Railway adventures

Round trip with the RegioExpress Lötschberger

A special experience in both summer and winter

The round trip takes you over the 100-year-old Lötschberg mountain line, along the Lötschberg northern approach via Kandersteg, via Goppenstein over viaducts and through helical tunnels to Brig. Savour the view out onto the mountains of the Bernese Oberland, Lake Thun and the ever approaching Rhone Valley.

0 of 0 Media files

    Railway line

    Lötschberg mountain railway line

    The starting point for this spectacular train tour is Bern. The BLS RegioExpress Lötschberger takes you along the historic mountain line to Brig. The 60 km long line is considered one of the most important and daring structures in Swiss railway history and impresses with its engineering works, such as the imposing Kander Viaduct, the hairpin bends around the Felsenburg Castle or the unconventional Bietsch Valley Bridge near Raron. On your journey you will pass through unique natural and mountain landscapes and enjoy impressive views of the Rhone valley.

    Route and travel duration

    Route Bern–Kandersteg–Brig–Bern
    Duration of the trip 2 hours 40 min.
    Route Bern–Kandersteg–Brig–Kandersteg–Bern
    Duration of the trip 3 hours 20 min. 

    Timetable Today (Tuesday) open

    Operates daily according to timetable

    Recommendation for your round trip from Bern

    Dep. Bern 09.39 hours
    Arr. Brig 11.20 hours

    Pleasant stop-off in Brig with a visit to the Stockalper Palace. (only open on Wednesdays during winter)

    Return journey via the Lötschberg Base Tunnel

    Dep. Brig 14.48 hours
    Arr. Bern 15.54 hours

    Return journey via the mountain line (Goppenstein, Kandersteg)

    Dep. Brig 14.36 hours
    Arr. Bern 16.21 hours

    Subject to change without prior notice

    Rates

    1st class

    • CHF 186.00 Adults, 1st cl.
    • CHF 93.00 Half-Fare, 1st cl.
    • CHF 106.00 Adults, 2nd cl.
    • CHF 53.00 Half-Fare, 2nd cl.
    Prices in CHF incl. VAT / Prices and products subject to alteration.

    Buy tickets via the online timetable

     

    Seat reservations

    You can reserve a seat in addition to your standard travel ticket (CHF 5.00). It is possible to reserve your seat up until 15.00 hours on the day before your journey.

    Notes

    Lötschberger/MOB round trip

    Do you already know about the round trip with the Lötschberger/MOB? It gives you the chance to experience two rail classics in one. After reaching Brig, your onward journey continues on the InterRegio train, which wends its way through the Rhone Valley to Montreux. This town, positioned amid the steep hills that look over Lake Geneva, offers an almost Mediterranean charm and is renowned for its mild microclimate. You’ll appreciate the chance to enjoy the ample time given here for a generous lunch stop before it’s time to board the GoldenPass MOB Panoramic. This Panorama train travels along the fascinating Vaud Riviera with views over the vineyards, and passes such picturesque places as Château-d’Oex and Gstaad on its way to Zweisimmen in the Bernese Oberland. From there, the return section of the round trip continues by the Lötschberger RegioExpress to Bern.

     Italy round trip

    Those who have three days to spare and fancy sampling some Italian-style “dolce vita” can easily modify the journey from Brig and take the Lötschberger RegioExpress through the Simplon Tunnel all the way to Domodossola. Every Saturday, the town attracts a large number of day-trippers, who are drawn to its famous and popular market. As you amble through the narrow streets of the old town you’ll soon discover that the Piedmontese town of Domodossola has an eventful history. Splendid patrician houses line the path, and the Piazza del Mercato with its majestic arcades is home to distinctive buildings from the medieval and Renaissance periods. After a delicious Italian evening meal and an overnight stay in Domodossola, the next day is spent travelling on the beautiful Centovalli train service to Locarno. This journey through the “hundred valleys” is a very special experience as the train crosses a total of 83 bridges to take you past pretty vineyards, magnificently colourful chestnut forests and picturesque little villages. After spending a night in Ascona or Locarno, you embark on the return journey to Bern the following day.

    Weather & webcam Today: sunny 0/7°

    Day Weather Temperature
    Today sunny 0/7°
    Tomorrow sunny 0/6°
    Thursday sunny -1/5°
    Friday sunny -3/5°
    0 of 0 Media files

      No reviews 0 of 5 stars

      Rate
      Additional ratings

      Location

      Plan journey
      Similar offers
      Railway adventures
      Loetschberger Kambly Winter
      Kambly round trip
      benefit
      Railway adventures
      Rundreise mit dem Lötschberger/MOB
      Round trip with the Lötschberger/GoldenPass MOB
      Experience
      Railway adventures
      Creux du Van im Winter
      Leisure Pass Val-de-Travers
      Discover
      Guided group tour
      Erhaltungszentrum Frutigen
      Maintenance centre in Frutigen
      Visit
      Offers nearby
      Food & drink
      Blausee im Winter
      Sunday brunch at Blausee Lake
      Savour
      Swimming & wellness
      Aussenbereich Spa Blausee
      Spa & Dine – Romance at Blausee Lake
      Relax
      Hiking & nature
      Sonntags-Brunch im Restaurant Blausee
      Excursion destination: Blausee Lake
      Discover
      Family
      Kinder auf einem Skilift
      Skiing for children and beginners at Lake Oeschinen
      Experience​
      Newsletter

Bahnerlebnisse

Bahnrundreise mit dem RegioExpress Lötschberger

Sommer wie Winter ein besonderes Erlebnis

Die Rundreise führt Sie über die 100-jährige Bergstrecke entlang der Lötschberg-Nordrampe via Kandersteg, Goppenstein über Viadukte und durch Kehrtunnels nach Brig. Geniessen Sie die Aussicht auf die Berge des Berner Oberlands, den Thunersee und den Blick ins immer näherkommende Rhonetal.

0 aus 0 Mediendateien

    Bahnstrecke

    Lötschberg-Bergstrecke

    Ausgangspunkt diese spektakuläre Bahnrundreise ist Bern. Der BLS-RegioExpress Lötschberger führt Sie über die historische Bergstrecke bis nach Brig. Die 60 km lange Strecke gilt als eines der wichtigsten und kühnsten Bauwerke der Schweizer Bahngeschichte und beeindruckt mit Kunstbauten wie dem imposanten Kanderviadukt, der Kehrschleifen um die Felsenburg oder der unkonventionellen Bietschtalbrücke bei Raron. Auf Ihrer Reise durchqueren Sie einzigartige Natur- und Berglandschaften und geniessen imposante Ausblicke ins Rhonetal.

    Route und Reisedauer

    Route Bern–Kandersteg–Brig–Bern
    Fahrtdauer 2 Std. 40 Min.
    Route Bern–Kandersteg–Brig–Kandersteg–Bern
    Fahrtdauer 3 Std. 20 Min. 

    Fahrplan Heute Dienstag verfügbar

    Fährt täglich gemäss Fahrplan

    Fahrplanempfehlung für Ihre Rundreise ab Bern

     Bern ab 09.39
     Brig an 11.20

    Gemütlicher Zwischenstopp in Brig mit einem Besuch des Stockalperschlosses. (Im Winter nur mittwochs geöffnet)

    Rückfahrt via Lötschberg-Basistunnel

     Brig ab 14.48
     Bern an 15.54

    Rückfahrt via Bergstrecke (Goppenstein, Kandersteg)

     Brig ab 14.36
     Bern an 16.21

    Fahrplan und Tickets

    Preise

    Bern–Brig–Bern

    • CHF 186.00 Erwachsene, 1. Kl.
    • CHF 93.00 Halbtax, 1. Kl.
    • CHF 106.00 Erwachsene, 2. Kl.
    • CHF 53.00 Halbtax, 2. Kl.

    Preise in CHF, inkl. MwSt. / Preis- und Produktänderungen bleiben vorbehalten.

    Sparmöglichkeiten

    Mit Sparbilletten können Sie bis zu 70% auf Ihre Verbindung sparen. Je früher Sie ein Sparbillett kaufen, umso günstiger können Sie reisen. Suchen und kaufen Sie Ihr Sparbillett über den Online-Fahrplan.

    Tickets über den Online-Fahrplan kaufen

     

    Sitzplatzreservation

    Zusätzlich zum üblichen Fahrticket ist eine Sitzplatzreservation möglich (CHF 5.00 pro Weg und Person). Reservationen sind bis um 15.00 Uhr des Vorabends möglich.

    Hinweise

    Rundreise Lötschberger/MOB

    Kennen Sie bereits die Bahnrundreise mit dem Lötschberger/MOB? Hier erleben Sie zwei Bahnklassiker in einem. Ab Brig wird die Reise mit dem InterRegio fortgesetzt. Durchs Rhonetal schlängelt sich der Weg weiter nach Mon­treux. Der Ort zwischen den steilen Hügeln am Ufer des Genfersees versprüht einen me­diterranen Charme und ist bekannt für sein mildes Mikroklima. Gut, dass hier genügend Zeit für eine ausgiebige Mittagspause einge­rechnet ist, bevor es Zeit wird, in den Golden­Pass MOB Panoramic einzusteigen. Der Pano­ramazug verkehrt entlang der faszinierenden Waadtländer Riviera mit Blick auf die Wein­berge vorbei an malerischen Orten wie Châte­au-d’Oex oder Gstaad nach Zweisimmen im Berner Oberland. Von dort geht die Rundreise mit dem RegioExpress Lötschberger zurück nach Bern.  

     Italien-Rundreise

    Wer drei Tage Zeit hat und sich ein bisschen Italianità gönnen mag, kann die Reise ab Brig leicht anpassen und mit dem RegioExpress Lötschberger durch den Sim­plontunnel bis nach Domodossola fahren. Das Städtchen lockt jeden Samstag viele Ausflüg­ler an seinen bekannten und beliebten Markt. Wer durch die Gassen der Altstadt schlendert, stellt rasch fest, dass der Ort im Piemont eine bewegte Geschichte hinter sich hat. Prächtige Herrenhäuser säumen den Weg und auf der Piazza del Mercato stechen die Gebäude aus dem Mittelalter und der Renaissance mit ih­ren malerischen Arkaden ins Auge. Nach ei­nem feinen italienischen Abendessen und ei­ner Übernachtung in Domodossola, reist man am nächsten Tag mit der Centovalli-Bahn nach Locarno. Die Fahrt durch das «Tal der hundert Täler» ist ein besonderes Erlebnis und führt über 83 Brücken, vorbei an Wein­bergen, farbenprächtigen Kastanienwäldern und kleinen Dörfern. Nach einer Nacht in As­cona oder Locarno tritt man am Folgetag die Heimreise nach Bern an.

    Wetter & Webcam Heute: sonnig -1/7°

    Tag Wetter Temperatur
    Heute sonnig -1/7°
    Morgen sonnig 0/6°
    Donnerstag sonnig -1/5°
    Freitag sonnig -3/5°
    0 aus 0 Mediendateien

      Keine Kommentare 0 von 5 Sternen

      Bewerten
      Weitere Bewertungen

      Standort

      Anreise planen
      Ähnliche Angebote
      Bahnerlebnisse
      Spass fr die ganze Familie im Tuffelenbahn
      Moosrugger-Rätsel
      profitieren
      Bahnerlebnisse
      Loetschberger Kambly Winter
      Kambly Rundreise
      profitieren
      Bahnerlebnisse
      MOB-GoldenPass-Panoramic-Winter1
      GoldenPass Panoramic Zweisimmen-Montreux
      Entdecken
      Gruppenführung
      Lötschberg Basistunnel
      Lötschberg-Basistunnel
      Besuchen
      Angebote in der Nähe
      Kulinarik
      Blausee im Winter
      Sonntags-Brunch am Blausee
      Geniessen
      Baden & Wellness
      Aussenbereich Spa Blausee
      Spa & Dine – Romantik am Blausee
      entspannen
      Wandern & Natur
      Sonntags-Brunch im Restaurant Blausee
      Ausflugsziel Blausee
      Entdecken
      Spiel & Spass
      Der Oeschinensee ist ein beliebtes Ziel für Eisfischer aus nah und fern.
      Eisfischen am Oeschinensee
      Erleben
      Newsletter