Family

Fun for the whole family

The Lötschberg region has plenty of attractions for the whole family.

The Lötschberg region is a unique natural playground and oasis of relaxation for families. Breathe in, explore and enjoy – the Lötschberg region has so much to offer.

There are plenty of family excursions to enjoy in the six municipalities that make up the Lötschberg region.

Raron-Niedergesteln

Raron Detective Trail

Fancy a treasure hunt? A challenging experience for families, groups, couples, schools or a company team building day? The Detective Trails are a series of puzzles that take you through local towns and sights with the aid of an app or printable treasure map. Everyone who takes part gets to learn a wealth of interesting and surprising facts about the places they visit along the way. And at the end, there’ll be a little prize waiting for you.

Knight’s Way to Gestelnburg

The illuminated Ice Age cave on the Knight’s Way to Gestelnburg is sure to set children’s pulses racing and fuel their imaginations. See for yourself. The “Knight's Way to the Gestelnburg Ruin” audio tour is the perfect accompaniment to your journey along the Knight’s Way to Gestelnburg.

Alpaca trekking

A quiet walk through forests, fields and farms. An alpaca by your side – so fun and full of charm. A child’s birthday, time with family or a group of friends. A walk with an alpaca is an experience that you’ll never want to end. Escaping the everyday for an hour or two (or even more) is good for the mind and soul and does wonders for your sense of wellbeing. Enjoy a selection of dishes in the Chrüterbeizli restaurant, including Alpine herbed alpaca sausage and dried alpaca meat.

Rates:
1 hour CHF 15.00
2 hours CHF 25.00

Treks take place between 10.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m. and must be pre-booked by calling +41 78 600 80 00.

Children’s e-Motocross Course

Eight-time Swiss trial champion Hans Zenklusen shows children how to ride an e-Motocross bike. Children can try out the bikes for themselves on a small course next to the Chrüterbeizli restaurant, with different options to suit their ages.

All equipment such as helmets, protectors and the bikes themselves are provided free of charge. The facility is open every Wednesday and Saturday afternoon from April to October between 15.00 and 18.00 hours. 

Playgrounds

The valley plane has two children’s playgrounds to explore. The playground in the village of Raron can be found at the intersection between Bietschgärtenstrasse and Stadelmattenstrasse. As well as standard park equipment such as swings, a spring rocker, climbing frame, slide, sand pit and a rope ladder, there are also plenty of benches and picnic tables.

The playground at the SBB station in Turtig had to be relocated due to the construction of a motorway. In the meantime, a new site has been found with the help of the Canton: on Rundeyaweg to the east of the Raplast building.

There is also a playground on Schulhausplatz in the village of St. German. The facilities are very similar to those in Raron, but also include a basketball court and football pitch.

Baltschieder

Cavallo Equestrian Centre

Cavallo is an equestrian centre where you can really get involved. Children and adults alike learn not only how to ride, but also how to handle horses. The centre’s ethos is to teach people about horses and everything associated with them in as natural a way as possible. Based on a concept of natural horsemanship, it offers courses in ground exercises, dressage, jumping, hacking and much more besides. 

Vertic-Halle climbing centre

A 770 m2 climbing, bouldering and leisure space for children aged 4-12. The play structure below is also suitable for older children. At 500 m2, the oversized bouldering block is the perfect place to get active. The centre also offers climbing lessons outside in summer.

Steg-Gampel

Steg indoor pool

The indoor pool in Steg is an ideal destination for holidaymakers. The indoor area houses a 25-metre pool and a children’s pool. In the winter months, it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of skiing or for alternative entertainment in bad weather. In summer, the outside area boasts an inviting, spacious place to sunbathe, as well as a children’s pool. A kiosk sells drinks, snacks and ice cream.

Steg Pump Track

The first pump track in the Valais valley officially opened in 2019. At 1200 m2, the track is considered a medium-sized course. It is free for the public to use. Bikes, scooter bikes, balance bikes and helmets can all be hired at the Steg indoor pool. Situated just next door, the pool is also the perfect place to cool down after a wild ride over the track's humps and bumps.

Availability Today (Wednesday) open

For current opening times, please consult the relevant companies and visit the linked websites.

How to get there

Travel in comfort by train to Visp. From here, you can reach Raron-Niedergesteln, Baltschieder and Gampel-Steg by train or bus in less than 20 minutes.

Weather & webcam Today: partly cloudy 11/19°

Today partly cloudy 11/19°
Tomorrow fair weather 6/17°
Friday sunny 7/21°
Saturday partly cloudy 8/21°

No reviews 0 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location

Tickets & Timetable
Similar offers
Leisure activities
Vater, Mutter und Tochter sind von hinten zu sehen. Sie haben mitten auf dem Weg angehalten, schauen nach links und geniessen die Aussicht. Die Tochter sitzt beim Vater hinten auf dem Trottibike.
Scooter-biking on Mt. Stockhorn
Experience
Family
Langnau Tourismus - Spiel dich durch Langnau: Familie beim Spiel mit einem Schaumstoffwürfel und Spielfröschen auf einer Treppe im Freien.
“Play games all over Langnau”
Experience
Family
Kinder spielen am künstlichen Bächlein auf dem AlpKultur Spielplatz
AlpKultur play area Lenkerseeli
Discover
Family
Erlebnis Energie Entlebuch - Moorweg
The Entlebuch Energy Experience
Experience
Offers nearby
Leisure activities
Der Detektiv-Dachs unterwegs auf dem Detektiv-Trail in Raron.
Detektiv-Trail
Discover
Knowledge & culture
Ritterweg zur Ruine
The “Knight's way to the Gestelnburg ruin” audio tour
experience
Knowledge & culture
Kulturweg Ausserberg-Raron
Der Kulturweg zwischen Ausserberg und Raron
Discover
Food & drink
Kulinarischer Ausflug Suedrampe: Geniessen Sie Walliser Spezialitäten im Biohof Fischerbiel.
Culinary outing to the Lötschberg Tunnel’s southern approach
Savour
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Famille

Divertissement en famille

La région du Lötschberg surprend avec ses offres familiales

La région du Lötschberg est à la fois une véritable place de jeu naturelle et un oasis de détente pour toute la famille. Respirer, découvrir, savourer... La région du Lötschberg surprend avec une offre très diversifiée.

La région du Lötschberg et ses six communes proposent aux familles des excursions exceptionnelles:

Raron-Niedergesteln

Jeu de piste des détectives à Rarogne

Envie d’une chasse au trésor et d’énigmes à résoudre en famille, en couple ou entre membres d’une association, camarades d’école ou collègues? Participez aux jeux de pistes des détectives, des sentiers qui vous font explorer des villes et des localités et déchiffrer des énigmes à l’aide d’une application mobile ou d’une carte au trésor à imprimer. Au cours de l’aventure, vous apprendrez une foule d’anecdotes passionnantes et surprenantes sur les lieux. Un petit prix vous attend à la fin.

Le circuit du chevalier de Gestelnburg

La grotte de l’âge de glace sur le circuit du chevalier de Gestelnburg fait battre les cœurs des enfants et stimule l’imagination. Laissez-vous convaincre. Le circuit du chevalier de Gestelnburg peut être combiné avec la pièce à écouter «Le chemin du chevalier vers la ruine de Gestelnburg».

Alpaga Trekking

Traverser forêts, champs et prés sur la pointe des pieds. Accompagné d’un alpaga, divertissement assuré. Pour un anniversaire, une sortie entre filles ou en famille. Partir en excursion avec des animaux est toujours un plaisir. S’évader du quotidien pendant une heure, deux heures ou plus est bon pour le corps, l’esprit et le bien-être! Savourez au Chrüterbeizli la saucisse d’alpaga aux plantes aromatiques ou de la viande séchée d’alpaga.

Prix:
1 heure CHF 15.00
2 heures CHF 25.00

Excursions entre 10h00 et 16h00 sur réservation au +41 78 600 80 00.

Parcours e-moto pour enfants

Hans Zenklusen, octuple champion suisse de trial, montre aux enfants comment piloter une e-moto. Le petit parcours sur lequel les enfants de tout âge peuvent s’essayer à l’e-moto se trouve à côté du restaurant «Chrüterbeizli».

Tout l’équipement, à savoir les casques, protections et e-motos, sont mis à la disposition des enfants gratuitement. Ce divertissement est proposé tous les mercredis et samedis après-midi d’avril à octobre, entre 15h00 et 18h00. 

Aires de jeux

En plaine se trouvent deux aires de jeux pour les enfants. L’aire de jeux dans le village de Rarogne se situe au croisement de la Bietschgärtenstrasse et de la Stadelmattenstrasse. Outre les éléments habituels comme la balançoire, le jeu sur ressort, l’installation pour grimper, le toboggan, le bac à sable, l’échelle en corde, l’infrastructure offre aussi des bancs et des tables de pique-nique.

L’aire de jeux près de la gare CFF de Turtig a dû être déplacée en raison du chantier de construction de l’autoroute A9. En accord avec les responsables du canton, un nouveau site provisoire a été désigné au chemin Rundeyaweg, à l’ouest de la Raplast AG.

À St. German, une autre aire de jeux se trouve à proximité de l’école. L’infrastructure et les éléments sont similaires à ceux de l’aire de jeux de Rarogne, mais l’aire de St. German dispose en plus d’un terrain de basketball et de football.

Baltschieder

Écurie Cavallo

Cavallo, l’écurie tactile. Petits et grands n’y pratiquent pas seulement l’équitation, mais apprennent également le bon comportement à adopter avec les cheveux. Le tout est présenté de la façon la plus naturelle possible. L’offre Natural Horsemanship comprend notamment: le travail au sol, le dressage, le saut d’obstacle, les chevauchées et bien plus.

Vertic-Halle

Un espace de loisirs, d’escalade et de boulder de 770 m2 pour les enfants de 4 à 12 ans. La structure de jeu en bas convient aussi aux plus grands. Le bloc de boulder surdimensionné de 500 m2 est une invitation à l’exercice. En été, des cours d’escalade sont aussi organisés en plein air. 

Steg-Gampel

Piscine couverte Steg

La piscine couverte Steg est la destination d’excursion idéale pour les vacanciers. L’espace intérieur dispose d’une piscine de 25 mètres de long et d’un bassin pour enfants. Durant les mois d’hiver, la piscine couverte est le lieu idéal pour se détendre après une journée de ski ou une bonne option en cas de mauvais temps. En été, l’espace extérieur, la grande pelouse et la piscine pour enfants invitent aux bains de soleil. Le kiosque propose boissons, snacks et glaces.

Pumptrack Steg

Le premier pumptrack de la plaine valaisanne a été officiellement inauguré en 2019. Avec sa surface de 1200 m2, il fait partie des installations de taille moyenne. L’accès est public et gratuit. Des vélos, trottinettes et draisiennes peuvent être louées avec les casques à la piscine couverte Steg, située à proximité immédiate du pumptrack et qui invite à venir se rafraîchir après une course folle sur le circuit.

Disponibilité Aujourd’hui (Mercredi) ouvert

Pour les heures d’ouverture actuelles, veuillez consulter les sites Internet des différentes offres.

Comment s'y rendre

Reisen Sie bequem mit dem Zug bis nach Visp. Ab hier erreichen Sie Raron-Niedergesteln, Baltschieder und Gampel-Steg per Zug oder mit dem Bus in weniger als 20 Minuten.

Météo & webcam Aujourd’hui: bien ensoleillé 9/20°

Aujourd’hui bien ensoleillé 9/20°
Demain beau temps 6/23°
Vendredi beau temps 7/23°
Samedi assez ensoleillé 9/24°

Aucun commentaire 0 sur 5 étoiles

Évaluer
D'autres évaluation

Situation

Billets & Horaire
Offres similaires
Famille
Lenk Betelberg - Eine Erlebnisgondel die aussieht wie eine Kuh. Riesen Spass für die ganze Familie.
Les télécabines de l'aventure sur Betelberg
Découvrir
Divertissement
Kanuweg Thunersee in der Spiezer Bucht
En canoë
Vivre
Famille
Langnau Tourismus Spiel dich durch Langnau
Amuse-toi dans tout Langnau
Découvrir
Nature et randonnée
Kinder lesen eine Sage
Chemin des légendes du Lötschental
Découvrir
Offres à proximité
Divertissement
Der Detektiv-Dachs unterwegs auf dem Detektiv-Trail in Raron.
Jeux de pistes des détectives
Découvrir
Culture & connaissance
Ritterweg zur Ruine
Circuit avec pièce à écouter: «Le chemin du chevalier vers la ruine de Gestelnburg»
Découvrir
Culture & connaissance
Kulturweg Ausserberg-Raron
Sentier culturel Ausserberg–Rarogne
Découvrir
Gastronomie
Kulinarischer Ausflug Suedrampe: Geniessen Sie Walliser Spezialitäten im Biohof Fischerbiel.
Excursion gastronomique sur la rampe sud du Lötschberger
Savourer
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias