Additional services

Luggage service

Travelling comfortably, without having to carry your luggage around

Travelling is fun, but carrying luggage around isn’t. Why not take advantage of the services offered by the Swiss transport companies by travelling comfortably in public transport systems without any luggage.

Luggage service for trains

Luggage special

When travelling in Switzerland, you can take advantage of our luggage special at over 1000 hotels and a variety of holiday destinations. We’ll pick up your luggage from your home and deliver it straight to your hotel or holiday accommodation free of charge until 31 October 2021.

The most important points.

  • Booking: no later than 8 p.m. up to two days before collection.
  • Further information on the offer is available here.
  • We will be happy to advise you about your individual luggage-transport options at our Travel Centres.

New offer: Luggage Special for Bikes

Are you travelling with your bike to a destination or accommodation where the offer is not available? As an alternative, you can check in your bike at a station with luggage services and pick it up at the collection station two days later.

Station-to-station

Bring your luggage to the nearest BLS Travel Centre by 19.00 hours and pick it up two days later from 09.00 hours at the train station you're travelling to.

Prices per way

  • CHF 12.00 Per piece of luggage
  • CHF 20.00 Bike
  • CHF 30.00 Special bike and E-Bike
Please check Travel Centre opening hours at your departure and arrival stations.

Station-to-door / Door-to-station

Hand over your luggage at your nearest BLS Travel Centre by 19.00 hours to have it sent to your desired delivery address two days later. Or have your luggage collected and then pick it up again at your desired train station from 09.00 hours two days later. This service is offered not only for suitcases and travel bags but also for sports equipment such as skis, snowboards and toboggans. The service is available for postal addresses in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein.
  • CHF 12.00 Per piece of luggage
  • CHF 30.00 Flat-rate
Please check Travel Centre opening hours at your departure and arrival stations.

Door-to-door

The most comfortable way to travel: your luggage is picked up at your home and delivered to your holiday address. This service is offered not only for suitcases and travel bags but also for sports equipment such as skis, snowboards and toboggans. The service is available for postal addresses in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein.

Prices per way

  • CHF 12.00 Per piece of luggage
  • CHF 43.00 Flat-rate
  • CHF 73.00 Express flat rate

 

Sending luggage internationally

We recommend the Swiss Post service for shipping luggage from Switzerland to foreign countries.

Luggage service for groups

Schools, clubs and all groups of 10 or more people can benefit from discounted prices on our luggage-transport service. We will transport your luggage from train station to train station or from door to door. Save yourself the hassle of carrying your own suitcases around and use our handy luggage service for your group travel.

Group luggage for schools and young people + sports groups

For ski and summer camps, you can have up to 30 items of luggage transported for a flat-rate fee of 100 francs in each direction.

Group luggage à la carte

For groups of 10 or more people, we offer bespoke transport services according to your wishes. You will additionally benefit from various special services such as transfers to and from hotels, temporary luggage storage, collection from the platform, and many more.

Group luggage – bikes

Are you and your group of 10 or more people travelling with bikes and planning a weekend or holiday in Switzerland? Our partner Rent a Bike offers bespoke group tours.

 

Luggage service for planes

Let us take your luggage to the airport

Whether you're on holiday or a business trip, you can now hand your luggage in the day before your flight at the railway station and pick it up from the SBB "Bag drop counter" at Zurich Airport. You can pick your luggage up as early as 06.30 hours, so passengers with an early flight can check in on time.

Around 160 Swiss railway stations provide this service, as do all BLS Travel Centres (without point of sale).

Thanks to the "Door to foreign airport with check-in" service, you can have your luggage picked up from home and pick it up at your destination airport abroad. This service is offered for airline companies SWISS and Edelweiss.

Services

Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Beratung & Zusatzleistungen

Reisegepäck

Bequem unterwegs ohne Koffer schleppen

Reisen macht  Spass, Koffer schleppen aber nicht. Nutzen Sie die Angebote der Schweizerischen Transportunternehmungen und reisen Sie in den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln bequem ohne Reisegepäck.

Gepäckservice Zug

Gepäck-Special

Bei Ihren Reisen in der Schweiz profitieren Sie in über 1000 Hotels und zahlreichen Feriendestinationen von unserem Gepäck-Special. Dabei holen wir Ihr Gepäck bei Ihnen zuhause ab und liefern es bis am 31. Oktober 2021 kostenlos in Ihr Hotel oder Ihre Ferienwohnung.

Das Wichtigste in Kürze:

  • Das Angebot ist gültig für ausgewählte Ferienorte
  • Buchung: bis zwei Tage vor der Abholung (spätestens bis 20 Uhr)
  • Sendungspauschale = je nach Ziel
  • Weitere Informationen zum Angebot erhalten Sie hier.
  • Gerne beraten wir Sie über alle Möglichkeiten des Gepäcktransports in unseren Reisezentren

Bahnhof zu Bahnhof

Geben Sie Ihr Gepäck bis 19 Uhr im nächsten BLS Reisezentrum auf und nehmen es am übernächsten Tag ab 9 Uhr beim Ziel-Bahnhof wieder in Empfang.

Preise pro Weg

  • CHF 12.00 Gepäckstück
  • CHF 20.00 Velo
  • CHF 30.00 Spezialvelos und E-Bikes

Bitte beachten Sie die Öffnungszeiten beim Abgangs- wie auch Bestimmungsort.

Bahnhof zu Tür oder umgekehrt

Geben Sie Ihr Gepäck bis 19 Uhr im nächsten BLS Reisezentrum auf und erhalten es am übernächsten Tag an Ihrer Zieladresse zugestellt. Oder lassen Sie Ihr Gepäck abholen und nehmen es am übernächsten Tag ab 9 Uhr beim Ziel-Bahnhof wieder in Empfang. Neben Koffern und Reisetaschen werden auch Sportgeräte wie Ski, Snowboards und Schlitten transportiert. Das Angebot gilt für Postadressen in der Schweiz und im Fürstentum Liechtenstein.
  • CHF 12.00 Gepäckstück
  • CHF 30.00 Sendungspauschale

Bitte beachten Sie die Öffnungszeiten beim Abgangs- wie auch Bestimmungsort.

Tür-zu-Tür

Bequemer geht es nicht. Zuhause wird Ihr Gepäck abgeholt und an Ihre Ferienadresse geliefert. Neben Koffern und Reisetaschen werden auch Sportgeräte wie Ski, Snowboards und Schlitten transportiert. Das Angebot gilt für Postadressen in der Schweiz und im Fürstentum Liechtenstein.

Preise pro Weg

  • CHF 12.00 Gepäckstück
  • CHF 43.00 Sendungspauschale
  • CHF 73.00 Expresspauschale

 

Ausland

Für den Versand von Reisegepäck von der Schweiz ins Ausland empfehlen wir Ihnen den Service der Schweizerischen Post.

Gepäckservice Gruppen

Schulen, Vereine oder jegliche Gruppen ab 10 Personen können von attraktiven Preisen für ihre Gepäcktransporte profitieren. Wir transportieren das Gepäck von Bahnhof zu Bahnhof oder von Tür zu Tür. Sparen Sie sich das Kofferschleppen und nutzen Sie unsere attraktiven Gepäckservices für Ihre Gruppenreise.

Gruppengepäck Schulen und Jugend+Sport-Gruppen

Für Ski- oder Sommerlager können Sie bis zu 30 Gepäckstücke zum Pauschalpreis von 100 Franken pro Weg aufgeben.

Gruppengepäck à la carte

Für Gruppen ab 10 Personen bieten wir Ihnen massgeschneiderte Transportleistungen nach Ihren Wünschen an. Zusätzlich profitieren Sie von diversen Spezialleistungen, wie zum Beispiel Transfers von und zu Hotels, temporäre Gepäck-Einlagerung, Abholung am Gleis und Vieles mehr.

Gruppengepäck Velo

Sie reisen als Gruppe ab 10 Personen mit Velos und planen ein Wochenende oder Ferien in der Schweiz? Unser Partner Rent a Bike bietet massgeschneiderte Gruppentouren an.

Gepäckservice Flug

Ohne Gepäck an den Flughafen

Ferien- oder Geschäftsreisende können ihr Gepäck am Vorabend am Bahnhof aufgeben und am SBB-Gepäckschalter des Flughafens Zürich abholen. Das Gepäck kann dort bereits um 06.30 Uhr bezogen werden, damit die Reisenden rechtzeitig für die ersten Flüge am Morgen einchecken können.

Die Abgabe ist an rund 160 Bahnhöfen der Schweiz möglich, darunter auch in jedem BLS Reisezentrum (ohne Verkaufsstellen).

Mit dem Angebot «Tür zu Flughafen Ausland mit Check-in» können Sie das Gepäck von zuhause abholen lassen und  am Zielflughafen im Ausland übernehmen. Diese Dienstleistung wird für die Fluggesellschaften SWISS und Edelweiss angeboten.

Dienstleistungen

Ferien
Reiseberaterin
Ferienangebote
Mehr
Newsletter