Hiking & nature

Via della Fede (Path of Faith): Varzo – Trasquera

Varzo Railway Station – Via Galtrossa – Fontana district – Bertonio district – Ponte Boldrini – Trasquera church – Trasquera village square

The route initially follows small village streets within Varzo before taking the Veia di Brocc, a beautiful cobbled mule track that leads from Ponte Boldrini via Bertonio to Trasquera church. Because of the many chapels along the way, this route was once known as a path for meditation. Until 1961, when the navigable road was constructed, this was the main way of accessing Trasquera.

Availability Today (Saturday) open

The offer is available all year round.

Plan journey

The trail is accessed with a return rail ticket to Iselle di Trasquera.

Rates

The hiking trails can be followed free of charge. 

Notes

From the square by Varzo Railway Station, take the street leading to the right. Cross the old trunk road and continue straight ahead towards the centre of Varzo along Viale Castelli as far as the beautiful parish church of San Giorgio and the medieval tower.

In front of the tourist office, recross the stream and ascend Via Zanalda to the pretty oratory of San Rocco in the Alneda district. Continue on a level gradient along the main road (Via Alneda) between fine stone houses until you cross the main road leading to San Domenico.

On the left-hand side, there is a beautiful building with a tower. This is the base for the administrative authority responsible for the protected areas of the Ossola region. Here, you can ask for information about the Veglia Devero Park and visit the recently built “Archeomuseo” multimedia archaeology museum. Follow the level Via Galtarossa for its full length to reach Bertonio, where you will find the former Simplon trunk road at the Antica Osteria. Remaining on the pavement for a short time, follow the main road to the Ponte Boldrini Bridge, which crosses the Cairasca Valley.

The (signposted) mule track begins immediately after the bridge on the right-hand side.
This mule track, Vèia d’Brocc, was the principal means of reaching Trasquera before the road was built in 1961. You continue ascending for some time via a number of sharp bends between beech and chestnut trees, using the resting places of the Cappella del Pianzolo and the Cappella del Sasso along the route.

In this way, you tackle the 500-metre ascent that brings you to the Trasquera parish church, dedicated to Saint Gervasio and Saint Protasio and situated in an evocative location on a cliff with views over the valley floor. Continue on the main road (Via Alpi Lepontine) to the centre of the village.

Weather & webcam Today: fair weather 1/10°

Day Weather Temperature
Today fair weather 1/10°
Tomorrow sunny 0/8°
Monday light showers 4/9°
Tuesday fair weather 4/8°
0 of 0 Media files

    No reviews 0 of 5 stars

    Rate
    Additional ratings

    Location

    Plan journey
    Similar offers
    Hiking & nature
    Winter-Erlebnisweg Lauchernalp
    The winter adventure trail on the Lauchernalp
    discover
    Hiking & nature
    Die Pflanzen an der Promenade von Muralto Locarno stehen in der Herbstblüte.
    Locarno and its dreamy gardens in winter
    ​discover
    Hiking & nature
    Sonntags-Brunch im Restaurant Blausee
    Excursion destination: Blausee Lake
    Discover
    Hiking & nature
    Kippel
    Audio highlights of the Lötschental Valley
    Discover
    Offers nearby
    Hiking & nature
    San Domenico Ski Blumenweg 1
    Wanderung durch das Valle Cairasca 07. December 2019 - 08. September 2027
    entdecken
    Hiking & nature
    San Domenico Ski Blumenweg 1
    “Giro di Agro” circular trail
    experience​
    Knowledge & culture
    Simplon Dorf im Winter
    The story of Simplon village
    Experience
    Sport
    Brig Simplon - Aussicht auf die Sonnenterasse Rosswald ob Brig
    Ski and wellness on the Rosswald and in Brigerbad
    Discover
    Newsletter

Wandern & Natur

Via della Fede (Weg des Glaubens): Varzo – Trasquera

Bahnhof Varzo – Via Galtrossa – Ortsteil Fontana – Ortsteil Bertonio – Ponte Boldrini – Kirche von Trasquera – Dorfplatz Trasquera

Die Route folgt zuerst kleinen Dorfstrassen in Varzo und dann dem wunderschönen gepflasterten Saumpfad Veia di Brocc, der von Ponte Boldrini über Bertonio zur Kirche von Trasquera führt. Aufgrund der zahlreichen Kapellen war diese Route einst als Meditationsweg bekannt. Bis im Jahr 1961, in dem die befahrbare Strasse gebaut wurde, war dies die Hauptverbindung nach Trasquera.

Verfügbarkeit Heute Donnerstag verfügbar

Das Angebot ist ganzjährig verfügbar.

Anreise

Mit dem Zug nach Varzo und zurück von Iselle di Trasquera.

Preise

Der Wanderweg ist kostenlos begehbar. 

Hinweise

Vom Platz vor dem Bahnhof Varzo aus nehmen Sie die Straße, die nach rechts führt. Überqueren Sie die alte Staatsstraße und gehen Sie geradeaus in Richtung Varzo Zentrum entlang der Viale Castelli bis zur wunderschönen Pfarrkirche San Giorgio und dem mittelalterlichen Turm.

Vor dem Tourismusbüro überqueren Sie den Bach wieder und fahren die Via Zanalda hinauf zum schönen Oratorium von San Rocco in Fraz. Alneda. Auf flacher Ebene auf der Hauptstraße (Via Alneda) zwischen schönen Steinhäusern weiterfahren, bis man die Hauptstraße überquert, die nach San Domenico führt.

Auf der linken Seite befindet sich ein schönes Gebäude mit einem Turm: Es ist der Sitz der Verwaltungsbehörde für die Schutzgebiete von Ossola, wo Sie Informationen über den Veglia Devero Park anfordern können und wo Sie das kürzlich errichtete multimediale Archäomuseum besuchen können. In der Via Galtarossa, die auf flachem Niveau weitergeht, folgen Sie ihr in ihrer Gesamtheit bis zur Ortschaft Bertonio, wo Sie an der Antica Osteria die alte Simplon-Staatsstraße finden. Mit einem kurzen Stück auf dem Bürgersteig folgen Sie der Hauptstraße bis zur Ponte Boldrini, die den T. Cairasca überquert.

Der Saumpfad (ausgeschildert) beginnt unmittelbar nach der Brücke auf der rechten Seite.
Dieser Saumpfad, Vèia d'Brocc, ermöglichte es, Trasquera vor dem Bau der Straße im Jahr 1961 zu erreichen. Mit zahlreichen Kehren zwischen Buche und Kastanien steigen Sie lange Zeit auf und nutzen die Ruheplätze der Cappella del Pianzolo und der Cappella del Sasso.

Die 500 Höhenmeter, die sich bis zur Pfarrkirche von Trasquera erheben, die den Heiligen Gervasio und Protasio gewidmet ist und in einer suggestiven Position auf einem Felsen mit Blick auf den Talboden liegt, werden so überwunden. Weiter auf der Hauptstraße Via Alpi Lepontine bis zum Dorfzentrum.

Wetter & Webcam

0 aus 0 Mediendateien

    Keine Kommentare 0 von 5 Sternen

    Bewerten
    Weitere Bewertungen

    Standort

    Anreise planen
    Ähnliche Angebote
    Wandern & Natur
    Rundwanderung Oeschinensee-Heuberg
    Rundwanderung Oeschinensee-Heuberg
    Entdecken
    Sparangebote
    Zu viert unterwegs
    Lötschentaler Höhenweg
    Profitieren
    Wandern & Natur
    Naturpark Blausee
    Ausflugsziel Blausee
    Entdecken
    Wandern & Natur
    Lötschberger Bahnwanderweg: wandern und mehr über den Zugverkehr un das Kandertal erfahren.
    Lötschberger Nordrampe
    Entdecken
    Angebote in der Nähe
    Wandern & Natur
    San Domenico Ski Blumenweg 1
    Wanderung durch das Valle Cairasca 19. September 2019 bis 08. September 2027
    entdecken
    Wandern & Natur
    San Domenico Ski Blumenweg 1
    Rundweg «Giro di Agro»
    erleben
    Wandern & Natur
    Urriezo Schluchten 1
    Die Urriezo Schluchten
    Entdecken
    Gruppen & Schulen
    Simplon Dorf
    Simpilär Dorfgschichte
    erleben
    Newsletter