Who we are

Strategy

BLS continues with its consistent implementation of the priorities in its corporate strategy developed in 2018.

This provides the cornerstone for a sustainable future and reacts to the challenges faced in the sphere of mobility in general and public transport in particular. These challenges include growing customer demand, increasing competition in passenger and freight transport and changing workflows caused by digital transformation. BLS is also experiencing increased price pressure from the public sector.

Strategic priorities

Four strategic priorities apply to BLS as a whole and serve as a guide. BLS is consistently aligning its activities with these priorities and consolidating its activities within the four business areas of passenger mobility, freight transport, infrastructure and property.

1. A consistent focus on customers

During their journey, customers come into contact with BLS at various points and have certain expectations at each individual touchpoint. BLS wants to not only meet these expectations, but exceed them. Everything BLS does is geared towards the needs of its customers. With this aim in mind, BLS further developed the management system for customer interactions in 2020, for example, and standardised it throughout the company. This allows BLS to support its customers faster and on a more individualised basis.

2. Efficiency and fitness

In 2019, BLS launched a long-term and sustainable efficiency-savings programme. BLS is set to meet its target of reducing overall costs by 50 to 60 million francs a year by 2023. Despite the coronavirus pandemic, no additional measures have been planned; however, the financial uncertainty caused by the pandemic means that the efficiency-savings programme has become even more important. The improvements are predominantly applied in the purchasing department and within the entire logistics chain, as well as in the planning department and within the centralised business processes. For example, in 2020, BLS standardised its fleet of passenger carriages and will thus benefit in future from cheaper carriage maintenance. BLS introduced a new piece of software in its customer-service department last year which helps the department to tackle the currently increasing number of customer enquiries without having to hire more staff.

3. Market development

BLS wishes to adopt a formative role within the public transport sector and promote a competition of ideas to the benefit of passengers. For this purpose, BLS is fostering cross-industry collaborations – this facilitates the implementation of innovative ideas that improve quality and reduce costs. By commercially operating its three long-distance lines, BLS is able to continue developing and also reduce the costs of regional transport services entitled to public-sector funding. Through its part-ownership of BLS Cargo Ltd, BLS is able to contribute to functional competition in the rail-freight transport segment and provide its customers with attractive offers.

4. Collaborations

In order to more effectively tackle the challenges faced in the sphere of mobility, BLS has embraced collaborations within the sector and beyond. Together with strong partners, BLS is creating benefits for passengers and helping to shape the transport market of the future. A key role is played by the company’s partners in the area of data management, who are supporting BLS in its digital transformation. Since 2020, BLS has been working with Fairtiq in order to further develop automatic journey logging as a new sales channel. In 2020, BLS Navigation also expanded its collaborations with tourism partners such as the Grandhotel Giessbach.

0 of 0 Media files

    Business areas

    The strategic priorities apply to all four of the business areas that BLS structures its activities within.

    Passenger mobility

    BLS shapes mobility for its customers from door to door. The business area of passenger mobility includes national regional rail services, international regional rail services (the Iselle–Domodossola route), long-distance railway services (BLS Fernverkehr AG), regional bus services (Busland AG), boat services and the Car Transport service.

    Infrastructure

    BLS owns a rail network spanning 420 kilometres. On this network, it manages the train services and maintains train stations, tracks, overhead lines, tunnels and bridges. BLS’ infrastructure is operated by BLS Netz AG.

    Freight transport

    BLS reliably transports freight across the Alps within Switzerland as well as on the north-south axis from the North Sea to the Mediterranean. It assumes responsibility for the safe transport of the freight along the entire route. This business area includes BLS’ shareholdings in BLS Cargo Ltd., RAlpin and Hupac.

    Property

    BLS services and maintains existing properties, re-develops selected sites and constructs new buildings. In coordination with local municipalities, the company seeks to combine mobility with urban centres providing modern services and opportunities to shop and socialise. This is the responsibility of BLS Immobilien AG.

    0 of 0 Media files
      Newsletter

Qui nous sommes

Stratégie

BLS poursuit la mise en œuvre résolue des grands axes de la stratégie d’entreprise définie en 2018.

Elle y jette les bases d’un avenir durable et y répond aux défis qui se présentent dans le domaine de la mobilité en général, et des transports publics en particulier. Il s’agit notamment des exigences croissantes de la clientèle, de l’intensification de la concurrence dans le trafic voyageurs et marchandises ou de la modification des processus de travail liée à la transition numérique. Les pouvoirs publics soumettent par ailleurs BLS à une pression réglementaire et financière croissante.

Grands axes stratégiques

Quatre grands axes stratégiques s’appliquent à l’ensemble de BLS et déterminent son orientation. BLS s’y tient avec rigueur et regroupe ses activités dans les quatre champs mobilité des voyageurs, trafic marchandises, infrastructure et immobilier.

1. Orientation clientèle systématique

Durant leur trajet, les clients sont à plusieurs reprises en contact avec BLS et ont des attentes spécifiques concernant chacune de ces interfaces. BLS entend non seulement répondre à ces attentes, mais les surpasser. BLS tient compte des besoins de ses clients dans tout ce qu’elle fait. À cette fin, BLS a, par exemple, poursuivi le développement et uniformisé la gestion des interactions clients dans toute l’entreprise en 2020. Cela lui permet d’assurer une prise en charge plus rapide et personnalisée de sa clientèle.

2. Efficacité et compétitivité

En 2019, BLS a lancé un programme d’amélioration de l’efficacité de longue haleine et durable. BLS maintient son objectif de réduire les coûts totaux de 50 à 60 millions de francs par an d’ici 2023. Il n’y a pas de mesures supplémentaires prévues malgré la pandémie de coronavirus, mais les incertitudes financières que celle-ci engendre rendent le programme d’amélioration de l’efficacité encore plus important. Les activités en cours d’amélioration sont principalement liées aux achats, à l’ensemble de la chaîne logistique ainsi qu’à la planification et aux processus d’affaires clés. En 2020, BLS a, par exemple, uniformisé sa flotte de voitures voyageurs afin d’en réduire les frais d’entretien à l’avenir. Dans le domaine de l’assistance à la clientèle, BLS a introduit l’an dernier un nouveau logiciel qui permet au service clientèle de traiter le nombre actuellement en hausse des demandes de clients sans augmenter ses effectifs.

3. Structuration du marché

BLS veut en outre influencer le développement des transports publics et promouvoir une concurrence d’idées au profit des voyageurs. Elle mise pour ce faire sur une coopération intersectorielle, afin de mettre en œuvre des idées innovantes qui améliorent la qualité tout en réduisant les coûts. En exploitant elle-même ses trois lignes de trafic grandes lignes, BLS peut poursuivre son développement et réduire les coûts du trafic régional indemnisé. Dans le transport ferroviaire de marchandises, BLS contribue, par le biais de la participation qu’elle détient dans BLS Cargo SA, à une concurrence efficace et assure des offres attrayantes à sa clientèle.

4. Coopérations

Pour mieux relever les défis dans le domaine de la mobilité, BLS mise sur des coopérations, à la fois au sein de la branche et en dehors. Épaulée par de solides partenaires, elle crée des avantages pour les voyageurs et contribue à façonner le marché des transports de demain. Les partenaires de gestion des données, qui assistent BLS dans sa transition numérique, jouent ici un rôle clé. Depuis 2020, BLS collabore avec Fairtiq afin de perfectionner l’enregistrement automatique des trajets en tant que nouveau canal de distribution. Le Service de la navigation BLS a lui aussi renforcé en 2020 sa coopération avec des partenaires touristiques, tels que le Grandhotel Giessbach.

Domaines d’activité

Les grands axes stratégiques s’appliquent aux quatre domaines dans lesquels BLS regroupe ses activités.

Mobilité des voyageurs

BLS organise la mobilité des clients de porte à porte. Le domaine d’activité mobilité des voyageurs comprend le trafic ferroviaire régional national, le trafic ferroviaire régional international (tronçon Iselle–Domodossola), le trafic grandes lignes (BLS Fernverkehr AG), le trafic de bus régional (Busland AG), la navigation et le transport autos.

Infrastructure

BLS dispose d’un réseau ferroviaire de 420 kilomètres de long, sur lequel elle gère le trafic ferroviaire et assure l’entretien des gares, voies ferrées, caténaires, tunnels et ponts. L’infrastructure de BLS est exploitée par sa filiale BLS Netz AG.

Trafic marchandises

Le champ d’activité du transport de marchandises inclut les participations que BLS détient dans BLS Cargo SA, RAlpin et Hupac. BLS est engagée dans le transport ferroviaire de marchandises afin de reporter le trafic de la route vers le rail. BLS Cargo SA, en tant que prestataire de transport ferroviaire sur l’axe nord-sud, est active de la mer du Nord à la Méditerranée. Elle propose en outre des trains complets en Suisse pour le trafic intérieur, d’importation et d’exportation, et dessert d’autres corridors au départ de la Belgique.

Immobilier

BLS gère et entretient les immeubles existants, développe certains sites triés sur le volet et réalise de nouvelles constructions. En concertation avec les communes concernées, elle souhaite associer la mobilité à des centres de services, de commerces et de rencontre modernes. Ce domaine d’activité est géré par BLS Immobiliers SA.

Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias