Travelling by train

Our regional transport lines

Well connected in both town and country

BLS operates RegioExpress and Regio trains in the cantons of Berne, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Solothurn and the Valais.

RegioExpress lines

RE Berne–Münsingen–Spiez–Brig (–Domodossola) + Zweisimmen Lötschberger

The nicer route to the Bernese Oberland and the Valais

While you certainly save time by speeding through the Lötschberg Base Tunnel, you also miss a lot. The spectacular Kander Viaduct, the horseshoe bends around the Felsenburg and the stunning views of the Rhone Valley can only be experienced by travelling on the Alpine line via Kandersteg and Goppenstein which dates back more than a century.

Stations

  • Berne
  • Münsingen
  • Thun
  • Spiez
  • Mülenen
  • Reichenbach i. K.
  • Frutigen
  • Kandersteg
  • Goppenstein
  • Hohtenn
  • Ausserberg
  • Eggerberg
  • Lalden
  • Brig
  • Iselle di Trasquere (I)
  • Varzo
  • Preglia
  • Domodossola

RE Luzern–Wolhusen–Bern + Willisau (–Huttwil-Langenthal)

By RegioExpress through the Emmental und Entlebuch regions

The BLS RegioExpress connects the cities of Berne and Lucerne every hour. Culture lovers can therefore easily combine a visit to the KKL Luzern or the Rosengart Collection with a trip around the brand new Zentrum Paul Klee or the Kunstmuseum Bern.

There is also a lot to see and to experience along the railway line, as your journey passes through the heart of the picturesque Emmental valley and the quaint Entlebuch region. In 2001, this was designated by UNESCO as Switzerland’s very first biosphere reserve.

Stations

  • Berne
  • Konolfingen
  • Langnau i. E.
  • Trubschachen
  • Escholzmatt
  • Schüpfheim
  • Entlebuch
  • Wolhusen
  • Malters
  • Lucerne

RE (Interlaken Ost– ) Spiez–Zweisimmen GoldenPass Line

GoldenPass Line: the best of the Swiss panoramic trains

Experience an extraordinary journey with panoramic views over beautiful landscapes. The constant drama includes mountain passes, famous 4,000-metre peaks and impressive lakes. On the Montreux–Zweisimmen section, you can opt to travel in the GoldenPass Panoramic or GoldenPass Classic services, with belle époque-style carriages. A particular highlight is a journey in one of the higher-up “Grande vue” VIP seats at the front of certain GoldenPass Panoramic trains.

From Zweisimmen, you travel on the BLS RegioExpress through the Simmental valley and along the shore of Lake Thun to Interlaken Ost. From there, you take the Lucerne-Interlaken Express over the Brünig Pass to Lucerne.

Stations

  • Lucerne
  • Interlaken Ost
  • Interlaken West
  • Spiez
  • Erlenbach i.S.
  • Zweisimmen
  • Gstaad
  • Montbovon
  • Montreux

RE Spiez-Interlaken Ost

This RegioExpress quickly connects the most important public transport hubs in the Bernese Oberland: from Spiez in the direction of Thun-Swiss Midlands, the Simmental to the Lake Geneva region and the Kandertal Valley and the Valais. Boats on Lake Thun leave from Interlaken West, and a dense bus network is available, including to Beatenberg, Habkern and along Lake Thun. Interlaken Ost is the starting point for shipping on Lake Brienz, the train to the Jungfrau region and for rail and bus along Lake Brienz to the eastern Mittelland and over the Brünig.

Stations

  • Spiez
  • Interlaken West
  • Interlaken Ost

Regio lines

  • Regio Spiez–Frutigen
  • Regio Berne–Münsingen–Spiez–Brig (–Domodossola) + Zweisimmen
  • Regio (Burgdorf–) Hasle-Rüegsau–Konolfingen–Thun
  • Regio Kerzers–Lyss
  • Regio Lyss–Büren a. A.

Network map

Timetable
Online timetable
Plan your route
Travelling by train
Der RegioExpress Kambly Zug schlängelt sich weit unten durch die schöne Sommerlandschaft.
Kambly train
More
Travelling by train
Mutz Nr 28 auf Lorrainebrücke in Bern
Our S-Bahn lines
More
Timetables by line

A list of all BLS lines

More
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Voyage en train

Nos lignes régionales

Vos liaisons en ville et à la campagne

Les trains RegioExpress et Regio de BLS circulent dans les cantons de Berne, de Lucerne, de Neuchâtel, de Soleure et du Valais.

Lignes RegioExpress

RE Berne–Münsingen–Spiez–Brig (–Domodossola) + Zweisimmen Lötschberger

Le plus bel itinéraire dans l’Oberland bernois et le Valais

Si vous empruntez le tunnel de base du Lötschberg, vous gagnerez du temps, mais vous manquerez beaucoup de choses. Seule la ligne de montagne plus que centenaire entre Kandersteg et Goppenstein permet d’apprécier l’imposant viaduc qui enjambe la Kander, les lacets autour du Felsenburg ou encore l’impressionnante vue sur la vallée du Rhône.

Gares

  • Berne
  • Münsingen
  • Thoune
  • Spiez
  • Mülenen
  • Reichenbach i. K.
  • Frutigen
  • Kandersteg
  • Goppenstein
  • Hohtenn
  • Ausserberg
  • Eggerberg
  • Lalden
  • Brigue
  • Iselle di Trasquera (I)
  • Varzo
  • Preglia
  • Domodossola

RE Lucerne–Wolhusen–Berne + Willisau (–Huttwil-Langenthal)

Traversée de l’Emmental et de l’Entlebuch avec le RegioExpress

Le RegioExpress BLS relie Berne et Lucerne toutes les heures. Les amateurs de culture peuvent ainsi combiner la visite du Palais de la culture et des congrès ou de la Collection Rosengart avec la découverte du nouveau Centre Paul Klee ou du Musée des Beaux-Arts de Berne.

Il y a également de nombreuses choses à voir et à faire le long de la ligne ferroviaire, car le train serpente à travers la douce vallée de l’Emmental et les paysages pittoresques de l’Entlebuch, première réserve de biosphère suisse reconnue en 2001 par l’UNESCO.

Gares

  • Berne
  • Konolfingen
  • Langnau i. E.
  • Trubschachen
  • Escholzmatt
  • Schüpfheim
  • Entlebuch
  • Wolhusen
  • Malters
  • Lucerne

RE (Interlaken Ost–) Spiez–Zweisimmen GoldenPass Line

GoldenPass Line: Best of swiss panoramic trains

Partez pour un voyage extraordinaire avec vue panoramique sur des paysages époustouflants. Un enchaînement spectaculaire de cols, de lacs majestueux et de célèbres sommets de plus de 4000 mètres. Sur le trajet Zweisimmen–Montreux, vous pouvez voyager dans le GoldenPass Panoramic ou dans le GoldenPass Classic, dont les voitures sont aménagées dans le style Belle Époque. Les places VIP «Grande vue» proposées à l’avant de certains trains GoldenPass Panoramic constituent une attraction hors du commun.

À partir de Zweisimmen, vous voyagez à travers le Simmental et le long du lac de Thoune à bord du RegioExpress BLS jusqu’à Interlaken Ost. De là, le Luzern–Interlaken Express vous conduit à Lucerne en passant par le col du Brünig.

Arrêts

  • Lucerne
  • Interlaken-Est
  • Interlake-Ouest
  • Spiez
  • Erlenbach i.S.
  • Zweisimmen
  • Gstaad
  • Montbovon
  • Montreux

RE Spiez-Interlaken Ost

Ce RegioExpress relie rapidement les principaux centres de transport public de l'Oberland bernois: De Spiez en direction de Thoune - Plateau suisse, du Simmental à la région du Léman, du Kandertal et du Valais. Des bateaux naviguent sur le lac de Thoune depuis Interlaken Ouest, et un réseau dense de bus est disponible, notamment vers Beatenberg, Habkern et le long du lac de Thoune. Interlaken Ost est le point de départ pour la navigation sur le lac de Brienz, le train vers la région de la Jungfrau et pour le train et le bus le long du lac de Brienz vers le Mittelland oriental et sur le Brünig.

Gares

  • Spiez
  • Interlaken West
  • Interlaken Ost

Lignes Regio

  • Regio Spiez–Frutigen
  • Regio Bern–Münsingen–Spiez-Brig (–Domodossola) + Zweisimmen
  • Regio (Burgdorf–) Hasle-Rüegsau–Konolfingen–Thun
  • Regio Kerzers–Lyss
  • Regio Lyss–Büren a.A

Plan du réseau

Horaire
Horaire en ligne
Planifier l’itinéraire
Voyage en train
Der RegioExpress Kambly Zug schlängelt sich weit unten durch die schöne Sommerlandschaft.
Train Kambly
Plus
Voyage en train
MUTZ sur la Lorrainebrücke à Berne
Nos lignes de RER
Plus
Horaires des lignes

Vue d'ensemble de toutes les lignes BLS

Plus
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias