Further training

Ticket Inspector

Do you value being with people?

As a ticket inspector, you are an ambassador and host all wrapped up in one: a piece of information here, a suggestion there. And a watchful eye over everything. You know what is going on in “your” train. Do you feel like this could be you? Train to be a ticket inspector with us.

A diverse career

An important job to provide outstanding customer experience

A regular customer cannot find their travel card. A sprightly pensioner missed their connection. A commuter complains about a technical defect. Little Lea can’t find her teddy and a group of tourists from Asia are asking what the name of the mountain summit is called on the other side of the lake. Whatever happens, you have the solution, no matter what time of day it is. In the training, you learn how to deal with these type of situations. As a ticket inspector, you play a key role: during the journey, you are the competent contact person for our customers. With your friendly and service-orientated manner, you amaze our guests and make the journey with BLS a positive experience for them.

A varied service

You welcome our passengers, support them during the journey and provide them with advice and support. You check and sell tickets. In the event of any malfunction, you provide information proactively and answer any questions. With a lot of care, you ensure that everyone reaches their destination safely. You guarantee our high quality standards and walk attentively through the trains. You’ll immediately notice if a light is defective, a seat cushion is dirty or the air conditioning has failed. At events or construction works, you signal the way to go and make it easier for passengers to change trains. An exciting and varied package.

Alone or in a team

You work alone or in a team, depending on your service and which line you are travelling on.

Become a ticket inspector

What you bring to the job

  • You are a charming, friendly person.
  • You have completed an apprenticeship lasting at least three years (preferably in the service sector). Or you have taken the federally recognised Matura exam. Both diplomas qualify you to do the training.
  • When in contact with customers, you use your strong focus on service in a profitable way. You enjoy providing expert advice to customers and responding to their requests.
  • In everyday life, you can rely on your talent to improvise and overcome challenging situations with a good level of composure.
  • You are ready to work irregular hours and do weekend shifts.
  • You have a good level of basic fitness. Good eyesight and hearing are also important.
  • Your have a very good knowledge of German and knowledge of French, English and Italian (two foreign languages tested to A2 level).
     

Training on full pay

In the modular course, you’ll learn the theory and practice of this exciting and active profession over the course of eight months. This will also include the use of e-learning modules. You’ll quickly put what you’ve learnt into practice and gain valuable experience with our passengers along the way. Your practice instructor will support and guide you day-by-day. Most of the theoretical training takes place in Bern. During training, you’ll receive a training salary. This gross salary is between CHF 4,000 and 5,400 per month, dependent on your age and experience. BLS assumes the costs of further training amounting to CHF 80,000. In return, you are committed to working as a ticket inspector for three years. After successfully completing your training, we guarantee you a job as a ticket inspector at one of our locations in Bern, Brig, Langnau or Spiez.

First-class employment package

After successfully completing your training, you’ll benefit from attractive and progressive employment conditions. Here are some advantages that may interest you:
  • with a full-time workload, you work on average 41 hours per week. The target working hours per year amount to 2,050 hours.
  • After completing the training, you can work part-time. You are entitled to reduce your employment level by a maximum of 20 per cent.
  • You have the following holiday entitlement per calendar year: 5 weeks for employees aged between 21 and 49, 6 weeks from 50 years of age, 7 weeks from 60 years.
  •  Each year you can buy 5 or 10 extra holiday days.
  • Maternity leave: 18 weeks on full pay with an entitlement to extend up to a maximum of 6 months as unpaid holiday; or paternity leave: 10 days on full pay.
  • Following successful training, you’ll receive an annual salary of between CHF 61,500 and CHF 87,100 for full-time work, including the 13th salary. You reach the maximum salary of CHF 87,100 at a minimum age of 40 with two certified foreign languages.
  • Benefit from attractive care allowances. For the first child entitled to allowances you receive at least CHF 373 per month. For each additional child, CHF 241 per month.
  • We guarantee you the following allowances: flat-rate expenses for meals away from home amounting to CHF 17 per day, night-shift bonus of CHF 6.40 per hour, public holidays/Sunday bonus of CHF 14 per hour.
  • In the event of absence due to illness or an accident, you’ll receive 100 per cent of the secured salary in the first year and 80 per cent in the second year. In the event of a work-related accident, we even guarantee 100 per cent of the insured salary over two years.
  • Free travel: Enjoy a free GA travelcard for 2nd class travel and generous discounts for the whole family. From the second year of employment, international travel discounts and free tickets for travel connections abroadare included.
  • Thanks to our BLS partnerships, you have access to discounted event tickets in tourism and culture, giving you the opportunity to enjoy exciting leisure-time experiences.

Your prospects

Now you have a bit of routine in your job, would you like to take on more responsibility? Yes, please. As a ticket inspector with special responsibility, you coordinate the deployment of your team and take on the day-to-day responsibility. Are you known for your organisational skills? Then you’ll be welcomed with open arms in the operational planning team. Or do you have a particular passion for travelling? If so, colleagues in our travel centres will make you feel very welcome and you can focus on providing advice and selling national and international tickets, excursions and holiday offers worldwide. Here at BLS, it’s not just black and white. We offer a varied combination of roles, so it’s always a win-win situation with us.

Your Application

Do you feel equipped for the challenges of a Ticket Inspector? Wonderful. The next course starts on 1 June 2023. In our jobs area you will find the job advertisement for you. We look forward to your application.
Apply now
Broschüre
Zweitausbildung Reisebegleiter*in
Alle Infos in kompakter Form
Herunterladen
Jobs & Career
What can we do for you?

Our colleagues from the HR service centre will be happy to assist you.

Contact now
Service
Jobs newsletter: Keeping you informed about new opportunities.
Subscribe
Jobs & Career
Arbeitgeberauftritt-Vorteile
Your benefits

Working at BLS makes sense and offers many benefits. Do you know what is important to you? Great! Find the advantages that appeal to you.

benefit
Further training
Lokführer bei der BLS
Become a train driver 
discover
Further training
Mitarbeiterin / Mitarbeiter Sicherheit bei der BLS
Employee safety at BLS
More
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Zweitausbildungen

Reisebegleiter:in

Du schätzt die Nähe zu Menschen?

Als Reisebegleiter:in bist du Botschafter:in und Gastgeber:in zugleich: Eine Auskunft hier, ein Ratschlag da. Und überall ein wachsames Auge. Du weisst, was in «deinem» Zug läuft. Fühlst du dich angesprochen? Absolviere bei uns die Ausbildung als Reisebegleiter:in.

Ein vielseitiger Beruf

Eine wichtige Aufgabe für ein ausgezeichnetes Kundenerlebnis

Ein Stammkunde findet sein Abonnement nicht. Eine rüstige Rentnerin hat den Anschluss verpasst. Ein Pendler beschwert sich über einen technischen Defekt. Die kleine Lea vermisst ihren Teddy und eine Touristengruppe aus Asien fragt nach dem Namen des Berggipfels am anderen Seeufer. Was auch immer passiert: du hast die Lösung, egal zu welcher Tageszeit. In der Ausbildung lernst du mit solchen Situationen umzugehen. Als Reisebegleiter:in nimmst du eine zentrale Rolle ein: Während der Reise bist du für unsere Kundschaft die kompetente Ansprechperson. Mit deinem sympathischen und serviceorientierten Auftreten überrascht du unsere Fahrgäste und machst die Reise mit der BLS zu einem positiven Erlebnis.

Ein vielseitiger Einsatz

Du begrüsst unsere Fahrgäste, begleitest sie während der Fahrt und stehst ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Du kontrollierst und verkaufst Fahrausweise. Bei Störungen informierst du proaktiv und beantwortest Fragen. Mit viel Umsicht sorgst du dafür, dass alle ihr Ziel sicher erreichen. Du stellst unsere hohen Qualitätsstandards sicher und gehst aufmerksam durch die Züge: Eine defekte Lampe, ein verschmutztes Sitzpolster oder der Ausfall der Klimaanlage fällt dir sofort auf. Bei Veranstaltungen oder Baustellen signalisierst du die Wege und erleichterst den Fahrgästen das Umsteigen. Ein spannendes und vielseitiges Paket.

Allein oder im Team

Du arbeitest allein oder im Team. Das ist abhängig vom Einsatz und von der Linie, auf welcher du unterwegs bist.

Werde Reisebegleiter:in

Das bringst du mit 

  • Du bist eine charmante und freundliche Persönlichkeit. 
  • Du hast mindestens eine 3-jährige Berufslehre abgeschlossen (vorzugsweise im Dienstleistungssektor). Oder du hast die eidgenössisch anerkannte Maturaprüfung abgelegt. Beide Diplome qualifizieren dich für die Ausbildung. 
  • Deine ausgesprochene Dienstleistungsorientierung setzt du im Kundenkontakt gewinnbringend ein. Es macht dir Spass, Kundinnen und Kunden kompetent zu beraten und auf ihre Wünsche einzugehen. 
  • Im Alltag kannst du dich auf dein Improvisationstalent verlassen und meisterst anspruchsvolle Situationen mit einer guten Portion Gelassenheit. 
  • Du bist bereit, unregelmässig zu arbeiten und Wochenenddienst zu leisten. 
  • Du hast eine gute Grundfitness. Gutes Seh- und Hörvermögen sind ebenso wichtig. 
  • Du überzeugst mit sehr guten Deutschkenntnissen und besitzt Kenntnisse in Französisch, Englisch und Italienisch (zwei Fremdsprachen geprüft auf Niveau A2). 

Ausbildung bei vollem Lohn 

Im modular aufgebauten Lehrgang eignest du dir während 8 Monaten Theorie und Praxis dieses spannenden und lebhaften Berufs an. Dabei nutzt du auch E-Learning-Module. Das Erlernte setzt du rasch in der Praxis um und sammelst unterwegs wertvolle Erfahrung mit unseren Fahrgästen. Deine Praxisbildnerin respektive dein Praxisbildner begleitet und unterstützt dich im Alltag. Die theoretische Ausbildung findet mehrheitlich in Bern statt. Während der Ausbildung erhältst du einen Ausbildungslohn. Dieser Bruttolohn liegt zwischen 4000 und 5400 Franken pro Monat. Er ist abhängig von deinem Alter und deiner Erfahrung. Die BLS übernimmt die Weiterbildungskosten in der Höhe von 80000 Franken. Dafür musst du dich für drei Jahre als Reisebegleiter:in verpflichten. Wir garantieren dir nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Ausbildung eine Anstellung als Reisebegleiter:in an einem unserer Standorte in Bern, Brig, Langnau oder Spiez. 

Erstklassiges Anstellungspaket

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss deiner Ausbildung kannst du von attraktiven und fortschrittlichen Anstellungsbedingungen profitieren. Hier nur einige Pluspunkte, die dich interessieren dürften: 

  • Bei einem Vollzeitpensum arbeitest du durchschnittlich 41 Stunden pro Woche. Die Soll-Jahresarbeitszeit beträgt 2050 Stunden. 
  • Nach Abschluss der Ausbildung kannst du Teilzeit arbeiten. Du hast Anspruch darauf, deinen Beschäftigungsgrad um maximal 20 Prozent zu senken. 
  • Pro Kalenderjahr hast du folgenden Ferienanspruch: 5 Wochen für Mitarbeiter:innen von 21 bis 49 Jahren, 6 Wochen ab 50 Jahren, 7 Wochen ab 60 Jahren. 
  • Jedes Jahr kannst du 5 oder 10 zusätzliche Ferientage kaufen. 
  •  Mutterschaftsurlaub: 18 Wochen bei vollem Lohn und Anspruch auf Verlängerung um maximal 6 Monate als unbezahlte Ferien; respektive Vaterschaftsurlaub: 10 Tage bei vollem Lohn. 
  • Nach erfolgreicher Ausbildung erhältst du bei einem Vollzeitpensum ein Jahresgehalt zwischen 61500 und 87100 Franken, inklusive 13. Monatslohn. Den Maximallohn von 87’100 Franken erreichst du bei einem Mindestalter von 40 Jahren und zwei geprüften Fremdsprachen. 
  • Du profitierst von attraktiven Betreuungszulagen. Für das erste Kind mit Anspruch auf Zulagen erhältst du mindestens 373 Franken pro Monat. Für jedes weitere Kind 241 Franken pro Monat. 
  • Wir sichern dir folgende Zulagen zu: Spesenpauschale für auswärtige Verpflegung in der Höhe von 17 Franken pro Tag, Nachtzulage 6.40 Franken pro Stunde, Feiertags-/Sonntagszulage 14 Franken pro Stunde. 
  • Bei Abwesenheit infolge Krankheit oder Unfall erhältst du im ersten Jahr 100 Prozent des versicherten Lohns, im zweiten Jahr 80 Prozent. Bei Berufsunfall oder Berufskrankheit sichern wir dir sogar während zwei Jahren 100 Prozent des versicherten Lohns zu. 
  • Freie Fahrt: Du kannst dich auf ein Gratis-Generalabonnement der zweiten Klasse und grosszügige Vergünstigungen für die ganze Familie freuen. Ab dem zweiten Anstellungsjahr hast du zusätzlich internationale Fahrvergünstigungen und kostenlose Tickets für Verbindungen im Ausland inkludiert. 
  • Dank den BLS-Partnerschaften hast du Zugang zu vergünstigten Eventtickets im Tourismus- und Kulturbereich. Diese ermöglichen dir spannende Freizeiterlebnisse. 

Deine Perspektiven

Mit etwas Routine in deinem Job möchtest du mehr Verantwortung übernehmen? Gerne. Als Reisebegleiter:in mit Fachverantwortung koordinierst du den Einsatz deines Teams und übernimmst die Tagesverantwortung. Du bist bekannt für dein Organisationstalent? Dann wirst du in der Einsatzplanung mit offenen Armen empfangen. Oder dein Herz schlägt besonders fürs Reisen? Dann bist du bei den Kolleginnen und Kollegen unserer Reisezentren willkommen und kannst dich auf die Beratung und den Verkauf von nationalen und internationalen Fahrausweisen, Ausflügen und weltweiten Ferienangeboten konzentrieren. Bei uns gibt es nicht nur Schwarz oder Weiss. Wir bieten vielseitige Kombinationen von Funktionen. So finden wir immer eine Win-win-Situation.

Deine nächsten Schritte

Dein Interesse an dieser spannenden Herausforderung freut uns sehr. Im Moment ist kein Lehrgang ausgeschrieben. Die nächste Chance wird kommen. Wann genau, wissen wir heute noch nicht. Richte am besten ein Job-Abo ein. So wirst du automatisch über die Stellenausschreibung für den nächsten Lehrgang informiert und schaffst dir eine optimale Ausgangslage für eine erfolgreiche Bewerbung.
Jetzt bewerben
Broschüre
Zweitausbildung Reisebegleiter*in
Alle Infos in kompakter Form
Herunterladen
Jobs & Karriere
Fragen rund um die Arbeit bei der BLS?

Das Team vom HR Dienstleistungscenter hilft gerne.

Jetzt kontaktieren
Dienstleistung
Jobnewsletter: Stets über neue Stellen informiert.
Abonnieren
Jobs & Karriere
Arbeitgeberauftritt-Vorteile
Deine Vorteile

Bei der BLS zu arbeiten macht Sinn und bringt viele Vorteile. Finde deine ganz persönlichen Pluspunkte.

profitieren
Zweitausbildung
Lokführer bei der BLS
Werde Lokführer:in
mehr erfahren
Zweitausbildungen
Mitarbeiterin / Mitarbeiter Sicherheit bei der BLS
Werde Mitarbeiter:in Sicherheit
Verbinden
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 aus 0 Mediendateien