Lakes & boats

Discover the Lake Thun region by boat

A boat trip on Lake Thun is a fabulous way to discover the many excursion destinations around the lake.

The region around Lake Thun in the Bernese Oberland offers numerous interesting excursion options that you can easily reach by boat. Below you will find our favourites. With some of them you can benefit from discounted combined tickets. Take inspiration from us.

The Thun and Interlaken West ports are located right next to the railway stations. If you travel by train, you can plan your boat trip independently of your departure and arrival points.

Boat trip experiences

Relax, revive and indulge in culinary delights from the on-board kitchen – that's what a successful cruise on Lake Thun feels like.

Culinary delights

How about a good breakfast on board to start your trip on Lake Thun? The peaceful morning atmosphere on the lake is a very special experience. Or enjoy a trip on the lounge ship OaSee, where you will be treated to a culinary buffet of starters, grills and pizzas.

Lake Thun breakfast ship

Lounge cruise "OaSee"

Further culinary offers

Combined tickets (boat trip + excursion)

If you would like to visit one of the following excursion destinations, we recommend that you purchase a combined ticket. This includes the boat trip with admission or the mountain railway to the respective activity. 

Niederhorn (with boat, bus and mountain railway to the Niederhorn)

St. Beatus Caves (boat trip and admission to the caves)

Children's offers

On the steamship "Blümlisalp" there is a supervised Globi play cabin. Here, children from the age of four can play, paint, do handicrafts and sometimes listen to the popular Globi stories.

Globi play cabin on Lake Thun

Nature experiences

A boat trip on Lake Thun is a fabulous way to experience the beauty of the landscape. Combine the trip with a leisurely stroll along the lakeshore, a detour to one of the lidos or a visit to St. Beatus Caves, for example. If you decide to hike along the panoramic circular trail, the boat is a good choice for the way back.

St. Beatus Caves

Here you can discover hidden gems. Tree tunnels, great playgrounds, sculptures and a fishing station – no wonder this lakeside path is one of the most popular on Lake Thun. It is surprisingly little known among tourists. If it's warm enough, you should definitely take a dip in the water of the beautiful Spiez open-air and lakeside pool.

Spiez−Faulensee beach path

Lakeside & outdoor pools around Lake Thun

What could be better than relaxing by the lake on a hot summer's day and enjoying the sun? On Lake Thun, you will find countless opportunities to enjoy the crystal-clear, clean water amidst an impressive natural backdrop.

The following lidos are just a few minutes' walk from the boat landing stages:

St. Beatus Caves

St. Beatus Caves on Lake Thun are among the best-known and most popular excursion destinations in Switzerland! Explore the fascinating cave world of the Niederhorn massif on a well-maintained and illuminated path. Discover the stalactites and stalagmites formed over millions of years and immerse yourself in a unique underworld.

In the cave museum you will learn all there is to know about cave exploration and, if you are hungry, a visit to the recently renovated restaurant Stein & Sein is recommended. 
 

 

Take advantage of our combined ticket and save 50% on admission to St. Beatus Caves.

Faulensee−Spiez beach path

Stage 1, Thun–Sigriswil

This hike takes you through medieval Thun, past idyllic Hünibach to Aeschlen. There, a little thrill awaits you at dizzying heights: the spectacular 340-metre panorama bridge, which leads 180 metres above the Gummischlucht gorge to Sigriswil. Now you can either continue on the panoramic hike in the direction of Merligen or take the path in the direction of the Gunten boat landing and round off your excursion with a leisurely boat trip in the direction of Thun or Interlaken.

Walking route Thun–Hünibach–Aeschlen– Sigriswil–Gunten 
Distance 12 km 
Walking times 4 hours 15 minutes
Elevation difference + 640 m / - 400 m 
Level of difficulty easy 

Niederhorn

You can be out and about on over 120 km of hiking and mountain trails, wandering across meadows and through forests in a state of relaxation, breathing fresh mountain air and enjoying the view of Lake Thun and the eternally snow-covered mountain peaks. High moors of national importance, karst fields and flora worthy of protection, including crocuses, alpine roses and edelweiss, will get the hearts of nature lovers beating faster. A rich animal world is to be found here, and encounters with ibexes, marmots or golden eagles are not uncommon.

Discover the Niederhorn

 

Buy a combined ticket for the journey to the Niederhorn (route: Thun–Beatenbucht–Niederhorn return)

Castle experiences

Five magnificent castles with well-tended parks lie on the shores of Lake Thun. From their towers you can enjoy a breath-taking view of the Alpine chain and the glittering lake. Various exhibitions take you on a voyage of discovery into the past, and the castle restaurants spoil you with gastronomic delights.

Please note the opening hours.

Thun Castle

Culture, history, legend

At Thun Castle you will travel through 800 years of history and gain a unique insight into the history and culture of the Thun region. Take a virtual tour of medieval Thun and meet historical personalities along the way. Visit the mighty donjon with the most well-preserved hall from the High Middle Ages. With the imposing tower, the Zähringers created a visible sign of their power in the 12th century.

Thun Castle

Hünegg Castle

The fairytale castle on Lake Thun

Hünegg Castle is not a conventional museum. Instead, it is a unique reflection of the way of life in times gone by. The complete and extensive furnishings have not been changed since 1900. The tour of the Museum of Historicism and Art Nouveau creates the impression that time has stood still. You almost expect to meet noble gentlemen in the salon.

At weekends, rarities and antiques are sold in the attic – though of course, no objects from the castle's collection.

Hünegg Castle

Oberhofen Castle

Magic from 8 centuries

Visit the romantic castle complex with its picturesque lakeside tower, oriental smoking salon and spacious park with a playground right by Lake Thun. Immerse yourself in the 800-year history of this monumental building. Since 1954, the castle has housed a museum dedicated to the history of its former inhabitants. It also gives a voice to those without whom the life of the Count de Pourtalès and his family would have been unthinkable – the servants.

Oberhofen Castle

Schadau Castle

Hotel and restaurant

Schadau Castle was built as a private summer residence from 1846 to 1854. It is a listed building of national importance and is now owned by the city of Thun. Enjoy the historic ambience with an overnight stay in the castle hotel, a fine meal in the castle restaurant or a walk through the beautifully situated Schadau Park.

Schadau Castle

Spiez Castle

Experience 1,300 years of history

The permanent exhibition presents the former castle inhabitants of the von Strättligen, von Bubenberg and von Erlach families in an interactive way. Stations to try out, 3D viewers and the knights' path bring past times back to life – a special experience for children and families.

Combine the castle tour with a walk through the well-tended castle garden and enjoy the dreamlike location with a glass of wine from the Spiez vineyards in the castle café.

Spiez Castle

Availability Today (Thursday) open

On Lake Thun the ships sail all year round.

Rates

Route tickets

You can buy individual tickets for a specific route directly in the online timetable together with your train ticket. Or you can buy your ticket directly on the boat when boarding.

Day passes

First class

  • CHF 119.00 Adults
  • CHF 59.50 Half-Fare travelcard
  • CHF 24.00 Children, 6–15.99 years
  • CHF 179.00 Globi family day ticket 2 adults / 4 children
  • CHF 89.50 Globi family day ticket with Half-Fare Card 2 adults / 4 children

Second class

  • CHF 79.00 Adults
  • CHF 39.50 Half-Fare travelcard
  • CHF 15.00 Children, 6–15.99 years
  • CHF 119.00 Globi family day ticket 2 adults / 4 children
  • CHF 59.50 Globi family day ticket with Half-Fare Card 2 adults / 4 children

 

Saver Day Passes for train, bus and ship

Travel around Switzerland all day long on public transport from CHF 29.00.

Early birds are rewarded – those who book the earliest pay the least. Travel around Switzerland all day long on public transport from CHF 29.00 – by train, bus or boat.

 

Vouchers & savings tips

Here you will find BLS Schifffahrt vouchers and interesting savings tips.

How to get there

Travel comfortably by train to Thun, Spiez or Interlaken West. 

The Thun and Interlaken West ports are located right next to the railway stations. From Spiez train station it is a 15-minute walk to the landing stage.

1 review 5 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location Departs from Thun wharf

Tickets & Timetable
Similar offers
Lakes & boats
Abendstimmung Brienzersee
Discover the Lake Brienz region by boat
Experience
Special offers
Aare-Schifffahrt bei Büren
Aare boat trip Solothurn-Biel
Discover
Family
Familie im Trottiland Adelboden
The VogellisiBerg for young and old
experience
Leisure activities
Frutigen Kandersteg Krimi Trail
Krimitrail Frutigen–Kandersteg
Entdecken
Offers nearby
Hiking & nature
Hängebrücke Sigriswil am Thunersee
Lake Thun panoramic suspension bridges
Discover
Knowledge & culture
Thuner Schlossberg
The castles of Lake Thun
Discover
Leisure activities
Kanuweg Thunersee
Canoe Trail
Experience
Leisure activities
Ludotrail Spiez - Spielerisch das Dorf entdecken
Fun and games in Spiez
Timetable & tickets
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Lacs & bateaux

Découvrir la région du lac de Thoune en bateau

Une croisière sur le lac de Thoune est une fabuleuse manière de découvrir les nombreuses curiosités qui bordent le lac.

La région autour du lac de Thoune, dans l’Oberland bernois, regorge de destinations intéressantes que vous pouvez rejoindre confortablement en bateau. Voici nos préférées. Vous pouvez profiter de billets combinés à tarif réduit pour certaines d’entre elles, alors laissez-nous vous inspirer!

Les embarcadères de Thoune et d’Interlaken Ouest se trouvent juste à côté des gares. Si vous prenez le train, vous pouvez planifier votre trajet en bateau indépendamment du lieu de départ et d’arrivée.

Expériences de croisière

Se détendre, revivre et se laisser choyer par les délices culinaires de la cuisine de bord – voilà ce que l'on ressent lors d'une croisière réussie sur le lac de Thoune.

Gastronomie

Que diriez-vous d’un bon petit-déjeuner à bord pour commencer votre excursion sur le lac de Thoune? L’ambiance paisible qui règne le matin sur le lac offre une expérience vraiment particulière. Ou profitez d'une croisière sur le bateau lounge OaSee, où vous serez gâtés sur le plan culinaire avec un buffet d'entrées, des grillades et des pizzas.

Petit-déjeuner sur le lac de Thoune

Bateau lounge «OaSee» 

Autres offres gastronomiques

Billets combinés (trajet en bateau + excursion)

Si vous souhaitez vous rendre à l’une des destinations suivantes, nous vous recommandons d’acheter un billet combiné. Celui-ci inclut le trajet en bateau ainsi que l’entrée ou le chemin de fer de montagne menant jusqu’à l’activité. 

Niederhorn (accès en bateau, bus et chemin de fer de montagne jusqu’au sommet)

Grottes de Saint-Béat (croisière et entrée dans les grottes)

Offres pour les enfants

Les bateaux à vapeur «Blümlisalp» sont équipés d’une cabine de jeu Globi surveillée. Les enfants de quatre ans et plus peuvent y jouer, dessiner, bricoler et parfois même y écouter les histoires passionnantes de Globi.

Cabine de jeu Globi sur le lac de Thoune

Expériences au plus près de la nature

Une croisière sur le lac de Thoune est une fabuleuse manière d’admirer la beauté du paysage. Pourquoi ne pas la combiner avec une agréable promenade sur les rives du lac, avec un détour par l’une de ses plages ou avec la visite des grottes de Saint-Béat? Si vous optez pour une randonnée sur la boucle panoramique, vous pouvez prendre le bateau pour le retour.

Grottes de Saint-Béat

Ce sentier au bord du lac recèle des joyaux cachés: des arbres-tunnels, de fantastiques aires de jeux, des sculptures et un lieu pour pêcher – pas étonnant qu’il soit l’un des plus empruntés du lac de Thoune. Étonnamment, il est peu connu des touristes. S’il fait suffisamment chaud, ne manquez pas de piquer une tête dans la belle piscine d’extérieur de Spiez.

Sentier de la plage Spiez−Faulensee

Piscines d’extérieur et plages autour du lac de Thoune

Quoi de mieux que de se détendre et prendre un bain de soleil au bord du lac par une chaude journée d’été? Le lac de Thoune vous offre toutes sortes de possibilités pour profiter d’une eau propre et limpide dans un cadre naturel grandiose.

Les plages suivantes ne sont qu’à quelques minutes de marche des embarcadères:

Grottes de Saint-Béat

Situées au bord du lac de Thoune, les grottes de Saint-Béat sont l’une des destinations les plus connues et appréciées de Suisse! Suivez un sentier bien aménagé et éclairé pour explorer l’univers fascinant des grottes du massif du Niederhorn. Admirez les stalactites et stalagmites qui se sont formées sur plusieurs millions d’années, et plongez dans un monde souterrain sans équivalent.

Le musée de la Grotte vous apprend tout ce qu’il faut savoir sur la spéléologie, tandis que le restaurant Stein & Sein, rénové récemment, aura de quoi assouvir votre faim. 

Découvrir les grottes de Saint-Béat

 

Profitez de notre billet combiné pour économiser 50% sur l’entrée aux grottes de Saint-Béat.

Sentier de la plage Faulensee−Spiez

Étape 1, Thoune–Sigriswil

Cette randonnée traverse le centre médiéval de Thoune, passe par le cadre idyllique de Hünibach avant de rejoindre Aeschlen. Là, une petite poussée d’adrénaline vous attend: un impressionnant pont panoramique de 340 mètres de long vous fait traverser la gorge de Gummi en direction de Sigriswil à 180 mètres de hauteur. Vous pouvez ensuite continuer la randonnée panoramique vers Merligen ou emprunter le sentier qui mène à l’embarcadère de Gunten et terminer votre excursion par une agréable croisière jusqu’à Thoune ou Interlaken.

Sentier de randonnée Thun–Hünibach–Aeschlen– Sigriswil–Gunten 
Distance 12 km 
Temps de randonnée 4 heures 15 minutes 
Dénivelé + 640 m / - 400 m 
Niveau de difficulté facile

Niederhorn

Plus de 120 km de sentiers de randonnée et de montagne vous permettent de vous dégourdir les jambes, de flâner à travers prairies et forêts, de respirer l’air pur de la montagne et d’admirer le panorama sur le lac de Thoune et les neiges éternelles sur les sommets. De hauts marais d’importance nationale, des paysages karstiques et une flore protégée composée de crocus, de rhododendrons et d’edelweiss sauront combler les amoureux de la nature. Une faune riche y a également élu domicile, et il n’est pas rare de croiser bouquetins, marmottes et aigles royaux.

Découvrez le Niederhorn

 

Achetez un billet combiné pour vous rendre au Niederhorn (trajet: Thoune–Beatenbucht–Niederhorn aller-retour)

Visites de châteaux

Les rivages du lac de Thoune comptent pas moins de cinq magnifiques châteaux avec des parcs bien entretenus. Depuis leurs tours, vous bénéficiez d’une vue à couper le souffle sur la chaîne des Alpes et les eaux scintillantes du lac. Différentes expositions vous font remonter le temps, tandis que les restaurants des châteaux vous proposent de délicieuses spécialités culinaires.

Veuillez tenir compte des heures d’ouverture.

Château de Thoune

Culture, histoire et légendes

Le château de Thoune vous fait voyager à travers 800 ans d’histoire et vous livre un aperçu unique de l’histoire et de la culture de la région de Thoune. Faites une visite virtuelle de la ville médiévale de Thoune et découvrez des personnalités historiques. Visitez l’imposant donjon qui abrite une salle de réception parmi les mieux préservées du haut Moyen-Âge. En bâtissant cette tour majestueuse, les Zähringer ont établi un signe visible de leur puissance au XIIe siècle.

Château de Thoune

Château de Hünegg

Le château de conte de fées au bord du lac de Thoune

Le château de Hünegg n’est pas un musée traditionnel. Bien au contraire, il illustre le mode de vie d’une époque révolue avec beaucoup d’originalité. L’intégralité du riche mobilier est restée inchangée depuis 1900. Une visite du musée de l’historicisme et de l’art nouveau vous donnera l’impression que le temps s’est arrêté. Pour peu, vous vous attendriez presque à croiser les nobles seigneurs au salon.

Pendant les week-ends, une vente d’objets rares et d’antiquités est organisée dans le grenier. Bien entendu, ceux-ci ne proviennent pas de la collection du château.

Château de Hünegg

Château d’Oberhofen

Un lieu majestueux datant de 800 ans

Visitez ce château romantique avec sa pittoresque tourelle surplombant le lac, son fumoir oriental et son vaste parc agrémenté d’une aire de jeux bordant directement le lac de Thoune. Plongez dans les huit cents ans d’histoire de cet ouvrage monumental. Depuis 1954, le château abrite un musée consacré à l’histoire de ses anciens occupants. Ainsi, les serviteurs, sans qui la vie de la famille du Comte de Pourtalès aurait été inconcevable, se voient aussi donner la parole.

Château d’Oberhofen

Château de Schadau

Hôtel et restaurant

Construit entre 1846 et 1854, le château de Schadau était à l’origine une résidence d’été privée. Classé monument historique d’importance nationale, il appartient aujourd’hui à la ville de Thoune. Imprégnez-vous de l’atmosphère historique en séjournant à l’hôtel du château, en dégustant un repas raffiné au restaurant du château ou en vous promenant dans le cadre idyllique du parc de Schadau.

Château de Schadau

Château de Spiez

Revivez 1300 ans d’histoire

L’exposition permanente présente de manière interactive les anciens résidents du château: les familles von Strättligen, von Bubenberg et von Erlach. Des stations d’expérimentation, des visionneuses 3D et le sentier des chevaliers redonnent vie au passé: une expérience incroyable pour les enfants et les familles.

Après la visite du château, promenez-vous dans son jardin bien entretenu puis admirez le cadre splendide tout en sirotant un verre de vin issu des vignobles de Spiez au café du château.

Château de Spiez

Accessibilité Aujourd’hui (Lundi) ouvert

Les bateaux naviguent toute l'année sur le lac de Thoune.

Prix

Billets de parcours

Si vous recherchez des billets individuels pour un itinéraire particulier, vous pouvez les acheter directement dans l’horaire en ligne en même temps que votre billet de train. Vous pouvez également acheter directement votre carte d’embarquement lorsque vous monterez à bord du bateau.
 

Cartes journalières

1re classe

  • CHF 119.00 Adultes
  • CHF 59.50 Demi-tarif
  • CHF 24.00 Enfants, 6–15.99 ans
  • CHF 179.00 Carte journalière familiale Globi 2 adultes / 4 enfants
  • CHF 89.50 Carte journalière familiale Globi avec demi-tarif 2 adultes / 4 enfants

2e classe

  • CHF 79.00 Adultes
  • CHF 39.50 Demi-tarif
  • CHF 15.00 Enfants, 6–15.99 ans
  • CHF 119.00 Carte journalière familiale Globi 2 adultes / 4 enfants
  • CHF 59.50 Carte journalière familiale Globi avec demi-tarif 2 adultes / 4 enfants

 

Cartes journalières dégriffées pour le train, le bus et le bateau

Une journée entière en transports publics dans toute la Suisse à partir de CHF 29.00

La réservation anticipée en vaut la peine: les plus rapides paient le moins cher. En train, en bus ou en bateau, voyagez une journée entière en transports publics dans toute la Suisse à partir de CHF 29.00

 

Bons et réductions 

Vous trouverez ici des bons du service de navigation de BLS ainsi que des réductions intéressantes.

Comment s'y rendre

Voyagez confortablement en train jusqu'à Thoune, Spiez ou Interlaken Ouest. 

Les embarcadères de Thoune et d’Interlaken Ouest se trouvent juste à côté des gares. De la gare de Spiez, il faut 15 minutes à pied pour rejoindre l'embarcadère.

1 commentaire 5 sur 5 étoiles

Évaluer
D'autres évaluation

Situation Ausgangspunkt Schiffländte Thun

Billets & Horaire
Offres similaires
Lacs & bateaux
Abendstimmung Brienzersee
Découvrir la région du lac de Brienz en bateau
Découvrir
Offres spéciales
Rodelbahn Oeschinensee
Piste de luge du lac d’Oeschinen
découvrir
Gastronomie
Gurtenpark Picknick Feuer
Gastronomie & panoramas sur le Gurten
découvrir
Divertissement
Vater und Sohn beim Trotti-Biken am Niederhorn
Trotti-bike au Niederhorn
Vivre
Offres à proximité
Nature et randonnée
Hängebrücke Sigriswil am Thunersee
Circuit de randonnée panoramique, lac de Thoune
Découvrir
Culture & connaissance
Thuner Schlossberg
Châteaux du lac de Thoune
Découvrir
Divertissement
Kanuweg Thunersee
En canoë
Vivre
Divertissement
Ludotrail Spiez - Spielerisch das Dorf entdecken
Jouer et s’amuser à Spiez
Horaire & billets
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias