Special offers

Kunstmuseum Bern

10% discount for the oldest art museum in Switzerland

Experience classics from the collection, contemporary pieces and important international, Swiss and Bernese art. Works by Paul Klee, Pablo Picasso, Ferdinand Hodler and Meret Oppenheim have made the Kunstmuseum Bern an institution with a global reputation. The ever-growing collection currently consists of over 4,000 paintings and sculptures as well as thousands of drawings, prints, photographs, videos and films. In addition to the permanent collection, thematic exhibitions and major solo exhibitions are also on display.

Travel comfortably by train to Bern. You can reach the museum on foot from the railway station in 5 minutes.

Take advantage of the offer now

Special offer with 10% discount

Benefit from the following when you purchase travel to and from the event by public transport at the same time:

  • 10% discount on the day admission to the Kunstmuseum Bern
  • 10% discount on the combined ticket for the Kunstmuseum Bern and the Zentrum Paul Klee

The savings offer is also available at BLS Travel Centres and at any railway ticket office in Switzerland.

Exhibition

Tracey Rose. Shooting Down Babylon Until 11.08.2024

Until 11.08.2024

Tracey Rose (*1974) has been a radical voice in international art since the mid-1990s. The Kunstmuseum Bern is showing the largest retrospective to date of the South African performance artist, whose works explore themes such as post-colonialism, gender and racism. The focus is on the power of performance and the body as a place of resistance and discourse.

Albert Anker. Reading girls Until 21.07.2024

Until 21.07.2024

To mark the opening of the Centre Albert Anker in Ins, Switzerland, the Kunstmuseum Bern is presenting a concentrated exhibition on the subject of reading girls by Albert Anker (1831-1919). The exhibition thus focuses on a little-known facet of Anker's work: his commitment as politician to the education of girls and thus to equal rights for women in Switzerland.

Chaîm Soutine. Against the Current 16.08. - 01.12.2024

16.08. - 01.12.2024

Chaïm Soutine. Against the Current is dedicated to the great work of Chaïm Soutine (1893-1943). His expressive paintings depict swaying landscapes, slaughtered animals and people from the lower social classes. They focus on the existential dimension of life and are at the same time pure painterly experimentation. The exhibition focuses on the artist's early masterpieces and the series created between 1919 and 1925.

Amy Sillman. Oh Clock! 20.09.2024 - 02.02.2025

20.09.2024 - 02.02.2025

This fall, the Kunstmuseum Bern is presenting the first museum retrospective of the great painter Amy Sillman (*1955) in Europe. The focus is on Sillman's approach to time in her paintings and drawings. The artist's powerful and allusive oeuvre is presented with selected groups of works from the last twenty years, including installations. The exhibition is complemented by a presentation of works from the collection of the Kunstmuseum Bern, carefully selected by Sillman, which enter into a dialog with her own works.

A collector and his dealer. Rupf & Kahnweiler, 1933 - 1945 22.11.2024 - 24.03.2025

22.11.2024 - 24.03.2025

With the collection of Hermann and Margrit Rupf, the Kunstmuseum Bern is home to a top-class collection based on the friendship between Hermann Rupf and the art dealer Daniel-Henry Kahnweiler. The exhibition tells the story of this friendship through works by Pablo Picasso, Georges Braque and many other iconic modern artists, as well as archive material that has never been shown before.

Opening hours Today (Sunday) open

Tue 10.00-21.00
Wed-Sun 10.00-17.00
Mon closed

Opening hours on public holidays

The Kunstmuseum Bern is closed on the following public holidays

Tuesday, December 24, 2024 (Christmas Eve) 
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 (Christmas) 

The Kunstmuseum Bern is open from 10.00 to 17.00 on the following public holidays

Thursday, March 28, 2024 (Maundy Thursday)
Friday, March 29, 2024 (Good Friday)
Sunday, March 31, 2024 (Easter)
Monday, April 1, 2024 (Easter Monday)
Thursday, May 9, 2024 (Ascension Day)
Monday, May 20, 2024 (Whit Monday)
Thursday, August 1, 2024 (national holiday)

Thursday, December 26, 2024 (St. Stephen's Day)
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)

Wednesday, January 01, 2025 (New Year's Day)
Thursday, January 02, 2025 (Berchtold's Day)


Subject to change without notice

BLS suggestion

Embark on a journey through the world of art: During exciting guided tours, you will discover the collection or a temporary exhibition together with art educators.

The offer is aimed at children, young people, schools, teachers and adults. Immerse yourself in the world of art: whether on your own or together with family or friends, enjoy guided tours, discussions of works, workshops and special events relating to the collection and the temporary exhibitions.

How to get there

You can reach the museum on foot from Bern railway station in 5 minutes.

Food & Drink

Kunstmuseum Bern Café

In Kunstmuseum Bern Café, you can get a taste of the museum air – even without museum admission. Or you can linger in a refined atmosphere during your visit to the exhibition and fortify yourself with small, yet delicious treats. Enjoy carefully prepared specialities such as cakes, pastries, fresh sandwiches, salads and soups. And of course, the offering is rounded off with good wine and regional beer.

Notes

Combo ticket

Also available: combined ticket for the Kunstmuseum Bern and the Zentrum Paul Klee.

No reviews 0 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location

Purchase
Similar offers
Special offers
Zentrum Paul Klee
Zentrum Paul Klee in Bern
Benefit
Special offers
Ein Einblick in die neue Ausstellung «Experience Energy!»
Swiss Museum of Transport in Lucerne
Benefit
Knowledge & culture
Latenium von aussen
Laténium – Archaeology park and museum in Neuchâtel
Experience
Knowledge & culture
Dauerausstellung Centre Dürrenmatt Neuchâtel
Centre Dürrenmatt Neuchâtel
Discover
Offers nearby
Railway adventures
RegioExpress Loetschberger Kambly Zug
Kambly round trip
benefit
Railway adventures
MOB Rundreise_GoldenPass Bern Montreux
Rail round trip Lötschberg and GoldenPass
Experience
Railway adventures
MIKA unterwegs entlang der Lötschberger-Südrampe
Rail round trip Lötschberg
Experience
Railway adventures
Führerstandsfahrt Lötschberger
Ride in the driver’s cab on the Lötschberg line
Experience
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Sparangebote

Kunstmuseum Bern

10% günstiger ins älteste Kunstmuseum der Schweiz

Erleben Sie Klassiker der Sammlung, Gegenwartskunst und bedeutende Schweizer und Berner Kunst. Werke von Paul Klee, Pablo Picasso, Ferdinand Hodler und Meret Oppenheim haben das Kunstmuseum Bern zu einer Institution mit Weltruf gemacht. Die stets wachsende Sammlung besteht derzeit aus über 4000 Gemälden und Skulpturen sowie tausenden von Handzeichnungen, Druckgrafiken, Fotografien, Videos und Filmen. Neben der ständigen Sammlung werden auch thematische Ausstellungen und grosse Einzelausstellungen gezeigt.

Reisen Sie bequem mit dem Zug bis nach Bern. Das Kunstmuseum erreichen Sie zu Fuss ab Bahnhof in 5 Minuten.

Jetzt profitieren

Sparangebot mit 10% Rabatt

Profitieren Sie beim gleichzeitigen Kauf der An- und Rückreise mit dem ÖV von folgenden Vorteilen:  

  • 10% Ermässigung auf den Tageseintritt ins Kunstmuseum Bern
  • 10% Ermässigung auf das Kombi-Ticket für das Kunstmuseum Bern und das Zentrum Paul Klee

Das Sparangebot ist auch in den BLS Reisezentren und an jedem Bahnschalter in der Schweiz erhältlich.

Ausstellungen

Tracey Rose. Shooting Down Babylon bis 11.08.2024

bis 11.08.2024

Tracey Rose (*1974) ist seit Mitte der 1990er-Jahre eine radikale Stimme in der internationalen Kunst. Das Kunstmuseum Bern zeigt die bisher grösste Retrospektive der südafrikanischen Performancekünstlerin, die sich in ihren Werken mit Themen wie Postkolonialismus, Geschlecht und Rassismus auseinandersetzt. Im Zentrum stehen dabei die Kraft der Performance und der Körper als Ort des Widerstands und des Diskurses.

Albert Anker. Lesende Mädchen 22.03. - 21-07.2024

22.03. - 21-07.2024

Anlässlich der Eröffnung des Centre Albert Anker in Ins, Schweiz, zeigt das Kunstmuseum Bern eine konzentrierte Ausstellung zum Motiv des lesenden Mädchens bei Albert Anker (1831–1919). Die Ausstellung legt damit den Fokus auf eine wenig bekannte Facette von Ankers Tätigkeit: sein Engagement als Bildungspolitiker für die Bildung von Mädchen und damit für die Gleichberechtigung der Frauen in der Schweiz.

Chaîme Soutine. Gegen den Strom 16.08. - 01.12.2024

16.08. - 01.12.2024

Chaïm Soutine. Gegen den Strom ist dem grossartigen Werk Chaïm Soutines (1893–1943) gewidmet. Seine expressiven Gemälde zeigen wankende Landschaften, geschlachtete Tiere und Menschen der unteren Gesellschaftsschichten. Sie zielen auf die existentielle Dimension des Daseins und sind zugleich pures malerisches Experiment. Die Ausstellung konzentriert sich auf die frühen Meisterwerke des Künstlers und auf die Serien, die zwischen 1919 und 1925 entstanden sind.

Amy Sillmann. Oh clock! 20.09.2024 - 02.02.2025

20.09.2024 - 02.02.2025

Im Herbst zeigt das Kunstmuseum Bern die erste museale Retrospektive der grossen Malerin Amy Sillman (*1955) in Europa. Im Zentrum steht Sillmans Umgang mit der Zeit in ihrer Malerei und ihren Zeichnungen. Mit ausgewählten auch installativen Werkgruppen der letzten zwanzig Jahre wird das kraftvolle und anspielungsreiche Schaffen der Künstlerin vorgestellt. Ergänzt wird die Ausstellung durch eine von Sillman pointiert ausgewählte Präsentation der Sammlung des Kunstmuseum Bern, die in Dialog mit ihren eigenen Werken tritt.

Ein Sammler und sein Händler. Rupf & Kahnweiler, 1933 - 1945 22.11.2024 - 24.03.2025

22.11.2024 - 24.03.2025

Mit der Sammlung von Hermann und Margit Rupf beherbergt das Kunstmuseum Bern eine hochkarätige Sammlung, deren Grundlage die Freundschaft zwischen Hermann Rupf und dem Kunsthändler Daniel-Henry Kahnweiler bildete. Anhand von Werken von Pablo Picasso, Georges Braque und vielen anderen ikonischen Künstlern der Moderne sowie noch nie gezeigtem Archivmaterial erzählt die Ausstellung die Geschichte dieser Freundschaft.

Öffnungszeiten Heute Freitag verfügbar

Di         10.0021.00 Uhr
Mi–So  10.0017.00 Uhr
Mo        geschlossen

Öffnungszeiten Feiertage

An folgenden Feiertagen hat das Kunstmuseum geschlossen:

Dienstag, 24. Dezember 2024 (Heiligabend) 
Mittwoch, 25. Dezember 2024 (Weihnachten) 

An folgenden Feiertagen hat das Kunstmuseum von 10.00 bis 17.00 Uhr geöffnet:

Donnerstag, 28. März 2024 (Gründonnerstag)
Freitag, 29. März 2024 (Karfreitag)
Sonntag, 31. März 2024 (Ostern)
Montag, 1. April 2024 (Ostermontag)
Donnerstag, 9. Mai 2024 (Auffahrt)
Montag, 20. Mai 2024 (Pfingstmontag)
Donnerstag, 1. August 2024 (Nationalfeiertag)

Donnerstag, 26. Dezember 2024 (Stephanstag)
Dienstag, 31. Dezember 2024 (Silvester)

Mittwoch, 01. Januar 2025 (Neujahrstag)
Donnerstag, 02. Januar 2025 (Berchtoldstag)

Änderungen vorbehalten

BLS-Tipp

Machen Sie sich auf die Reise durch die Welt der Kunst: Während spannenden Führungen entdecken Sie die Sammlung oder eine Wechselausstellung zusammen mit Kunstvermittler:innen.

Das Angebot richtet sich an Kinder, Jugendliche, Schulen, Lehrpersonen und Erwachsene. Geniessen Sie alleine, mit Ihrer Familie oder mit Freunden Führungen, Werkgespräche, Workshops sowie Sonderveranstaltungen zur Sammlung und den Wechselausstellungen, um in die Welt der Kunst einzutauchen.

Anreise

Sie erreichen das Kunstmuseum zu Fuss ab Bahnhof Bern in 5 Minuten.

Verpflegung

Café Kunstmuseum Bern

Im Café Kunstmuseum können Sie Museumsluft schnuppern – auch ohne Museumseintritt. Oder Sie verweilen während Ihrem Ausstellungsbesuch in gepflegter Atmosphäre und stärken sich mit kulinarischen Kleinigkeiten. Geniessen Sie die sorgfältig zubereiteten Spezialitäten wie Kuchen, Gebäck, frische Sandwiches, Salate und Suppen. Natürlich wird das Angebot mit gutem Wein und regionalem Bier abgerundet.

Hinweise

Kombi-Ticket

Auch erhältlich: kombiniertes Ticket für das Kunstmuseum Bern und das Zentrum Paul Klee.

Keine Bewertungen 0 von 5 Sternen

Bewerten
Weitere Bewertungen

Standort

Kaufen
Ähnliche Angebote
Sparangebote
Ein Einblick in die neue Ausstellung «Experience Energy!»
Verkehrshaus der Schweiz in Luzern
Profitieren
Sparangebote
Zentrum Paul Klee
Zentrum Paul Klee in Bern
Profitieren
Sparangebote
Akte Ligerz: Der Goldene Schlüssel ist verschwunden. Begeben Sie sich auf die Spurensuche am Bielersee.
Akte Ligerz: Der goldene Schlüssel
profitieren
Wissen & Kultur
Naturhistorisches Museum Neuchâtel - Insektensaal
Naturhistorisches Museum Neuenburg
erleben
Angebote in der Nähe
Bahnerlebnisse
RegioExpress Loetschberger Kambly Zug
Kambly Rundreise
profitieren
Bahnerlebnisse
MOB Rundreise_GoldenPass Bern Montreux
Bahnrundreise Lötschberg und GoldenPass
erleben
Bahnerlebnisse
MIKA unterwegs entlang der Lötschberger-Südrampe
Bahnrundreise Lötschberg
erleben
Bahnerlebnisse
Führerstandsfahrt Lötschberger
Führerstandsfahrten am Lötschberg
Erleben
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 aus 0 Mediendateien