Travelling by train

RegioExpress Kambly train

The specially designed BLS Kambly train provides a Tuesday-to-Sunday RegioExpress service direct from Bern and Lucerne to the Kambly Experience in the village of Trubschachen.

10 years of the Kambly Experience and the Kambly Train

The Kambly Experience was inaugurated 10 years ago together with the Kambly train, thereby establishing a long-term partnership with BLS. Over the past 10 years, we have been able to welcome a large number of visitors from near and far to Trubschachen and transport large numbers of tourists on the Kambly train. We would like to express our heart-felt thanks to you on the occasion of this 10th anniversary! Thank you for your loyalty and for the many wonderful moments we’ve enjoyed with you day after day for 10 years! In return we are giving away special monthly promotions for the Kambly Experience and generously discounted offers from our tourism partners.

Current information: Construction work from 20 June to and including 9 August 2020

0 of 0 Media files

    In 2010, Kambly – Switzerland’s best-known biscuit producer – celebrated its 100-year anniversary. Since then, the special Kambly train has been running between Bern, Trubschachen and Lucerne to connect the excursion destinations along the line with each other. Since the timetable change of 11 December 2015, the RE Kambly train has been operated as a dividing train (with two destinations) and with modern rolling stock. In Lucerne, Malters and Wolhusen, please ensure that you board the front section of the train in the Trubschachen-Bern direction.

    One or two Kambly-design Lötschberger trains are being used both for this route and as S6 services between Lucerne and Langnau i.E. BLS conductors are available to assist and advise passengers on the RegioExpress connections. Passengers can also purchase tickets (subject to a service fee of CHF 10.00) and class upgrades (minimum fee CHF 5.00) from the conductors. On the S-Bahn services no conductors are used; instead a self-service ticket validation system applies.

    The new Kambly train features low-floor entrances for travellers with disabilities or with pushchairs, power sockets in almost all passenger compartments, and large panoramic windows. The train is decorated with illustrations of various Kambly biscuits against a white background. The headrests of the seats in both classes show the class of the carriage and the Kambly logo, while the tables are adorned with quotations on various “Kambly moments” in six different languages.

    Catering and family zone

    Since autumn 2017, the Kambly trains have been operating with a catering and family zone. BLS conductors will also serve passengers directly at their seats on certain trains. The catering area is located in the central section of the train. Passengers can purchase Kambly specialities and other sweet and savoury snacks. Also available are cold drinks and a range of coffees as well as tea and soups. A new family zone is also located right next to the catering area. On some of the tables within the section, children can solve puzzles or use a colouring book or puzzle book. Compared with the conventional Lötschberger fleet, the tables within the family zone are larger and can be folded down.

    The Kambly trains are the first two BLS services to offer a catering and family zone. By improving our range of facilities, BLS is aiming to gather experience and find out what passengers feel about the services provided on the train. The results will be taken into account when planning the layout of its new fleet of trains. BLS is planning to equip 30 of its 58 new trains coming into operation from 2021 onwards with a catering area. The at-seat service facility will provide BLS with information about the future role of its conductors on the GoldenPass Express trains between Montreux and Interlaken Ost.

    As for the former Kambly train, using an Re 465 locomotive and six EWIII carriages, this is being run without a cosmetic redesign on the Bern-Neuchâtel-La Chaux-de-Fonds route as a RegioExpress train.

    RE Kambly train timetable (15.12.2019–12.12.2020)

    Every Tuesday to Sunday, with standard Lötschberger trains running on Mondays

    Dep. Lucerne 07.57 and 13.57 hours
    Dep. Bern 09.36 and 15.36 hours

    0 of 0 Media files
      Inside
      Inside Kambly Zug Rosa Angeli 2
      Die gute Fee im Kambly Zug

      Rosa Angeli hat in ihrem Berufsleben schon viel erlebt. Heute sorgt sie im Kambly Zug der BLS zwischen Luzern und Bern für die Verpflegung der Fahrgäste.

      More
      Special offers
      Kambly Erlebnis
      Kambly Experience
      benefit
      Railway adventures
      RegioExpress Loetschberger Kambly Zug
      Kambly round trip
      benefit
      Newsletter

Voyage en train

Train RegioExpress Kambly

Le train Kambly est un RegioExpress un peu particulier qui vous permet de faire directement le trajet depuis Berne et Lucerne jusqu’à l’univers Kambly, à Trubschachen, du mardi au dimanche.

10 ans d’Univers Kambly et train Kambly

l y a 10 ans, l’Univers Kambly a été inauguré avec le train Kambly et a ainsi fondé le partenariat de longue date avec le BLS. Au cours des 10 dernières années, nous avons accueilli de nombreux visiteurs d’ici et d’ailleurs à Trubschachen et fait voyager plusieurs excursionnistes dans le train Kambly. Le 10e anniversaire est l’occasion de vous remercier du fond du cœur! Merci de votre fidélité et des nombreux moments que nous pouvons vivre tous les jours à vos côtés depuis 10 ans! Pour vous communiquer notre gratitude, nous vous offrons des promotions mensuelles dans l’Univers Kambly et des offres de voyage à prix fortement réduit de nos partenaires touristiques.

Fêtez avec nous le week-end anniveraire du vendredi 20 au dimanche 22 mars 2020 

Nous souhaitons célébrer l’heureux 10e anniversaire à vos côtés. Soyez notre invité lors du week-end anniversaire à Trubschachen du vendredi 20 au dimanche 22 mars 2020! Kambly, les BLS et les partenaires d’excursion partagent un programme attrayant avec de nombreuses activités pour les grands et les petits. Pour nous rejoindre, nous vous recommandons le train Kambly au départ de Berne ou de Lucerne.
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias

    Kambly, la biscuiterie la plus connue de Suisse, a célébré son centenaire en 2010. Depuis, le train Kambly relie Berne, Trubschachen et Lucerne, offrant ainsi une liaison entre les destinations d’excursions qui jalonnent la ligne. Depuis le changement d’horaire du 11 décembre 2016, le train RE Kambly est un train multi-branches (deux destinations) pourvu d’un matériel roulant. Si vous embarquez à Lucerne, Malters ou Wolhusen, faites attention à bien monter dans la rame de tête dans le sens Trubschachen–Bern.

    Un ou deux trains Lötschberger portent les couleurs de Kambly et font par ailleurs la liaison entre Lucerne et Langnau i.E. en tant que S6. Des accompagnateurs de BLS sont présents à bords des RegioExpress afin d’assister les voyageurs, qui peuvent également acheter leurs billets (frais de traitement de CHF 10.00) et leurs surclassements (montant minimal: CHF 5.00) auprès d’eux. Les RER circulent sans accompagnement, selon le principe de l’autocontrôle.

    Le nouveau train Kambly est doté d’accès à plancher surbaissé pour les voyageurs handicapés et les poussettes, de prises de courant dans presque tous les compartiments voyageurs et de larges fenêtres panoramiques. Le véhicule est blanc et arbore les photographies de différents biscuits Kambly. Les repose-tête des sièges des deux classes sont aux couleurs du logo de Kambly, et les tablettes portent des citations en lien avec l’histoire de Kambly, traduites en six langues.

    Zone de restauration et pour les familles

    Les trains Kambly offrent une zone de restauration et pour les familles depuis l’automne 2017. De plus, dans certains trains, les accompagnateurs BLS servent directement les voyageurs à leurs places. La zone de restauration se trouve au milieu du train. Les voyageurs peuvent se procurer des spécialités Kambly et d’autres en-cas sucrés ou salés. Des boissons fraîches, des boissons à base de café, du thé, des infusions ainsi que des soupes sont également disponibles. Une nouvelle zone pour les familles a été aménagée juste à côté de la zone de restauration. Le compartiment comprend des tables qui invitent les enfants à résoudre des énigmes, ainsi que des cahiers de jeu et de coloriage. Les tables de la zone aménagée pour les familles sont plus larges que dans la flotte classique des Lötschberger et peuvent être rabattues.

    Le train Kambly est l’un des deux trains de BLS à proposer ces zones dédiées à la restauration et aux familles. Dans le cadre de l’amélioration de son offre de service, BLS souhaite recueillir des témoignages et déterminer comment les voyageurs perçoivent l’offre en train. Les résultats seront pris en compte pour l’agencement de la nouvelle flotte ferroviaire. BLS équipera d’une zone de restauration, en prévision, 30 des 58 nouveaux trains qui seront en circulation à partir de 2021. L’utilisation des places assises renseignera BLS sur le futur rôle des accompagnateurs des voyageurs dans les trains du GoldenPassExpress entre Montreux et Interlaken Ost.

    Avec sa locomotive Re 465 et ses six voitures VU III, le train Kambly a gardé tout son cachet et circule sur le trajet Bern–Neuchâtel–La Chaux-de-Fonds en tant que RegioExpress.

    Horaire du train RE Kambly (15.12.2019 au 12.12.2020)

    Du mardi au dimanche. Le lundi, les trajets son assurés par des trains Lötschberger traditionnels.

    Départs de Lucerne: 07h57 et 13h57
    Départs de Berne: 09h36 et 15h36

    Plus d’informations: Service clientèle BLS

    0 de 0 Fichiers de médias
      Inside
      Inside Kambly Zug Rosa Angeli 2
      La bonne fée du train Kambly

      Rosa Angeli a déjà vécu beaucoup d’expériences au cours de sa vie professionnelle. Aujourd’hui, elle s’occupe de la restauration des passagers du train Kambly de BLS qui circule entre Lucerne et Berne.

      Plus
      Offres spéciales
      Kambly Erlebnis
      Univers Kambly
      profiter
      Sur les rails
      Lötschberger Kambly en hiver
      Circuit Kambly
      profiter
      Newsletter