About us

Shareholders

Key figures and annual reports for BLS and its subsidiaries

Stock corporation

General information

  • 24 April 2006 Established
  • CHF 79,442,336 Share capital
  • CHF 1.00 Nominal value of the company’s share
  • CHF 0.55 Taxable value as at 31 December 2016
  • OTC-X (Valor number: 2588916) Over-the-counter trading

Capital share (as at 31/12/2016)

  • CHF 44,290,504 (55.75%) Canton of Bern
  • CHF 17,240,608 (21.70%) Swiss Confederation (Federal Government)
  • CHF 7,680,192 (9.67%) Non-voting shares
  • CHF 4,641,642 (5.84%) Natural and legal persons
  • CHF 5,589,390 (7.04%) Other cantons, municipalities

Financial review Consolidated Financial Statement 2016

Assets

  • CHF 346 million Current assets
  • CHF 4.744 billion Fixed assets
  • CHF 5.090 billion Total

Liabilities

  • CHF 274 million Short-term debt
  • CHF 3.888 billion Long-term debt
  • CHF 928 million Equity
  • CHF 5.090 billion Total

Operating revenue

  • CHF 447 million Transport operations
  • CHF 423 million Government payments
  • CHF 166 million Other revenue
  • CHF 1.036 billion Total

Operating expenses (without depreciation)

  • CHF 65 million Materials
  • CHF 360 million Personnel
  • CHF 199 million Operational services from third parties
  • CHF 140 million Other operating expenses
  • CHF 764 million Total

Share register

The total share capital at BLS Ltd amounts to CHF 79,442,336, whereby this share capital consists of 79,442,336 registered shares with a nominal value of CHF 1.00 each. The shares are fully paid-in and traded over-the-counter on the OTC-X (Valor number: 2588916).

BLS Ltd shares as book-entry securities

Since 13 May 2014, registered shares of BLS Ltd have no longer been issued as stock certificates. All certificates in circulation are being collected and shares are now registered as book-entry securities in the SIS registered share system operated by SIX. The Annual General Meeting of 13 May 2014 amended the Company Statues accordingly.
One result of this change is that registered shares of BLS Ltd in the form of book-entry securities will have to be held in a custody account in future. The use of paperless registered shares facilitates trading, eliminates the risk of loss of certificates and ensures automated and timely execution of administrative actions by the custodian bank.

Conversion of shares into book-entry securities

In the event that your shares are already held in a custody account at a bank: this is the case for most of our shareholders. If it applies to you, you do not need to take any action, as your custodian bank will carry out all necessary further steps for you.

In the event that you keep your shares at home or in a safe deposit box: please bring your stock certificates and a completed book-entry conversion form to your principal bank. The bank will open a custody account for you (if one does not already exist) and convert your shares into book-entry securities.

If you do not submit your stock certificates held at home or in a safe deposit box for conversion: your name will remain on the list of shareholders in our share register. However, you must submit your stock certificates for conversion in order to be able to transfer your registered shares at a later time.

Please note that from 13 May 2014, our share register is no longer able to accept stock certificates directly from shareholders.

Lost stock certificates

In the event that a certificate for BLS Ltd shares can no longer be found, share invalidation and cancellation proceedings must generally be initiated in a court of law. In order to avoid this step, the “Revers Erklärung” (withdrawal declaration) form can be used to transfer the rights arising from the shares to BLS Ltd without compensation. This form also excludes any future or additional claims by the shareholder against BLS Ltd.

Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting 2018: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 10.15 hours, Kursaal Bern

Corporate governance

Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting is the highest governing body of the company. The ordinary Annual General Meeting is held regularly every year, usually at the end of May / beginning of June. Invitations to shareholders are sent out at least 20 days in advance. Requests to submit agenda items and motions for discussion must be sent to the Board of Directors 45 days before the Annual General Meeting. Such requests can only be made by shareholders authorised to do so. Voting rights are determined on the basis of the share register entries 30 days prior to an ordinary or extraordinary General Meeting. The publication organ is the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce.

The tasks and powers of the Annual General Meeting, and the participation rights of shareholders, are described in the Statutes of 23 June 2006.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is currently made up of nine members (two representatives from public sector corporations and seven members elected by the Annual General Meeting). The statutory delegation right of the Federal Government is not exercised. Instead, a person of trust recommended by the Federal Government is elected by the Annual General Meeting.

All members of the Board of Directors are non-executive, i.e. none are members of the Executive Board of BLS Ltd or the executive board of any other Group company. The members of the Board of Directors elected by the Annual General Meeting are independent.

In accordance with Swiss stock corporation law and Art. 21 of the Company Statues, the Board of Directors is the supreme management body of the company. It has decision-making power on all issues that are not expressly reserved by law or the Company Statues for consideration by the Annual General Meeting or another body. On the basis of the provisions in the Company Statutes, and in accordance with a set of organisational regulations, the Board of Directors has delegated responsibility for the direct management of business activities to the Executive Board. For the purpose of preparing for specific business dealings, the Board of Directors has established two permanent committees that have no general decision-making authority.

  • The Finance and Audit Committee is responsible for the following: processes for risk management, financial accounting and controlling, financial planning, budgets, and corporate and Group invoicing, internal and external corporate and Group auditing issues (in cooperation with auditors) and business transactions with specific financial consequences.
  • The Remuneration Committee is responsible for the following: determination of individual annual targets and assessment of the individual target achievement of the Executive Board, determination of salaries and bonus payments for the Executive Board within the framework of the principles of salary policy adopted by the Board of Directors and preparation of the principles governing the recruitment of executive personnel for adoption by the Board of Directors.

Executive Board

The members of the Executive Board are elected by the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors annually evaluates the targets set by the Executive Board and the extent to which these targets have been met. Members of the Executive Board may not serve on the Board of Directors.

The Executive Board, led by the Chief Executive Officer, manages the overall operation of the company. The demarcation of powers and the delegation of individual tasks and responsibilities are specified within a set of organisational regulations. The Executive Board regularly reports to the Board of Directors on business developments.

Representation in management bodies at Group companies

The following members of the Executive Board / Board of Directors represent the Group interests of BLS Ltd at Group companies:

BLS Cargo Ltd
Bernard Guillelmon, Chairman of the Board of Directors
Josef Küttel, Member
Dirk Stahl, Managing Director

BLS Netz AG
Members of the Board of Directors of BLS Ltd
Members of the Executive Board of BLS Ltd

Busland AG
Thomas Müller, Member
Bruno Wyssmüller, Member

Auditors and Group auditor

The Annual General Meeting of BLS Ltd selected the company KPMG to serve as the auditor of BLS Ltd. The auditors exercise all relevant legal rights and fulfil all legal obligations.

Annual Report

In 2016, two million more passengers travelled with BLS than in the previous year. BLS Ltd recorded a net profit of CHF 15.6 million. The acquisition of the Brig–Domodossola line has increased the efficiency of the company's business operations.
Media library
Archive of annual reports
More
The Swiss stock market
BEKB OTC-X

Swiss information platform for unquoted small caps

More
Newsletter

Portrait

Actionnaires

Numéros distinctif et rapports d’activité de BLS et de ses filiales

Société anonyme

Informations générales

  • 24 avril 2006 Fondation
  • CHF 79'442'336 Capital-actions
  • CHF 1.00 Valeur nominale de l’action
  • CHF 0.55 Valeur fiscale au 31 décembre 2016
  • OTC-X (valeur 258'8916) Négoce hors bourse

Participation au capital (état au 31.12.2016)

  • CHF 44'290'504 (55,75 %) Canton de Berne
  • CHF 17'240'608 (21,70 %) Confédération suisse (Confédération)
  • CHF 7'680'192 (9,67 %) Actions sans droit de vote
  • CHF 4'641'642 (5,84 %) Personnes physiques et morales
  • CHF 5'589'390 (7,04 %) Autres cantons, communes

Finances Bilan du groupe 2016

Actifs

  • CHF 346 millions Actifs circulants
  • CHF 4'744 millions Investissements
  • CHF 5'090 millions Total

Passifs

  • CHF 274 millions Capitaux étrangers à court terme
  • CHF 3'888 millions Capitaux étrangers à long terme
  • CHF 928 millions Capitaux propres
  • CHF 5'090 millions Total

Produits d’exploitation

  • CHF 447 millions Produits de transport
  • CHF 423 millions Indemnisations
  • CHF 166 millions Autres produits
  • CHF 1'036 millions Total

Charges d’exploitation sans amortissements

  • CHF 65 millions Charges de matériel
  • CHF 360 millions Personnel
  • CHF 199 millions Prestations d’exploitation de tiers
  • CHF 140 millions Autres charges d’exploitation
  • CHF 764 millions Total 

Registre des actions

Le capital-actions de la BLS SA se monte à CHF 79'442'336, divisé en 79'442'336 actions nominatives d’une valeur nominale de CHF 1.00. Les actions sont intégralement libérées et négociées hors bourse à l’OTC-X (valeur 258'8916).

Actions de la BLS SA en tant que droits-valeurs

Depuis le 13 mai 2014, les actions nominatives de la BLS SA ne sont plus émises sous forme de certificats. Les certificats en circulation sont retirés et l’action est saisie à titre de droit-valeur dans le système des actions nominatives SIS de SIX. L’Assemblée générale du 13 mai 2014 a précisé les statuts dans ce sens.
Ce changement a d’une part pour conséquence qu’à l’avenir, les actions nominatives de la BLS SA émises en tant que droits-valeurs devront être conservées dans un dépôt de titres. La gestion sans papier facilite le négoce, préserve de la perte des papiers et garantit une exécution automatique et dans les délais des opérations de gestion par la banque de dépôt.

Échange d’actions en droits-valeurs

Vos actions sont déjà déposées dans un dépôt de titres auprès d’une banque: dans ce cas, qui concerne la majorité de nos actionnaires, vous n’avez aucune démarche à entreprendre. Votre banque de dépôt se chargera pour vous de toutes les autres étapes.

Vous conservez vos actions à votre domicile ou dans un coffre-fort: Veuillez remettre le certificat accompagné de l’attestation de conversion remplie à votre banque principale. Cette dernière ouvrira un dépôt de titres (si vous n’en détenez pas encore) et se chargera pour vous de convertir les actions.

Vous ne remettez pas votre certificat conservé à domicile ou dans un coffre-fort pour échange: Dans ce cas, vous restez enregistré(e) comme actionnaire dans notre registre des actions. Toutefois, un transfert ultérieur de l’action nominative exige que vous agissiez conformément au point ci-dessus.

Veuillez noter qu’à partir du 13 mai 2014, notre registre des actions ne peut plus accepter de certificats directement par des actionnaires.

Certificats d’actions perdus

Si vous ne trouvez plus un certificat d’action de la BLS SA, il est en principe nécessaire de soumettre une procédure d’annulation au tribunal. Afin d’éviter cela, il est possible d’utiliser le formulaire «Déclaration de revers» pour attester que les droits issus de l’action sont cédés sans aucune compensation à la BLS SA et que toute autre prétention de l’actionnaire envers la BLS SA est exclue.

Assemblées générales

Assemblée générale 2017: jeudi 11.05.2017 à 10h15, Kursaal de Berne

Corporate Governance

Assemblée générale

L’assemblée générale est l’organe suprême de la société. Elle se réunit normalement une fois par an, généralement fin mai / début juin. Le délai de convocation est de 20 jours. Les demandes d’inscription à l’ordre du jour émises par les actionnaires habilités doivent être communiquées au Conseil d’administration 45 jours avant la date de l’assemblée générale.  La détermination de la répartition des droits de vote s’effectue sur la base du registre des actions 30 jours avant la tenue de l’assemblée générale ordinaire ou extraordinaire. L’organe de publication officiel est la Feuille officielle suisse du commerce.

Les missions et compétences de l’assemblée générale ainsi que les droits de participation des actionnaires sont régis par les statuts du 23 juin 2006.

Conseil d’administration

Actuellement, le conseil d’administration est composé de neuf membres (deux représentants des collectivités de droit public et sept membres élus par l’assemblée générale). Le droit de délégation statutaire de la Confédération n’est pas exercé. À la place, l’assemblée générale élit une personne de confiance proposée par la Confédération.

Tous les membres du conseil d’administration exercent un mandat non exécutif, ce qui signifie qu’aucun d’entre eux n’appartient à la direction de la BLS SA ou de l’une des sociétés du groupe. Les membres élus par l’assemblée générale sont indépendants.

Conformément au droit des sociétés et à l’art. 21 des statuts, le conseil d’administration exerce la haute direction de la société. Il décide de toutes les affaires de la société qui ne sont pas expressément réservées à l’assemblée générale ou à un autre organe. Sur la base des statuts et selon un règlement d’organisation, il a délégué la gestion immédiate de ses affaires à la direction. Pour se préparer aux affaires particulières, le conseil d’administration a créé deux commissions permanentes qui ne possèdent aucune compétence décisionnelle générale.

  • La commission Finances et révision gère: les processus dans les domaines de la gestion des risques, la comptabilité et le contrôle financier, la planification financière, le budget, la facturation de l’entreprise et du groupe, les aspects internes et externes de la révision de l’entreprise et du groupe en collaboration avec l’organe de révision, et les questions de fond aux conséquences financières particulières.
  • La commission Indemnisations gère: la définition des objectifs annuels individuels et la prise de connaissance de la réalisation individuelle des objectifs de la direction, la définition du salaire et du bonus de la direction à partir des principes approuvés par le conseil d’administration en matière de politique salariale, ainsi que l’élaboration des principes régissant les conditions d’emploi des cadres à l’attention du conseil d’administration.

Direction

Les membres de la direction sont élus par le conseil d’administration. Le conseil d’administration évalue chaque année les objectifs de la direction et leur degré de réalisation. Les membre de la direction ne font pas partie du conseil d’administration.

Sous la supervision du président, la direction assure la direction générale de l’entreprise. Les compétences, missions et compétences sont définies en détail dans un règlement d’organisation. La direction soumet régulièrement son rapport d’activités au conseil d’administration.

Représentations au sein des organes de direction des sociétés du groupe

Les membres suivants du conseil d’administration ou de la direction représentent les intérêts de la BLS SA:

BLS Cargo SA
Bernard Guillelmon, président du conseil d’administration
Josef Küttel, membre
Dirk Stahl, directeur

BLS Netz AG
Membre du conseil d’administration de la BLS SA
Membre de la direction de la BLS SA

Busland AG
Andreas Willich, vice-président du conseil d’administration
Thomas Müller, membre
Bruno Wyssmüller, membre

Organe de révision et vérificateur du groupe

L’assemblée générale de la BLS SA a choisi la société KPMG comme organe de révision de la BLS SA. L’organe de révision est lié par les droits et devoirs inscrits dans la loi.

Rapport de gestion

En 2016, BLS a transporté 2 millions de personnes de plus que l’année précédente. BLS a réalisé un résultat de groupe de CHF 15,6 millions. La reprise du tronçon Brig–Domodossola rend BLS encore plus efficace sur la plan économique.

Information

Kontakt Aktienregister

Médiathèque
Archives des rapports de gestion
Der Schweizer Aktienmarkt
BEKB OTC-X

Schweizer Informationsplattform für nichtkotierte Nebenwerte

Newsletter