Sport

Cross-country skiing in Kandersteg

From the short, easy trail to the challenging panoramic trail, every visitor will find the right route for them.

Kandersteg is one of the best-known destinations in the Bernese Oberland when it comes to Nordic skiing, and offers a network of trails that is as diverse as it is exciting: from flat, broad valley bottoms through to the high-altitude trail at around 2,000 metres above sea-level, there are 53 kilometres of classic trails and 50 kilometres of skating trails to be explored. Whizzing through the snow-decked forest, past the banks of the burbling River Kander, traversing planes or the upland plateau of Sunnbüel – the magical mountainscape forms an incomparable backdrop to your cross-country adventure.

Travel comfortably by train to Kandersteg.

Cross-country skiing trails

Kandersteg Blue cross-country skiing trail

The 3 km-long trail follows the river Kander out of the village centre, in the direction of the Kandersteg Scout Centre. This trail has been prepared exclusively for the classic cross-country skiing technique, and proudly bears the label “Herzloipe Schweiz” awarded by Loipen Schweiz.

Starting point Cross-country ski centre at the Hotel des Alpes
Distance 3.4 km
Duration
50 minutes
Elevation difference 14 Hm / 14 Hm
Degree of difficulty easy

Kandersteg Red cross-country skiing trail

The 5 km route starts with a gentle climb, heads out around the back of the village, and passes the scouting centre’s camp site before arriving at the entrance to the Lötschberg tunnel. An easy descent back to the starting point awaits you here at the end of the trail. The time spent between the easy climbs and descents is entertaining and full of variety.

Starting point Cross-country ski centre at the Hotel des Alpes
Distance 5 km
Duration
1 hour 5 minutes
Elevation difference 24 Hm / 24 Hm
Degree of difficulty easy

Kandersteg Green cross-country skiing trail

This 7 km-long trail commences with the legendary ascent through the “Wildi” district. No need to worry though; shortly after the climb you are rewarded with a descent towards the Catholic church. The trail continues past the Oeschinensee cable car, which is followed by the second descent. Here you have the choice to either shorten the trail by heading left at the end of the descent, or to follow the original trail by heading right. The original route heads up along the sunniest ascent to the Nordic Arena ski jumping stadium.

Starting point Cross-country ski centre at the Hotel des Alpes
Distance 7.8 km
Duration
1 hour 50 minutes
Elevation difference 24 Hm / 24 Hm
Degree of difficulty medium

Kandersteg Black cross-country skiing trail

This challenging 10 km-long trail is ideal for sporty cross-country skiers who want to reach higher altitudes in Kandersteg. The trail begins with the challenging “Wildi-Anstieg” and then heads out through the picturesque Oeschi forest. After a rapid descent you arrive directly back on the main cross-country skiing routes. The trail continues across the village and through the Höhwald forest to the west. On this section of the trail through the forest you can enjoy the best views. The trail continues along the impressive Allmenalp rock face, then heads around the back of the village and turns off at the Scout Centre. Further along the trail you will soon arrive at the traditional Ruedihus, a cosy country inn, before rejoining the main trail network.

Starting point Cross-country ski centre at the Hotel des Alpes
Distance 10.4 km
Duration 2 hours 50 minutes
Elevation difference 140 Hm / 140 Hm
Degree of difficulty difficult

Yellow cross-country skiing trail: Höh panoramic trail

This total package will make the heart of any cross-country skier beat faster. To reach an altitude of 1,318 m and safe above sea level, both fitness downhill skiing techniques are required – however, the view is absolutely worth it. The 14 km-long panorama trail passes several lookout points, starting from the Nordic Arena, and continues on to the viewpoint on the Höhwald, then past the Scout Centre and on towards the Sunnbüel valley station, before returning to the starting point at the cross-country skiing centre.

Please be aware that the “Höh” trail is available for shared use; cross-country skiing, hiking, horse riding and snowshoeing. Maintenance is handled by the Kandersteg Cross-country Ski Centre, after the cross-country skiing trails on the valley floor have been prepared (no daily maintenance).

Starting point Cross-country ski centre at the Hotel des Alpes
Distance 13.6 km
Duration
3 hours 45 minutes
Elevation difference 222 Hm / 222 Hm
Degree of difficulty difficult

Cross-country skiing by night

Cross-country skiing by night is an absolute highlight at Kandersteg, in good snow conditions the trail is lit up from Monday to Friday evenings until 9 pm. The illuminated trail starts at the Hotel des Alpes and enables cross-country skiers to enjoy a magical tour of the picturesque valley floor, using both the classic technique and the skating technique.

Starting point Cross-country ski centre at the Hotel des Alpes
Distance 5.6 km
Duration
1 hour 10 minutes
Elevation difference 26 Hm / 26 Hm
Degree of difficulty medium

Kandersteg High-altitude cross-country skiing trail

From the mountain station of the Sunnbüel cable car, the trail heads down to the Spittelmatte plateau. This diversified trail leads past the Sennhütten and the Arvenwald back to the ski lift area. Between 3.5 and 8 km of the trail is maintained between Christmas and Easter, depending on snow conditions.

Starting point Sunnbüel Cable Car Mountain Station (1,934 m)
Distance 5.9 km
Duration
1 hour 30 minutes
Elevation difference 94 Hm / 94 Hm
Degree of difficulty difficult

Availability

Please observe the current trail report.

Rates

Cross-country passes, Kandersteg

  • CHF 160.00 Season pass, Switzerland
  • CHF 90.00 Season pass, Kandersteg and Lötschental
  • CHF 40.00 Week pass, Kandersteg*
  • CHF 45.00 Week pass, Kandersteg**
  • CHF 10.00 Day ticket, Kandersteg*
  • CHF 12.00 Day ticket, Kandersteg**
  • free Children up to 15.99 years

*   With guest ticket
** Without guest ticket

The cross-country passes and day tickets are available from the BLS Travel Centre Kandersteg, the car park of the Hotel des Alpes (the trails’ starting point), the office of Kandersteg Tourismus, in the sports shops, and at various hotels in Kandersteg.

Season pass

The Kandersteg cross-country season pass is also valid in Lötschental.

 

Prices in CHF incl. VAT / Prices and products subject to alteration

Notes

Equipment hire

Grossen Sport, phone +41 33 675 00 16, e-mail info@grossen-sport.ch
Käthy Sport & Mode, phone +41 33 675 16 09

Trail starting point with changing room

Cross-country ski center Kandersteg at Hotel Des Alpes

BLS suggestion

Destination by candlelight

From November 2, 2023, to the end of January 2024, numerous restaurants at the destination Adelboden–Lenk–Kandersteg will be offering candlelit dinners once a week. From that date, every Thursday it will be lights off and wicks lit. Participating restaurants:

  • Kandersteg: Hotel Alfa Soleil, Hotel Alpenblick, Hotel Bernerhof
  • Lenk: Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort, Sporthotel Wildstrubel, Restaurant ELK
  • Adelboden: Adler, Apart Hotel am Dorfplatz, Hotel Hari im Schlegeli, Hotel Steinmattli, Parkhotel Bellevue & Spa, Restaurant Des Alpes

Arrival

Travel comfortably by train to Kandersteg.

No reviews 0 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location

Tickets & timetable
Similar offers
Special offers
Akte Ligerz: Der Goldene Schlüssel ist verschwunden. Begeben Sie sich auf die Spurensuche am Bielersee.
The Ligerz File: The Golden Key
Benefit
Railway adventures
Spass fuer die ganze Familie im Tuffelenbahn
Rätselspass rund um Biel/Bienne
profitieren
Leisure activities
Vater und Sohn beim Trotti-Biken am Niederhorn
Scooter biking on the Niederhorn
Experience
Family
BLS Rätselweg Kehrsatz-Gurten: Gurtendorf
Rätselweg Kehrsatz–Gurten
Entdecken
Offers nearby
Hiking & nature
Der Wanderweg durch die Felswand ist nur etwas für schwindelfreie Personen.
Hiking at Lake Oeschinen
Experience
Hiking & nature
BLS Bahnwanderweg Lötschberger Nordrampe
Lötschberg north ramp
Discover
Hiking & nature
Kandersteg, Rundwanderweg
Kandersteg circular trails
Experience
Railway adventures
MIKA unterwegs entlang der Lötschberger-Südrampe
Rail round trip Lötschberg
Experience
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Sport

Langlauf in Kandersteg

Von der kurzen, einfachen Strecke bis hin zur anspruchsvollen Panoramaloipe finden alle Gäste eine für sie geeignete Route.

Kandersteg ist eine der bekanntesten Destinationen des nordischen Skisportes im Berner Oberland und bietet ein Loipennetz an, das so vielseitig wie spannend ist: Vom flachen, breiten Talboden bis hin zur Höhenloipe auf rund 2000 Meter über Meer können 53 Kilometer klassische Loipen und 50 Kilometer Skating Loipen gelaufen werden. Durch den verschneiten Wald zischen, vorbei am Ufer der rauschenden Kander gleiten, über Ebenen oder dem Hochplateau vom Sunnbüel fahren – die zauberhafte Berglandschaft bildet einen unvergleichlichen Rahmen für das Langlauferlebnis.

Reisen Sie bequem mit dem Zug bis nach Kandersteg.

Loipen

Blaue Herzloipe Kandersteg

Die 3 km lange Runde führt entlang der Kander weg vom Dorfkern in Richtung Pfadfinderzentrum Kandersteg. Diese Loipe wird ausschliesslich für die klassische Langlauftechnik präpariert und trägt stolz das Label Herzloipe Schweiz von Loipen Schweiz.

Ausgangspunkt Langlaufzentrum beim Hotel des Alpes
Distanz 3.4 km
Dauer
50 Minuten
Höhendifferenz 14 Hm / 14 Hm
Schwierigkeitsgrad leicht

Rote Loipe Kandersteg

Die 5 km lange Route beginnt mit einem sanften Anstieg, der durch den hinteren Teil des Dorfes führt und den Campingplatz des Pfadfinderzentrums passiert, bevor sie zum Portal des Lötschbergtunnels führt. Am Ende dieser Runde erwartet Sie eine einfache Abfahrt zurück zum Ausgangspunkt. Dank der leichten Steigungen und Abfahrten bleibt die Zeit dazwischen abwechslungsreich und unterhaltsam.

Ausgangspunkt Langlaufzentrum beim Hotel des Alpes
Distanz 5 km
Dauer
1 Stunde 5 Minuten
Höhendifferenz 24 Hm / 24 Hm
Schwierigkeitsgrad leicht

Grüne Loipe Kandersteg

Die 7 km lange Loipe beginnt mit dem legendären Aufstieg durch das Quartier «Wildi». Aber keine Sorge, schon bald nach dem Aufstieg werden Sie mit einer Abfahrt zur katholischen Kirche belohnt. Weiter geht es vorbei an der Talstation der Gondelbahn Oeschinensee, und schon folgt die zweite Abfahrt. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, am Ende der Abfahrt nach links abzukürzen oder der Originalroute nach rechts zu folgen. Die Originalroute führt entlang des sonnigsten Aufstiegs bis zum Skisprungstadion der Nordic Arena.

Ausgangspunkt Langlaufzentrum beim Hotel des Alpes
Distanz 7.8 km
Dauer
1 Stunde 50 Minuten
Höhendifferenz 24 Hm / 24 Hm
Schwierigkeitsgrad mittel

Schwarze Loipe Kandersteg

Diese anspruchsvolle 10 km lange Loipe ist ideal für sportliche Langläuferinnen und Langläufer, die in Kandersteg Höhenmeter sammeln möchten. Der Verlauf beginnt mit dem herausfordernden «Wildi-Anstieg» und führt dann durch den malerischen Oeschiwald. Nach einer rasanten Abfahrt gelangen Sie direkt wieder auf das Haupt-Loipennetz. Die Strecke führt weiter quer durch das Dorf und durch den westlich gelegenen Höhwald. Während dieser Teilstrecke durch den Wald können Sie die besten Aussichten geniessen. Weiter entlang der beeindruckenden Felswand der Allmenalp führt die Loipe in den hinteren Teil des Dorfes und biegt beim Pfadfinderzentrum ab. Auf dem weiteren Verlauf erreichen Sie bald das traditionelle Ruedihus, einen gemütlichen Landgasthof, und schliessen sich dann wieder dem Haupt-Loipennetz an.

Ausgangspunkt Langlaufzentrum beim Hotel des Alpes
Distanz 10.4 km
Dauer
2 Stunden 50 Minuten
Höhendifferenz 140 Hm / 140 Hm
Schwierigkeitsgrad schwer

Panoramaloipe Höh - Gelbe Loipe

Dieses Gesamtpaket wird das Herz jeder Langläufer:innen höher schlagen. Um die Höhe von 1318 m ü. M. zu erreichen, sind sowohl Kondition als auch sichere Abfahrtstechniken gefragt – aber der Ausblick ist es absolut wert. Die 14 km lange Panoramaloipe führt an zahlreichen Aussichtspunkten vorbei, beginnend an der Nordic Arena und führt weiter bis zum Aussichtspunkt auf dem Höhwald, dem Pfadfinderzentrum und sogar in Richtung Talstation Sunnbüel, bevor sie wieder zum Ausgangspunkt des Langlaufzentrums zurückkehrt.

Bitte nehmen Sie zur Kenntnis, dass die Strecke «Höh» zur gemeinsamen Nutzung für Skilanglauf, Wandern, Reiten und Schneeschulaufen zur Verfügung steht. Unterhalt durch das Langlaufzentrum Kandersteg, nach dem Erstellen der Langlaufloipen im Talboden (keine tägliche Präparation).

Ausgangspunkt Langlaufzentrum beim Hotel des Alpes
Distanz 13.6 km
Dauer
3 Stunden 45 Minuten
Höhendifferenz 222 Hm / 222 Hm
Schwierigkeitsgrad schwer

Nachtloipe

Ein absolutes Highlight in Kandersteg ist die Nachtloipe, die bei guten Schneeverhältnissen von Montag bis Freitag am Abend bis 21 Uhr beleuchtet wird. Die beleuchtete Rundstrecke beginnt beim Hotel des Alpes und ermöglicht Langläufern sowohl in der klassischen als auch in der Skating-Technik eine zauberhafte Tour durch die malerische Talebene.

Ausgangspunkt Langlaufzentrum beim Hotel des Alpes
Distanz 5.6 km
Dauer
1 Stunde 10 Minuten
Höhendifferenz 26 Hm / 26 Hm
Schwierigkeitsgrad mittel

Höhenloipe Sunnbüel Kandersteg

Ab Bergstation der Luftseilbahn Sunnbüel führt die Loipe hinunter zur Ebene der Spittelmatte. Die abwechslungsreiche Runde führt bei den Sennhütten und am Arvenwald vorbei zurück in die Nähe des Skilifts. Die Loipe wird von Weihnachten bis Ostern je nach Schneeverhältnissen zwischen 3.5 und 8 km präpariert.

Ausgangspunkt Bergstation Luftseilbahn Sunnbüel (1.934 m)
Distanz 5.9 km
Dauer
1 Stunde 30 Minuten
Höhendifferenz 94 Hm / 94 Hm
Schwierigkeitsgrad schwer

Verfügbarkeit

Bitte beachten Sie den aktuellen Loipenbericht.

Preise

Langlaufpässe Kandersteg

  • CHF 160.00 Saisonpass Schweiz
  • CHF 90.00 Saisonpass Kandersteg und Lötschental
  • CHF 40.00 Wochenpass Kandersteg*
  • CHF 45.00 Wochenpass Kandersteg**
  • CHF 10.00 Tageskarte Kandersteg*
  • CHF 12.00 Tageskarte Kandersteg**
  • gratis Kinder bis 15.99 Jahre

*   mit Gästekarte
** ohne Gästekarte

Die Langlaufpässe und Tageskarten sind im BLS-Reisezentrum Kandersteg, beim Parkplatz Hotel des Alpes (Ausgangspunkt der Loipen), im Büro von Kandersteg Tourismus, in den Sportgeschäften und in diversen Hotels in Kandersteg erhältlich.

Saisonpass

Der Kandersteger Langlauf-Saisonpass ist auch im Lötschental gültig.

 

Preise in CHF, inkl. MwSt. / Preis- und Produktänderungen bleiben vorbehalten

Hinweise

Miete Ausrüstung

Grossen Sport, Telefon +41 33 675 00 16, E-Mail info@grossen-sport.ch
Käthy Sport & Mode, Telefon +41 33 675 16 09

Loipen-Ausgangspunkt mit Garderobe

Langlaufzentrum Kandersteg im Hotel Des Alpes

BLS-Tipp

Destination im Kerzenlicht

Ab dem 2. November 2023 bis Ende Januar 2024 bieten zahlreiche Restaurants der Destination Adelboden–Lenk–Kandersteg einmal wöchentlich Kerzen-Dinner an. Jeden Donnerstag heisst es dann bei ihnen Lichtschalter aus und Dochte an. Mitwirkende Restaurants:

  • Kandersteg: Hotel Alfa Soleil, Hotel Alpenblick, Hotel Bernerhof
  • Lenk: Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort, Sporthotel Wildstrubel, Restaurant ELK
  • Adelboden: Adler, Apart Hotel am Dorfplatz, Hotel Hari im Schlegeli, Hotel Steinmattli, Parkhotel Bellevue & Spa, Restaurant Des Alpes

Anreise

Reisen Sie bequem mit dem Zug bis nach Kandersteg.

Keine Bewertungen 0 von 5 Sternen

Bewerten
Weitere Bewertungen

Standort

Tickets & Fahrplan
Ähnliche Angebote
Spiel & Spass
Kanuweg Thunersee
Kanuweg Thunersee
Erleben
Familie
Spiel dich durch Burgdorf- Spiel und Spass für die ganze Familie
Ludotrail: Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Erleben
Kulinarik
Stadtführung Willisauer Ringli
Foodtrail Willisau
Geniessen
Familie
Familienspass Wispile Streichelzoo
Willkommen im Saaniland
Entdecken
Angebote in der Nähe
Wandern & Natur
Der Wanderweg durch die Felswand ist nur etwas für schwindelfreie Personen.
Wandern am Oeschinensee
Erleben
Wandern & Natur
BLS Bahnwanderweg Lötschberger Nordrampe
Lötschberger Nordrampe
Entdecken
Wandern & Natur
Kandersteg, Rundwanderweg
Kandersteger Rundwege
Erleben
Bahnerlebnisse
MIKA unterwegs entlang der Lötschberger-Südrampe
Bahnrundreise Lötschberg
erleben
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 aus 0 Mediendateien