croix.

Les 53 quartiers forment une constellation sur les hauteurs baignées de soleil de la commune de Varzo. L’un des plus connus est San Domenico, destination appréciée des skieurs en hiver grâce à son domaine skiable le plus moderne du Val d’Ossola. Mais l’été aussi, les excursions, les activités de pleine nature pour les grands et les petits et la cuisine typique de ce coin du Piémont à la frontière avec la Suisse en font une région à forte fréquentation.

Village de Preglia

Preglia est l’une des 5 localités principales (Caddo, Preglia, Crevola, Oira et Pontemaglio) de la commune de Crevoladossola. Les localités ont fusionné en 1928 par décret royal. La commune s’étend des limites de Domodossola en direction de l’entrée des vallées Antigorio et Di Vedro.

Preglia, de son nom antique Predelia, s’étend entre Caddo et Crevola et abrite la gare et de nombreux bâtiments neufs; elle est aujourd’hui la localité de Crevoladossola la plus peuplée. L’église paroissiale à trois nefs S. Stefano e Antonio Abate date de 1611; elle a été rattachée en 1755 à la paroisse de Caddo.

Ville de Domodossola

Ville prospère au pied du Mont-Rose

Domodossola est le centre d’une région entière: les Romains appelaient déjà la ville au pied des Alpes Domus Ossulae, le domicile des Ossolans. Les paysans affluent des vallées voisines et des Alpes au marché pour vendre leurs produits. Domodossola se trouve dans la vallée de la rivière Toce à seulement 270 mètres d’altitude et dans le même temps au pied du massif du Mont-Rose qui culmine à 4600 mètres. Et quand la vue se dégage vers le haut dans les ruelles étroites, on les voit, les hautes montagnes.

Le chemin pour sortir de la ville au pied de la colline est marqué de symboles du soleil. En un quart d’heure, on se trouve en bas à une intersection. Les oiseaux gazouillent entre les figuiers et les châtaigniers, les lézards se prélassent sur les murs en pierre. Presque à chaque virage nous attend une petite chapelle avant que nous n’atteignons les deux plus grandes chapelles consacrées à la mort de Jésus et à la sépulture: avec ce chemin de pélerinage, la population a voulu rendre réaliste le chemin de croix du Christ. Les travaux ont commencé en 1656, des bâtiments ont ensuite été ajoutés régulièrement. Stockalper a passé son exil sur le Monte Calvario (1679-1685). Aujourd’hui, le Monte Calvario est inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco avec les huit autres monts sacrés en Italie du Nord.

Contexte historique

Le tronçon du chemin de Stockalper faisait partie de la route du commerce entre la Suisse et l’Italie. Gaspard Jodock Stockalper (1609-1691) fit construire jadis le chemin muletier qui passe par le Simplon, renforçant ainsi le col comme voie de commerce entre le nord et le sud de l’Europe. En 1634, il obtint le monopole pour le service postal entre Milan et les Pays-Bas qui a duré 170 ans. Gaspard Stockalper se retira, après être tombé en disgrâce, sur le mont sacré Monte Calvario, au-dessus de Domodossola et a ainsi contribué à la création du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO actuel.

Randonnée avec un guide

Trekking de deux jours

Une magnifique randonnée qui vous amène le premier jour à travers les alpages ensoleillés au-dessus de Varzo. Nuitée au refuge de montagne Rifugio Crosta où Marina et Enrico, les responsables super sympas du refuge savent chouchouter leurs clients et leur offrir un environnement agréable. Le deuxième jour de randonnée vous fera passer par le col Passo della Colmine pour rejoindre Foppiano, Mozzio et Crodo où vous pourrez prendre l’après-midi le bus pour Domodossola. On peut aussi en option rallonger la randonnée de 3 km pour intégrer l’Alpe Genuina.

Caractéristiques techniques

1er jour: Dénivelé: positif ↑ 1225 m, négatif ↓ 0, longueur 6,5 km, temps de marche pur env. 5 heures
2e jour: Dénivelé: positif ↑ 420 m, négatif ↓ 1600, longueur 13,5 km, temps de marche pur env. 7 heures

Langues

allemand et italien

Prix

  • € 170 Randonnée d’une demi-journée jusqu’à 4 heures (9h00 à 13h00)
  • € 270 Randonnée d’une journée jusqu’à 8 heures (9h00 à 17h00)

 

Supplément pour toute heure supplémentaire: € 25.00

 

Prix en €, TVA incluse / sous réserve de modification des prix

 

Informations et réservation: mayer.susanne@libero.it

Contact

Remarques

Les chemins sont généralement bien balisés (avec des flèches et des balisages rouges et blancs), il faut parfois regarder sur les côtés pour repérer les balisages du chemin. L’état des chemins est similaire à celui des chemins de montagne en Suisse, ils passent parfois dans une végétation luxuriante qu’il faut alors couper. Les communes sont responsables de l’entretien des chemins; BLS décline ici toute responsabilité et n’apporte aucune garantie. Le chemin a pu être restauré grâce à la coopération de l’association Sentieri Ossolani

Cette publication est cofinancée par l’Union européenne, le Fonds européen de développement régional, l’Etat italien, la Confédération suisse et les cantons dans le cadre du programme de coopération Interreg V-A Italie-Suisse.

 

Voir les autres étapes du ViaStockalper; Liaison Gondo–Iselle par car postal:

Bon plan BLS

  • Marché à Domodossola: les samedis de 8h30 à 14h30
  • Atelier chocolat Officina del cioccolato, troisième génération: baume à lèvres, caisse à outils ou palette de peinture en chocolat – des objets parfaits à emporter. 
  • La Casa dei Ravioli est une production traditionnelle de pâtes en plein cœur de la ville. Elle fournit les restaurants en pâtes fraîches dans plus de 80 formes. A acheter directement au magasin d’usine. 

Comment s’y rendre

Vous arrivez aux points de départ Iselle di Trasquera, Varzo, Preglia et Domodossola confortablement avec le RegioExpress de BLS.

3 commentaires 4.5 sur 5 étoiles

Évaluer
D'autres évaluation

Situation

Billets & Horaire
Ähnliche Angebote
Culture & connaissance
Kulturweg Ausserberg-Raron
Sentier culturel Ausserberg–Rarogne
Découvrir
Nature et randonnée
Der BLS Wanderbus auf dem Weg zur Lüderenalp.
De la Lüderenalp autour du Gohlgrabe
Découvrir
Nature et randonnée
Marbachegg: atemberaubende Aussichten auf die herrliche Bergwelt und Ausgangspunkt für gemütliche aber auch spektakuläre Wanderungen.
Marbachegg
Vivre
Nature et randonnée
Gantrischgebiet
Randonnée au Stockhorn
Découvrir
Angebote in der Nähe
Nature et randonnée
Valle-Vigezzo
Randonnée dans le Piémont
Découvrir
Salons & fêtes populaires
Ein junges Paar verhandelt mit dem Verkäufer über den Preis der Antipasti.
Marché de Domodossola
visiter
Nature et randonnée
Domodossola - Monte Calvario - Pilgerweg
Sacro Monte Calvario à Domodossola
découvrir
Sur les rails
Intragna Centovalli Alessio Pizzi
Découvrez les Centovalli et la Valle Vigezzo en train
Découvrir
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias