Getting about by bicycle and public transport

Travelling with your own bicycle

Load your bicycle yourself or simply send it ahead

Do you want to take your bicycle with you on your travels? Then send it as luggage, preferably two days in advance, from your train station or use the convenient Pick@home service. This way you can travel by public transport with peace of mind and your hands free.

Or take your bike directly with you and load it yourself. Please note, however, that the transport of bicycles cannot always be guaranteed for reasons of space, especially in good weather. Passengers in wheelchairs or with prams have priority. Bicycles cannot be carried on all trains. Please note the relevant information in the online timetable. Thank you for your understanding.

Sending bicycles as luggage

Simply drop off your bicycle as luggage. This allows you to travel unhindered and saves you from having to find an empty bicycle compartment.

At the luggage counter

With a ticket or travelpass valid for the entire route, you can drop off your bicycle at any railway station with a luggage counter and collect it at a railway station of your choice. Bicycles dropped off by 19.00 hours are ready for collection two days later from 09.00 hours.

Prices per vehicle

  • CHF 20.00 Bicycles or bicycle trailers max. 2.00 L x 0.8 m W x 1.0 H m, up to 25 kg
  • CHF 30.00 E-bikes and special bicycles does not fit into the normal hanging device. max. 2.40 L x 0.9 B x 1.1 H m, up to 25 kg

 

The new Pick@home service for bikes

With the door-to-door service you can have your bike conveniently collected from your home and shipped to your holiday destination. The offer is valid for postal addresses in Switzerland and the Principality of Lichtenstein.

 

Groups

Groups of 10 people or more must register to send their bicycles as luggage at least five working days ahead of departure. Information is available at your railway station or around the clock from Rail Service on +41 (0)848 44 66 88 (CHF 0.08/min.)

Load your bicycle yourself

Load your bicycle, get on board and disembark wherever your cycling tour begins.

With a valid bike ticket, you can transport your bicycle on all BLS trains and boats, and so reach the starting point of your cycling tour quickly and safely together with your bicycle. Depending on the type of vehicle, our trains, buses and boats have room for two to fourteen bicycles. with pushchairs have priority.

Travel planning

We are happy to help you plan your journey with your bicycle. Below, please find an overview of the most important topics. You can of course also always consult the advisers in our BLS Travel Centres, who will be happy to assist you personally.

Im Zug

Within the BLS zone, limited bicycle-transport capacity is most likely on the Bern–Lucerne, Bern–Spiez–Brig–Domodossola and Spiez–Zweisimmen routes. The best thing to do is check the capacity of the relevant trains in the online SBB timetable before embarking on your journey. This allows you to use less busy trains (e.g. additional trains) for your journey with your bicycle.

On the train doors, a pictogram shows you where to find bicycle hooks or platforms for securely stowing bicycles. Please use the mounting fixtures on the train and make sure your bicycle does not block the path of other passengers.  

On buses

You can take your bike on all our bus routes.

The following rules apply:

  • Wheelchairs and pushchairs have priority.
  • The transport of bicycles is limited during peak hours.
  • You are responsible for loading your bike.

Aboard our boats

You can transport your bicycle on all boats.

The following rules apply:

  • Wheelchairs and prams have priority.
  • Depending on the boat used and at peak times, bicycle transport may be restricted.
  • You are responsible for loading your bicycle.

Im Autoverlad

Sie können Ihr Velo auch auf unserem Autoverlad transportieren. Beachten Sie dafür die Verladehinweise der jeweiligen Strecke.

Hinweise

  • BLS will also transport your bicycle without a reservation.
  • You can also make your reservation at the BLS Travel Centres.
  • If you are travelling with a group of more than 10 people and bicycles, it is not possible to load the bicycles yourselves. We recommend that you hire them or send them as luggage.
  • Every passenger is only allowed to transport one bicycle.
  • Children’s trailers and bicycle trailers (max width 60 cm) are classed as a bicycle and require a ticket. Bicycle trailers must be empty when loaded.

Veloselbstverlad

Please use the screens at the stations to check which sections offer bicycle spaces and then go to the requisite section.

Kein Veloselbstverlad

In the timetable and on the departure boards, trains without bicycle-transport availability are marked with a symbol; these trains do not have any spaces for bicycles.

Veloreservation

Please note that on board the SBB InterCity trains, a mandatory bicycle-reservation policy is in effect between Friday and Sunday until 31 October. You can find out more about SBB’s mandatory bicycle reservations here.

Preis

  • CHF 5.00 Reservation
Velobillett kaufen
Tickets
Veloselbstverlad
Bike ticket for accompanied bikes

Buy a bike ticket and bring your bike along.

More
To & from the train station
Bicycle stands at your railway station

Bike+Ride

More
Bikes & e-bikes
Bild_Velo-Tour_VWP_1
Bicycle tours for every level
Discover
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Vélo et transports publics

Voyager avec son vélo

Chargez vous-même votre vélo ou expédiez-le à l’avance

Vous ne voulez pas partir sans votre vélo? Alors expédiez-le comme bagage de préférence deux jours à l’avance auprès de votre gare ou utilisez le service pratique Pick@home. Ainsi vous voyagerez en transports publics l’esprit tranquille et les mains libres.

Ou prenez votre vélo directement avec vous et chargez-le vous-même. Notez toutefois que le transport des vélos ne peut pas toujours être garanti pour des raisons de place, surtout par beau temps. Les passagers en chaise roulante ou avec une poussette ont la priorité. Le transport de vélos n'est pas possible dans tous les trains. Veuillez tenir compte des indications correspondantes dans l'horaire en ligne. Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension.

Expédition de vélo

Confiez-nous votre vélo comme un bagage à expédier et voyagez l’esprit tranquille sans avoir à chercher un compartiment vélos.

Au guichet des bagages

Avec un titre de transport ou un abonnement valable pour tout le trajet, vous pouvez nous confier votre vélo dans toutes les stations disposant d’un guichet bagages et le récupérer dans la gare de votre choix. En confiant votre vélo avant 19.00 heures, vous pouvez le récupérer le surlendemain à partir de 09.00 heures.

Prix par véhicule

  • CHF 20.00 Vélo ou remorque de vélo max. 2.00 L x 0.8 m L x 1.0 H m, jusqu’à 25 kg
  • CHF 30.00 Vélo électrique e vélo spécial ne s'adapte pas au dispositif de suspension normal. max. 2.40 L x 0.9 L x 1.1 H m, jusqu’à 25 kg

 

Le nouveau service Pick@home pour les vélos

L’offre porte à porte vous permet de faire enlever votre vélo chez vous pour l’envoyer vers votre lieu de vacances en toute simplicité. Offre valable pour les adresses postales en Suisse et au Liechtenstein.

 

Expédition de vélos pour les groupes

Les groupes de 10 personnes et plus doivent annoncer l’expédition de leurs vélos au moins 5 jours ouvrés avant le départ. Vous obtiendrez des renseignements dans votre gare ou 24 heures sur 24 auprès du Rail Service au 0848 44 66 88 (CHF 0.08/min.)

Chargement de vélos

Chargez votre vélo, voyagez en train et descendez à destination pour poursuivre votre excursion en vélo

Avec un billet pour vélo valable, vous pouvez emporter votre vélo avec vous à bord des trains et des bateaux de BLS afin de rallier rapidement et en toute sécurité le point de départ de votre excursion à deux-roues. Nos trains, bus et bateaux peuvent accueillir de deux à quatorze vélos, en fonction du type de véhicule.

Planification de voyage

Nous vous aidons volontiers à planifier votre voyage avec votre vélo. Nous vous donnons ci-dessous un aperçu des principaux thèmes. Bien évidemment, nos conseillères et conseillers des centres de voyages BLS se tiennent également à votre entière disposition.

Im Zug

Dans la zone de circulation de BLS, les lignes Bern–Luzern, Bern–Spiez–Brig–Domodossola et Spiez–Zweisimmen connaissent notamment des difficultés concernant le chargement des vélos par les voyageurs. Vérifiez la prévision d’utilisation de votre train dans l’horaire en ligne des CFF avant votre voyage. Ainsi, vous pourrez utiliser des trains moins fréquentés (par exemple, des trains supplémentaires) pour votre voyage avec vélo.

Un pictogramme de vélo sur les portes des trains indique où vous trouverez les crochets ou les plates-formes pour laisser vos vélos. Veuillez utiliser les dispositifs de support dans le train et assurez-vous que votre vélo n’encombre pas le passage. Vous êtes responsable de votre vélo pendant le voyage.

Dans le bus

Vous pouvez emporter votre vélo sur toutes nos lignes de bus.

Les règles suivantes s'appliquent:

  • Les chaises roulantes et les poussettes ont la priorité.
  • Le transport de vélos est limité durant les heures de pointe.
  • Vous êtes responsable du chargement de votre vélo.

Sur le bateau

Vous pouvez emmener votre vélo sur tous nos bateaux.

Les règles suivantes s'appliquent:

  • Les chaises roulantes et les poussettes ont la priorité.
  • Selon le bateau utilisé et aux heures de pointe, le transport de vélos est limité.
  • Vous êtes responsable du chargement de votre vélo.

Im Autoverlad

Sie können Ihr Velo auch auf unserem Autoverlad transportieren. Beachten Sie dafür die Verladehinweise der jeweiligen Strecke.

Hinweise

  • BLS transporte votre vélo même sans réservation.
  • Vous pouvez également effectuer vos réservations dans les centres de voyages BLS.
  • Si vous voyagez en groupe de plus de 10 personnes avec des vélos, le chargement des vélos par les voyageurs n’est pas possible. Nous vous recommandons d’opter pour la location de vélos ou de les expédier comme bagages.
  • Chaque voyageur peut transporter un seul vélo.
  • Les remorques pour enfants et pour vélos (largeur max. de 60 cm) sont considérées comme des vélos et nécessitent un titre de transport. Les remorques pour vélos doivent être transportées sans être emballées.

Veloselbstverlad

Veuillez consulter les écrans dans les gares pour connaître les secteurs disposant d’espaces pour les vélos et rendez-vous dans le secteur approprié.

Kein Veloselbstverlad

Sur l’horaire et sur les tableaux des départs, les trains sans possibilité de chargement sont signalés par un pictogramme qui signifie qu’ils n’ont pas d’espace réservé aux vélos.

Réservation vélo

Veuillez noter que la réservation de vélos est obligatoire dans les trains InterCity des CFF jusqu’au 31 octobre, du vendredi au dimanche. Vous trouverez ici plus d’informations sur l’obligation de réservation pour les CFF. 

Preis

  • CHF 5.00 Reservation
Velobillett kaufen
Billets
Veloselbstverlad
Billets pour le chargement des vélos

Si votre vélo vous accompagne en voyage, prenez un billet pour vélo.

Plus
Vélo et transports publics
Places de stationnement pour vélo à votre gare

Bike+Ride

Plus
Vélos & vélos électriques
Bild_Velo-Tour_VWP_1
Expériences pour cyclistes de tous niveaux
Découvrir
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias