Railway adventures

Rail round trip Lötschberg

A special experience in both summer and winter

The round trip takes you over the 100-year-old Lötschberg mountain line, along the Lötschberg northern approach via Kandersteg, via Goppenstein over viaducts and through helical tunnels to Brig. Savour the view out onto the mountains of the Bernese Oberland, Lake Thun and the ever approaching Rhone Valley.

Railway line

Lötschberg mountain railway line

The starting point for this spectacular train tour is Bern. The BLS RegioExpress Berne - Spiez - Kandersteg - Brig - Domodossola takes you along the historic mountain line to Brig. The 60 km long line is considered one of the most important and daring structures in Swiss railway history and impresses with its engineering works, such as the imposing Kander Viaduct, the hairpin bends around the Felsenburg Castle or the unconventional Bietsch Valley Bridge near Raron. On your journey you will pass through unique natural and mountain landscapes and enjoy impressive views of the Rhone valley.

Route and travel duration

Route Bern–Kandersteg–Brig–Bern
Duration of the trip 2 hours 46 min.
Route Bern–Kandersteg–Brig–Kandersteg–Bern
Duration of the trip 3 hours 27 min. 

Timetable Today (Wednesday) open

Departs daily according to timetable

Recommended timetable for your round trip from Bern

Bern from 09.39
Brig on 11.19

Comfortable stopover in Brig with a visit to Stockalperschloss. (Open only on Wednesdays in winter)

Return journey via Lötschberg base tunnel

Brig from 14.48
Bern on 15.54

Return journey via mountain route (Goppenstein, Kandersteg)

Brig from 14.36
Bern on 16.21

Rates

Bern–Brig–Bern

  • CHF 192.00 Adults, 1st cl.
  • CHF 96.00 Half-Fare, 1st cl.
  • CHF 112.00 Adults, 2nd cl.
  • CHF 56.00 Half-Fare, 2nd cl.

Prices in CHF incl. VAT / Prices and products subject to alteration.

Savings tickets

With Supersaver Tickets you can save up to 70% on your connection. The earlier you buy a Supersaver Ticket, the cheaper you can travel. Search and buy your saver ticket via the online timetable.

Buy tickets via the online timetable

Notes

Lötschberg/MOB round trip

Do you already know about the round trip with the RegioExpress Berne - Spiez - Kandersteg - Brig - Domodossola/MOB? It gives you the chance to experience two rail classics in one. After reaching Brig, your onward journey continues on the InterRegio train, which wends its way through the Rhone Valley to Montreux. This town, positioned amid the steep hills that look over Lake Geneva, offers an almost Mediterranean charm and is renowned for its mild microclimate. You’ll appreciate the chance to enjoy the ample time given here for a generous lunch stop before it’s time to board the GoldenPass MOB Panoramic. This Panorama train travels along the fascinating Vaud Riviera with views over the vineyards, and passes such picturesque places as Château-d’Oex and Gstaad on its way to Zweisimmen in the Bernese Oberland. From there, the return section of the round trip continues by the RegioExpress Berne - Spiez - Kandersteg - Brig - Domodossola to Bern.

 Italy round trip

Those who have three days to spare and fancy sampling some Italian-style “dolce vita” can easily modify the journey from Brig and take the RegioExpress Berne - Spiez - Kandersteg - Brig - Domodossola through the Simplon Tunnel all the way to Domodossola. Every Saturday, the town attracts a large number of day-trippers, who are drawn to its famous and popular market. As you amble through the narrow streets of the old town you’ll soon discover that the Piedmontese town of Domodossola has an eventful history. Splendid patrician houses line the path, and the Piazza del Mercato with its majestic arcades is home to distinctive buildings from the medieval and Renaissance periods. After a delicious Italian evening meal and an overnight stay in Domodossola, the next day is spent travelling on the beautiful Centovalli train service to Locarno. This journey through the “hundred valleys” is a very special experience as the train crosses a total of 83 bridges to take you past pretty vineyards, magnificently colourful chestnut forests and picturesque little villages. After spending a night in Ascona or Locarno, you embark on the return journey to Bern the following day.

3 reviews 5 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location

Plan journey
Similar offers
Hiking & nature
Wanderung auf der Lötschberger-Südrampe
Lötschberger southern approach
Experience
Railway adventures
Freizeitpfad Langnau Familie
Interaktiver Dorfrundgang durch Langnau i. E.
Erleben
Railway adventures
MOB Rundreise_GoldenPass Bern Montreux
Rail round trip Lötschberg and GoldenPass
Experience
Hiking & nature
BLS Bahnwanderweg Lötschberger Nordrampe
Lötschberg north ramp
Discover
Offers nearby
Swimming & wellness
Blausee Spa and Dine Ruheraum
Spa & Dine – Romantik am Blausee
Relax
Hiking & nature
Der Wanderweg durch die Felswand ist nur etwas für schwindelfreie Personen.
Hiking at Lake Oeschinen
Experience
Leisure activities
Rodelbahn Oeschinensee
Lake Oeschinen toboggan run
Discover
Hiking & nature
Bootsfahrt Blausee / unsplash ©Nils Lindner
Excursion destination: Blausee Lake
Discover
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Sur les rails

Circuit en train du Lötschberg

Une expérience exceptionnelle, été comme hiver

Le circuit emprunte la ligne de montagne séculaire et rejoint Brigue par la rampe nord du Lötschberg, en passant par Kandersteg et Goppenstein et en franchissant des viaducs et des tunnels en courbe. Admirez la vue sur les montagnes de l’Oberland bernois, le lac de Thoune et la vallée du Rhône, toujours plus proche.

Ligne de chemin de fer

La ligne de montagne du Lötschberg

Le point de départ de ce spectaculaire tour en train est Berne. Le RegioExpress Berne - Spiez - Kandersteg - Brigue - Domodossola vous emmène sur la ligne de montagne historique jusqu'à Brigue. Cette ligne de 60 km de long est considérée comme l'un des ouvrages les plus importants de l'histoire ferroviaire suisse et impressionne par ses constructions, comme l'imposant viaduc de Kander, les virages en épingl autour du château de Felsenburg ou le pont non conventionnel de la vallée de Bietsch près de Raron. Au cours de votre voyage, vous traverserez des paysages naturels et montagneux uniques et profiterez de vues impressionnantes sur la vallée du Rhône.

Trajet et durée du voyage

Trajet Bern–Kandersteg–Brig–Bern
Durée du voyage 2 h 46 min.
Trajet Bern–Kandersteg–Brig–Kandersteg–Bern
Durée du voyage 3 h. 27 min.

Horaire Aujourd’hui (Jeudi) ouvert

Circule tous les jours selon l'horaire

Horaires recommandés pour votre circuit au départ de Berne

Départ de Berne  09.39
Arrivée à Brigue 11.19

Arrêt agréable à Brigue avec une visite du château Stockalper. (En hiver, ouvert uniquement le mercredi)

Retour via le tunnel de base du Lötschberg

Départ de Brigue 14.48
Arrivée à Berne 15.54

Retour par la ligne de montagne (Goppenstein, Kandersteg)

 Départ de Brigue 14.36
 Arrivée à Berne 16.21

Horaire et billets

Prix

Berne–Brigue–Berne

  • CHF 192.00 Adultes, 1ère cl.
  • CHF 96.00 Demi-tarif, 1ère cl.
  • CHF 112.00 Adultes, 2e cl.
  • CHF 56.00 Demi-tarif, 2e cl.

Prix en CHF, TVA incl. / Sous réserve de modifications de prix et de produit

Possibilités d'économie

Avec les billets dégriffés, vous pouvez économiser jusqu'à 70% sur votre correspondance. Plus vous achetez un billet dégriffé tôt, plus vous pouvez voyager à un prix avantageux. Cherchez et achetez votre billet dégriffé via l'horaire en ligne.

Acheter votre billet via l'horaire en ligne

Informations complémentaires

Circuit Lötschberg/MOB

Connaissez-vous déjà le circuit à bord du RegioExpress Berne - Spiez - Kandersteg - Brigue - Domodossola/MOB? Il vous transporte à bord de deux trains classiques en un seul voyage. À partir de Brigue, l’InterRegio prend la relève et vous conduit à travers la vallée du Rhône jusqu’à Mon¬treux. La ville, cernée par des collines escarpées sur les rives du lac Léman, a un charme tout à fait méditerranéen.¬ Elle est connue pour la douceur de son microclimat. Quel bonheur de dis¬poser d’assez de temps pour vous octroyer une longue pause déjeuner avant d’embarquer à bord du Golden¬Pass MOB Panoramic! Le train pano¬ramique longe la fascinante Riviera vaudoise, offrant une vue splendide sur les vignobles¬ et des communes pittoresques tels que Châte¬au-d’Oex, Gstaad et jusqu’à Zweisimmen dans l’Oberland bernois. De là, le circuit ferme sa boucle avec le RegioExpress Berne - Spiez - Kandersteg - Brigue - Domodossola jusqu’à Berne.

Circuit par l’Italie

Si vous avez trois jours devant vous et voulez vous offrir un peu de dolce vitta, vous pouvez légèrement modifier votre voyage à partir de Brigue et prendre le RegioExpress Berne - Spiez - Kandersteg - Brigue - Domodossola qui passe par le tunnel de Simplon avant d’arriver à Domodossola. Tous les samedis, la petite ville attire de nombreux excursionnistes sur la place de son marché réputé et apprécié. En flânant dans les ruelles de la vieille ville, vous remarquerez rapidement que cette commune piémontaise porte l’empreinte d’une histoire mouvementée. De majestueuses maisons de maître jalonnent les rues et, sur la Piazza del Mercato, l’œil est immédiatement attiré par les bâtiments d’époque médiévale et Renaissance, avec leurs arcades pittoresques. Le soir, vous dégusterez un délicieux repas italien et, le lendemain, après avoir passé la nuit à Domodossola, prendrez le train des Centovalli jusqu’à Locarno. Le trajet à travers la «Vallée des cent vallées» est une expérience particulière qui vous fera traverser 83 ponts, passer devant de charmants vignobles, des châtaigneraies colorées et des petits villages. Après une nuit à Ascona ou à Locarno, il sera temps d’entamer votre voyage retour pour Berne. 

2 commentaires 5 sur 5 étoiles

Évaluer
D'autres évaluation

Situation

Planifier
Offres similaires
Sur les rails
BLS-Loksimulator in Burgdorf
Simulateur de locomotive BLS à Berthoud
Découvrir
Sur les rails
Freizeitpfad Langnau Familie
Interaktiver Dorfrundgang durch Langnau i. E.
Erleben
Sur les rails
Lötschberger in Goppenstein
Voyage en cabine de conduite au Lötschberg - Excursion en train
Découvrir
Sur les rails
Spass fr die ganze Familie im Tuffelenbahn
Des énigmes ludiques à résoudre autour de Biel/Bienne
profitieren
Offres à proximité
Cures thermales & bien-être
Aussenbereich Spa Blausee
Spa & Dine – Romantik am Blausee
Se détendre
Nature et randonnée
Sonntags-Brunch im Restaurant Blausee
Excursion au Blausee
Découvrir
Culture & connaissance
Bire Mandli
Maison des musées de Kandersteg
Visiter
Famille
Kinder auf einem Skilift
Lac d'Oeschinen
Découvrir
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias