Hiking & nature

Hiking in the Diemtigtal Valley

The hiking options in the Diemtigtal Nature Park are plentiful and diverse. We’ve compiled the nicest routes for you here.

There’s a lot to discover in the Diemtigtal Nature Park. Here you can get active in the midst of breathtaking nature and fresh air whilst enjoying many interesting and amazing experiences. Simple mountain eateries invite you to fuel up along the way and spoil you with regional delicacies.

You can easily reach the starting points in the valley by train and post bus.

Go on a hiking tour, stop now and then, enjoy the view, the peace and nature. And in the evening you return home tired but satisfied.

Diemtigtal House Trails

On the trail of traditional Simmental architecture

The Diemtigtal valley owes its impressive collection of buildings to wealthy farmers and skilled craftsmen. The splendid architecture is testament to the flourishing cattle trade and the success of horse-breeding and dates back as far as the 16th century. Each house has its own history and particular features. The Hausweg brochure and the new app are the ideal companions and provide you with all the important information along the way.

The architectural sights are spread along a route of more than 30 kilometres. Since this is too far for one single hike, they are divided into three circular routes, which you can comfortably hike in three to three and a half hours. Those who want to can travel the entire route by e-bike on quiet back roads.

Route 1

Front valley

Walking route Oey–Feld–Hasli–Sälbeze–Bächlen–Grund– Diemtigen Dorf–Bergli–Diemtigen Dorf–Oey
Distance 8,9 km
Walking time 3 h
Elevation difference 438 m 
Difficulty level easy 

Route 2

Middle valley

Hiking route Horboden–Entschwil–Riedern–Rothbad–Walkenmatte–Rüti–Wattfluh–Horboden
Distance 10,2 km
Walking time 3 h 15  m
Elevation difference 434 m 
Difficulty level easy 

Route 3

Rear valley

Hiking route Zwischenflüh/Riedli–Oeyen–Boden–Houete–Schwenden/Tiermatti–Kapelle–Kuhrhaus–Schürmatte–Rain–Tiermatti
Distance 11,2 km
Walking time 3 h 15m
Elevation difference 380 m 
Difficulty level easy

Theme trails

Hiking for the inquisitive

Would you like to discover exciting things about the culture and nature of the Diemtigtal valley whilst you are hiking? Then the following themed trails are perfect for you. Here you will find suggestions for short and easy circular hikes that are enlivened with comprehensible and interesting information, and which are also suitable for children.

Bird trail

From Rotmilan to Wasseramsel

The bird trail takes you through numerous habitats for native bird species. Observe the nesting site of a pair of swifts using a nest camera or check your knowledge of bird calls. On this circular trail, you’ll learn lots of amazing facts about our birds.

Hiking route Marktplatz Oey–Grafestei–Zälg–Bächlen–Gruebi–Marktplatz Oey
Distance 6,2 km
Walking time 2 hours 45 minutes
Elevation difference 220 m
Difficulty level medium
Catering facilities Ofehüsi im Gruebi
Covered barbecue site (Katzenloch)

Albert Schweitzer Circular Trail

Virtual themed circular trail on Grimmialp

Albert Schweitzer spent his holidays at the Grimmialp spa resort no fewer than eight times. A walking trail with multiple benches and quotations by the famous holiday guest was created in his honour. Download the new app on your smartphone before the walk and learn all about the rich life of the doctor, philosopher, theologian and organist. Along the virtual circuit you’ll be confronted with questions that will get you thinking about individualism, vocation, orientation, daring and destiny.

Hiking route Kurhaus Grimmialp–Blauseeli–Schwenden–Kurhaus Grimmialp
Distance 4,8 km
Walking time 1 hour 45 minutes
Elevation difference 121 m
Difficulty level easy
Catering facilities Restaurant Eggli

Wrestling Trail Springenboden

Insight into the world of Swiss wrestling: “Hoselupf” and “Wiiberhaggä”

Did you know that three greats of Swiss wrestling came from the Diemtigtal Valley? On this circular trail around the home turf of Kilian Wenger, you’ll find out all about this popular and rustic national sport. This includes an insight into the various techniques and holds used in Swiss wrestling.

Hiking route Haseloch–Springenboden–Haseloch
Distance 2,5 km
Walking time 1 hours 30 minutes
Elevation difference 120 m
Difficulty level easy
Catering facilities Covered barbecue site
Restaurant Gsässweid
Restaurant Springenboden
Gasthaus Rothbad

Wiriehorn Geology Trail

How a sea became a cultural landscape

The rock of the Wiriehorn was formed about 240 million years ago, in the time when dinosaurs still lived on our planet. The geological discovery trail is dedicated to the formation of this impressive landscape over millions of years. On the geological trail around the Wiriehorn, you’ll learn lots of interesting facts about mountain and valley, glacier and water, rock and stone.

Hiking route Bergstation Wiriehorn–Gurbs Mettelberg–Abendmatte–Tubelfärrich–Bergstation Wiriehorn
Distance 9.2 km
Walking time 3 hours 30 minutes
Elevation difference 622 m
Difficulty level medium
Catering facilities Berghotel Wiriehorn
Bergrestaurant Alp Schwarzenberg

Kraftort Grimmiwasser Alpine meadow

The healing springs of the Diemtigtal Valley

This hike impresses not only with its breathtaking high alpine landscape and rare alpine flowers. But above all, it is the red, ferruginous springs that make this place so special and have given it the reputation of a place of power. High up on Grimmialp, the spring bubbles out of the stony ground at the foot of a huge rock face with incredible clarity. The healing waters are said to have given countless sick people lasting healing and a new lease of life.

Hiking route Postautohaltestelle Schwenden i. D., Grimmialp-Senggiweid-Würzi-Alp Grimmi-Kraftort Grimmiwasser-Alp Nidegg–Postautohaltestelle Schwenden i. D., Grimmialp
Distance 10,8 km
Walking time 3 hours 50 minutes
Elevation difference 621 m
Difficulty level medium
Catering facilities Bergrestaurant Grimmi

Valley hiking trail

Hike along the Fildrich and Chirel rivers

This valley hiking trail follows the Fildrich and Chirel rivers and takes you over 11 bridges, through shady forests, and across lush flower meadows. On hot days, it remains pleasantly cool along the riverbank and in the shade of the trees, so the trail is ideal even in high summer, too. Along the route, five barbecue sites invite you to take a rest and enjoy a picnic. The approximately 15-km-long hiking trail runs away from the road, but does lead to eleven Postbus stops at intervals of between 20 and 40 minutes. This offers you countless shortcut options and hiking variations.

Hiking route Sennggiweid (Grimmialp)–Schwenden–Grundwasser–Oey
Distance 15 km
Walking time 4 hours
Elevation difference 140 m 
Difficulty level medium 
Catering facilities  5 Barbecue areas

Availability Today (Monday) open

The hiking trails are accessible daily from April to November, depending on the weather and snow conditions.

How to get there

From Bern, you can reach Oey-Diemtigen train station on the Regio-Express. Once an hour it even runs direct, so you don’t need to change in Spiez. Depending on the hiking trail you choose, the post bus will take you from Oey-Diemtigen train station to the starting point of your hike.

No reviews 0 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location

Tickets & Timetable
Similar offers
Family
Familienspass Wispile Streichelzoo
Welcome to Saaniland
Discover
Family
Wasserspielplatz Wasserlauf
“Gwunderwasser” water playground in the Diemigtal
Discover
Family
Loichi Kugelweg
Loichi Kugelweg Lauchernalp
Entdecken
Special offers
Kambly Karte Entdeckerpfad
Trubschachen Discovery Trail
Discover
Offers nearby
Hiking & nature
Wandersommer Diemtigtal
Alpkäsewanderung Tschuggen
Erleben
Family
Diemtigtal Grimmimutz Kinder 6
“Grimmimutz” Adventure Trail in Diemtigtal Nature Park
Discover
Knowledge & culture
Kirche Erlenbach im Sommer
Simmental House Trail
Experience
Special offers
Stockhorn_Fernsicht_8
Panoramic views and culinary delights on the Stockhorn
benefit
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Nature et randonnée

Randonner dans le Diemtigtal

Le parc naturel du Diemtigtal offre un large éventail de randonnées diverses et variées. Voici les plus belles d’entre elles, compilées par nos soins.

Il y a beaucoup à découvrir dans le parc naturel du Diemtigtal. Il vous permet non seulement d’explorer une nature à couper le souffle et de prendre un bon bol d’air pur, mais également de vivre des expériences intéressantes et surprenantes. Sur le parcours, des restaurants de montagne sans prétention vous invitent à reprendre des forces et à déguster des spécialités régionales.

Les points de départ dans la vallée sont facilement accessibles en train et en car postal.

Partez en randonnée, arrêtez-vous de temps en temps, profitez de la vue, du calme et de la nature. Et le soir, vous rentrerez chez vous, fatigué mais satisfait.

Les sentiers des maisons du Diemtigtal

Sur les traces de l’architecture traditionnelle du Simmental

La vallée Diemtigtal doit ses impressionnantes constructions aux paysans aisés et aux artisans habiles. Les somptueux bâtiments sont les témoins du commerce florissant du bétail et de l’élevage à succès des chevaux et remontent au 16e siècle. Chaque maison a sa propre histoire et ses propres particularités. La brochure Hausweg (Le chemin des maisons) et la nouvelle application sont les compagnons parfaits et vous donnent tout au long du chemin toutes les informations importantes.

Les maisons remarquables sont disséminées sur une distance de plus de 30 kilomètres. Comme c’est trop long pour une seule randonnée, elles sont réparties en trois circuits que vous pouvez parcourir confortablement en trois à trois heures et demi. Si vous voulez, vous pouvez aussi parcourir tout le parcours en vélo électrique sur des routes secondaires à faible trafic.

Route 1

Vallée avant

Itinéraire de la randonnée Oey–Feld–Hasli–Sälbeze–Bächlen–Grund– Diemtigen Dorf–Bergli–Diemtigen Dorf–Oey
Distance 8,9 km
Durée de la randonnée 3 h
Dénivelé 438 m 
Niveau de difficulté facile 

Route 2

Moyenne vallée

Itinéraire de la randonnée Horboden–Entschwil–Riedern–Rothbad–Walkenmatte–Rüti–Wattfluh–Horboden
Distance 10,2 km
Durée de la randonnée 3 h 15 m
Dénivelé 434 m 
Niveau de difficulté leicht 

Route 3

Vallée arrière

Itinéraire de la randonée Zwischenflüh/Riedli–Oeyen–Boden–Houete–Schwenden/Tiermatti–Kapelle–Kuhrhaus–Schürmatte–Rain–Tiermatti
Distance 11,2 km
Durée de la randoneée 3 h 15 m
Dénivelé 380 m 
Niveau de difficulté léger 

Sentiers thématiques

Randonnée pour ceux qui veulent tout savoir

Vous aimeriez, tout en randonnant, apprendre des choses passionnantes sur la culture et la nature de la vallée Diemtigtal? Les sentiers thématiques suivants sont dans ce cas faits pour vous. Vous trouverez ici des propositions pour des circuits de randonnées courts et faciles, enrichis d’informations compréhensibles et intéressantes et qui conviennent également aux enfants.

Le sentier des oiseaux

Du milan royal au cincle plongeur

Le sentier des oiseaux vous fait traverser de nombreux habitats d’espèces d’oiseaux locales. Observez le nid d’un couple de martinets à l’aide d’une caméra spéciale ou testez vos connaissances sur les chants d’oiseau. Ce parcours vous livrera beaucoup d’informations étonnantes sur nos oiseaux.

Itinéraire de la randonnée Marktplatz Oey–Grafestei–Zälg–Bächlen–Gruebi–Marktplatz Oey
Distance 6,2 km
Durée de la randonée 2 heures 45 minutes
Dénivelé 220 m
Niveau de difficulté moyen
Possibilités de se restauer Ofehüsi im Gruebi
Emplacement de barbecue (Katzenloch)

Circuit de randonnée Albert Schweitzer

Randonnée thématique virtuelle au sommet de la Grimmialp

Albert Schweitzer a passé huit fois ses vacances à l’hôtel Kurhaus Grimmialp. C’est en son honneur qu’un sentier agrémenté de nombreux bancs mentionnant des citations de l’illustre touriste a été aménagé. Téléchargez la nouvelle application sur votre smartphone avant la promenade, puis découvrez en détail la vie palpitante de cet homme qui fut médecin, philosophe, théologien et organiste. Lors de cette balade virtuelle, des questions vous inviteront à réfléchir à des notions telles que l’individualisme, la vocation, l’orientation, l’audace et le destin.

Itinéraire de la randonnée Kurhaus Grimmialp–Blauseeli–Schwenden–Kurhaus Grimmialp
Distance 4,8 km
Durée de la randonée 1 heure 45 minutes
Dénivelé 121 m
Niveau de difficulté facile
Possibilités de se restauer Restaurant Eggli

Chemin des lutteurs Springenboden

Plongée dans l’univers de la lutte suisse: «Hoselupf et Wiiberhaggä»

Saviez-vous que trois champions de lutte suisse étaient originaires du Diemtigtal? Au cœur de la patrie de Kilian Wenger, ce circuit vous fournit quantité d’informations sur un sport national aussi ancien que populaire. Vous aurez notamment un aperçu des différentes techniques et prises appliquées par les lutteurs.

Itinéraire de la randonnée Haseloch–Springenboden–Haseloch
Distance 2,5 km
Durée de la randonée 1 heure 30 minutes
Dénivelé 120 m
Niveau de difficulté facile
Possibilités de se restauer Emplacement de barbecue
Restaurant Gsässweid
Restaurant Springenboden
Gasthaus Rothbad

Sentier géologique Wiriehorn

Une mer devenue roche

La roche du Wiriehorn a vu le jour il y a quelque 240 millions d’années, à une époque où les dinosaures peuplaient encore notre planète. Le sentier pédagogique géologique s’intéresse à la formation de ce paysage impressionnant au cours des millions d’années. Ce sentier, qui fait le tour de Wiriehorn, regorge d’informations intéressantes sur la montagne et la vallée, les glaciers et l’eau, les roches et les pierres.

Itinéraire de la randonnée Bergstation Wiriehorn–Gurbs Mettelberg–Abendmatte–Tubelfärrich–Bergstation Wiriehorn
Distance 9.2 km
Durée de la randonée 3 heures 30 minutes
Dénivelé 622 m
Niveau de difficulté moyen
Possibilités de se restauer Berghotel Wiriehorn
Bergrestaurant Alp Schwarzenberg

Lieu de force de Grimmiwasser

Les sources curatives du Diemtigtal

Cette randonnée recèle d’autres attraits que des paysages de haute montagne à couper le souffle et des fleurs alpines rares. Cet endroit se distingue surtout par ses sources ferrugineuses, de couleur rouge, qui lui ont valu de devenir un lieu d’énergie renommé. Tout en haut de l’alpage Grimmi, au pied d’une impressionnante paroi rocheuse, l’eau de cette source d’une merveilleuse limpidité sort du sol rocheux en bouillonnant. Cette eau curative aurait guéri et redonné un second souffle à bien des malades.

Itinéraire de la randonnée Postautohaltestelle Schwenden i. D., Grimmialp-Senggiweid-Würzi-Alp Grimmi-Kraftort Grimmiwasser-Alp Nidegg–Postautohaltestelle Schwenden i. D., Grimmialp
Distance 10,8 km
Durée de la randonée 3 heures 50 minutes
Dénivelé 621 m
Niveau de difficulté moyen
Possibilités de se restauer Bergrestaurant Grimmi

Randonnée dans la vallée

Randonnée le long des rivières Fildrich et Chirel

Le chemin de randonnée dans la vallée suit les rivières Fildrich et Chirel et vous fait passer 11 ponts, traverser des forêts ombragées et longer des prairies fleuries et colorées. Lors des chaudes journées d’été, il fait agréablement frais sur les rives des rivières et à l’ombre des arbres, la randonnée est ainsi parfaitement adaptée même en plein été. Tout au long du trajet, cinq emplacements barbecue vous invitent à une petite pause et un bon pique-nique. Le parcours d’environ 15 km passe à l’écart de la route mais vous pouvez rejoindre en 20 à 40 minutes un des onze arrêts CarPostal sur le trajet. Cela vous offre d’innombrables possibilités de raccourci et variantes de randonnée.

Itinéraire de la randonnée Sennggiweid (Grimmialp)–Schwenden–Grundwasser–Oey
Distance 15 km
Durée de la randonée 4 heures
Dénivelé 140 m 
Niveau de difficulté moyen
Possibilités de se restauer  5 Aires de barbecue

Accessibilité Aujourd’hui (Jeudi) ouvert

Les sentiers de randonnée sont praticables tous les jours d’avril à novembre, suivant la météo et l’enneigement.

Comment s`y rendre

Le RegioExpress vous permet de rejoindre la gare d’Oey-Diemtigen depuis Berne. Il y a même une liaison directe, sans correspondance à Spiez, une fois par heure. Vous devez ensuite prendre le car postal à la gare d’Oey-Diemtigen pour rejoindre le point de départ de la randonnée choisie.

Aucun commentaire 0 sur 5 étoiles

Évaluer
D'autres évaluation

Situation

Billets & Horaire
Offres similaires
Offres spéciales
Ausblick vom Weissenstein
Weissenstein
Découvrir
Famille
Familienspass Wispile Streichelzoo
Bienvenue à Saaniland
Découvrir
Famille
Loichi Kugelweg
Circuit à billes de Loichi, Lauchernalp
Découvrir
Famille
Wasserspielplatz Wasserlauf
Place de jeux aquatiques «Gwunderwasser», Diemtigtal
Découvrir
Offres à proximité
Nature et randonnée
Wandersommer Diemtigtal
Alpkäsewanderung Tschuggen
Erleben
Famille
Diemtigtal Grimmimutz Kinder 6
Sentier de découverte Grimmimutz dans le parc naturel du Diemtigtal
Découvrir
Culture & connaissance
Kirche Erlenbach im Sommer
Le sentier des maisons du Simmental
Vivre
Offres spéciales
Stockhorn_Fernsicht_8
Vue panoramique et gastronomie sur le Stockhorn
profiter
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias