Knowledge & culture

International Watch Museum La Chaux-de-Fonds

A fascinating journey through time

The International Watch Museum (MIH) is characterised by a unique architectural and museographic concept and exhibits a significant collection dedicated to everything to do with horology. The exhibition of new acquisitions, the monumental carillon clock, the restoration room for antique clocks and the wall frescos by Hans Erni are just a few of the museum’s abundance of hidden treasures. The Swiss Watchmaking Fair, which always takes place on the first Sunday in November, is another of the museum's highlights.

The same ticket allows you a free visit in the Musée d'histoire and in the Musée des beaux-arts. These 3 museums are not far away, about 50 meters. The ticket is valid for 3 consecutive days.

Audio guides (French, German, English, Italian and Spanish) are available to visitors free of charge. The audio application guide izi. TRAVEL from the Musée international d'horlogerie is available on iPhone, Android and Microsoft but also on the following web version


Events that are not to be missed

Treasure hunt

A treasure hunt allows children to learn about the museum through play. By taking part in the hunt, specially designed for young visitors, children are encouraged to wander around the whole museum looking for items as diverse as a sword, a boat, a dragon, or even Minnie and Snowy. Every year, a draw takes place with prizes issued to the winners.

Language: French, German and English 

Workshops and birthday parties

Play-based and educational workshops for a different way of encountering the museum! Why not come and build an object related to time or timekeeping and discover similar items in the museum’s collections?

Events that are not to be missed

9th Watchmaking Heritage Days (BPH)

2 November 2019 

An exceptional opportunity to visit the craftspeople and companies involved in the design and manufacture of “Swiss-made” watches. Visitors can also benefit from the chance to explore museums and other places in the towns of La Chaux-de-Fonds and Le Locle, both of which were listed as UNESCO World Heritage sites in 2009 for their urban landscapes associated with the watchmaking industry.

 

Swiss Watchmaking Fair

3 November 2019
This event, organised by the MIH at La Chaux-de-Fonds, pays homage to what are a great source of both Swiss and, in particular, local pride: the region’s famous clocks and watches. Visitors include connoisseurs of watchmaking, clock and watch dealers, antique specialists, and collectors. The programme includes opportunities to purchase and sell items and to interact and discuss with experts in the field.

Opening hours Today (Wednesday) open

Mon         closed
Tue–Sun  10.00–17.00 hours

The museum is closed on 24, 25 and 31 December and 1 January.
Open on Easter Monday and Whit Monday

Subject to change without prior notice

Entry fee

3-day tickets to 3 museums (MBA/MIH/MH)

The same ticket allows you a free visit in the Musée d'histoire and in the Musée des beaux-arts. These 3 museums are not far away, about 50 meters. The ticket is valid for 3 consecutive days.

The ticket also offers discounts by six partners : Musée paysan et artisanal  Maison blanche  Musée des beaux-arts du Locle  Musée d'horlogerie du Locle  Moulins souterrains du Col-des-Roches  Tourisme neuchâtelois - Montagnes (Small train and guided tour on schedule)

  • CHF 15.00 Adults
  • CHF 12.50 Students up to 25
  • CHF 7.50 Children 12 - 15.99 years old
  • CHF 12.50 Retirees
  • CHF 30.00 Families Parents and own children


Prices in CHF incl. VAT / Prices and products subject to alteration.

Audioguides

Audio guides (French, German, English, Italian and Spanish) are available to visitors free of charge. The audio application guide izi. TRAVEL from the Musée international d'horlogerie is available on iPhone, Android and Microsoft but also on the following web version

Weather & webcam Today: light snowfall 0/1°

Day Weather Temperature
Today light snowfall 0/1°
Tomorrow rain -1/5°
Friday light showers 4/9°
Saturday showers 3/8°
0 of 0 Media files

    3 reviews 4.5 of 5 stars

    Rate
    Additional ratings

    Location

    PLAN JOURNEY
    Similar offers
    Knowledge & culture
    Val-de-Travers, Mines d'Asphaltes 5
    From the Absinthe House to the Asphalt Mines
    Discover
    Knowledge & culture
    008Arctiqueantarctique
    Natural History Museum Neuchâtel
    Experience
    Knowledge & culture
    Taschenuhr
    A workshop on assembling your own watch
    Discover
    Knowledge & culture
    Neuchâtel Musee d'art et d'histoire
    Art and History Museum Neuchâtel
    Discover
    Offers nearby
    Knowledge & culture
    UNESCO Stadtplanung La Chaux de Fonds und Le Locle 1
    Stadtplanung im Zeichen der Uhrenindustrie
    Entdecken
    Knowledge & culture
    Führung in der Prestige-Uhren-Manufaktur Zenith in Le Locle
    Visit a manufacturer of premium watches
    Discover
    Knowledge & culture
    neuchatel-la-chux-de-fonds-interaktiv top
    Explore La Chaux-de-Fonds interactively
    discover
    Knowledge & culture
    CDF MH Expo permanente
    La Chaux-de-Fonds, a centre of watch-making
    experience​
    Newsletter

Wissen & Kultur

Internationales Uhrenmuseum La Chaux-de-Fonds

Eine faszinierende Reise durch die Zeit

Das Internationale Uhrenmuseum (MIH) zeichnet sich durch ein einzigartiges architektonisches und museografisches Konzept aus und zeigt eine bedeutende, ganz der Zeitmessung gewidmete Sammlung. Die Ausstellung von Neuanschaffungen, das monumentale Glockenspiel, das Restaurierungszentrum für antike Uhren und die Wandfresken von Hans Erni sind nur ein paar der zahlreichen Schätze, die es im Museum zu entdecken gibt. Ein weiteres Highlight des Museums ist die jeweils am ersten Sonntag im November stattfindende Schweizer Uhrenbörse.

Jeder Eintritt im Internationalen Uhrenmuseum berechtigt  auch den freien Besuch des Musée d'histoire sowie des Musée des beaux-arts. Alle 3 Museen befinden sich in einem Umkreis von 50 Metern. Dieser Pass ist während 3 aneinander folgenden Tagen gültig.
 
Audioguides (Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch und Spanisch) werden den Besuchern kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Audioanwendungsführer izi. TRAVEL aus dem Musée international d'horlogerie ist auf iPhone, Android und Microsoft aber auch als Web-Versionen verfügbar

Für die Kinder

Schatzsuche 

Mit einer Schatzsuche können Kinder das Museum auf spielerische Weise entdecken. Ein Wettbewerb für alle jungen Besucher ermöglicht es, auf der Suche nach ganz Unterschiedlichem wie einem Schwert, einem Boot, einem Drachen oder Minnie und Milou das gesamte Museum zu durchstreifen. Jedes Jahr findet eine Verlosung statt. Die Gewinner erhalten einen Preis.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch

 

Workshops und Geburtstagsfeiern

Mit spielerischen und pädagogischen Workshops eröffnet sich ein anderer Zugang zum Museum. Komm und erschaffe ein Werk in Verbindung mit der Uhr und der Zeitmessung und entdecke in den Sammlungen des Museums ähnliche Werke.

 

Veranstaltungen, die Sie nicht verpassen sollten

9. Biennale des Uhrmachererbes

2. November 2019

Eine aussergewöhnliche Gelegenheit, um Künstler und die Unternehmen zu besuchen, in denen Swiss Made Uhren entworfen und hergestellt werden. Aber auch eine Gelegenheit, um Museen und andere Orte der Städte La Chaux-de-Fonds und Le Locle zu durchstreifen. Beide stehen aufgrund ihrer von der Uhrenindustrie geprägten Stadtlandschaft seit 2009 auf der Liste des UNESCO-Welterbes.

 

Schweizer Uhrenbörse La Chaux-de-Fonds

3. November 2019

Dieser Tag wird vom Internationalen Uhrenmuseum von La Chaux-de-Fonds organisiert und würdigt einen der grossen Schätze der Schweiz und insbesondere der Region: Uhren und Pendeluhren. Ausgewiesene Kenner der Uhrmacherkunst, Uhrenhändler, spezialisierte Antiquitätenhändler und Sammler treffen sich hier. Auf dem Programm stehen Kauf, Verkauf, Austausch und Diskussionen mit Spezialisten.

Öffnungszeiten Heute Samstag verfügbar

Mo       geschlossen
Di–So  10.00–17.00 Uhr

Am 24., 25. und 31. Dezember sowie am 1. Januar bleibt das Uhrenmuseum geschlossen.
Oster- und Pfingstmontag geöffnet

Änderungen vorbehalten

Eintrittspreise

3 Tage / 3 Museen-Tickets (MBA/MIH/MH)

Jeder Eintritt im Uhrenmuseum berechtigt  auch den freien Besuch des Musée d'histoire sowie des Musée des beaux-arts. Alle 3 Museen befinden sich in einem Umkreis von 50 Metern. Dieser Pass ist während 3 aneinander folgenden Tagen gültig.

Das Ticket bietet auch reduzierte Preise bei sechs Partnern : Musée paysan et artisanal  Maison blanche  Musée des beaux-arts du Locle  Musée d'horlogerie du Locle  Moulins souterrains du Col-des-Roches  Tourisme neuchâtelois - Montagnes (kleiner Zug und geführte Tour im Zeitplan)
  • CHF 15.00 Erwachsene
  • CHF 12.50 Studenten mit Ausweis bis 25 Jahre
  • CHF 7.50 Kinder 12 - 15.99 Jahre
  • CHF 12.50 AHV / IV
  • CHF 30.00 Familien Eltern und eigene Kinder


Preise in CHF, inkl. MwSt. / Preis- und Produktänderungen bleiben vorbehalten.

Audioguides

Audioguides (Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch und Spanisch) werden den Besuchern kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Audioanwendungsführer izi. TRAVEL aus dem Musée international d'horlogerie ist auf iPhone, Android und Microsoft aber auch als Web-Versionen verfügbar

Wetter & Webcam Heute: sonnig -3/13°

Tag Wetter Temperatur
Heute sonnig -3/13°
Morgen wechselnd bewölkt 5/12°
Montag sonnig 5/13°
Dienstag wechselnd bewölkt, Regen 5/6°
0 aus 0 Mediendateien

    3 Kommentare 4.5 von 5 Sternen

    Bewerten
    Weitere Bewertungen

    Standort

    Anreise planen
    Ähnliche Angebote
    Wissen & Kultur
    neuchatel-la-chux-de-fonds-interaktiv top
    Interaktiv La Chaux-de-Fonds entdecken
    Entdecken
    Wissen & Kultur
    Laténium, musée d'archéologie, les romains
    Laténium – Archäologiepark und Museum in Neuenburg
    erleben
    Wissen & Kultur
    Neuchâtel Musee d'art et d'histoire
    Kunsthistorisches Museum Neuchâtel
    entdecken
    Wissen & Kultur
    Dürrenmatt: Prometheus
    Centre Dürrenmatt Neuchâtel
    entdecken
    Angebote in der Nähe
    Wissen & Kultur
    UNESCO Stadtplanung La Chaux de Fonds und Le Locle 1
    Stadtplanung im Zeichen der Uhrenindustrie
    Entdecken
    Wissen & Kultur
    Führung in der Prestige-Uhren-Manufaktur Zenith in Le Locle
    Besuch einer Prestige-Uhren-Manufaktur
    Entdecken
    Wissen & Kultur
    Uhrenmuseum La Chaux-de-Fonds
    Uhrenmetropole La Chaux-de-Fonds
    erleben
    Sport
    Traumhafte Loipen locken
    Langlaufparadies Neuenburger Berge
    entdecken
    Newsletter