Adjusted timetable

Renovation of the Summit Tunnel – effects on regional rail transport travelling via Lötschberg

Applies from December 2018 to the end of 2022

Over the course of four years, BLS is replacing the tracks of the Lötschberg Summit Tunnel (LST), thereby ensuring that the Mittelland and Valais remain directly connected with one another and that our passengers can continue to travel in comfort. The construction work will also affect the timetable in some instances.

Rail operations in Hohtenn

From December 2018 and during the construction period, trains will stop at Hohtenn every 2 hours during the day rather than every hour, as was the case previously. All trains running from/to Brig will stop at Hohtenn. Unlike now, trains running from/to Domodossola will no longer stop in Hohtenn.

Rail operations in Eggerberg

During the construction period, two trains will no longer stop at Eggerberg. These aside, Eggerberg will not be further affected by the renovation of the Summit Tunnel.

Rail operations in Lalden

From December 2018 (2019 timetable), the stop at Lalden will no longer be served. Lalden will continue to be served by a bus route (stop “Lalden, Dorf”). This will allow passengers to catch their connections in Brig and for the turn-around time in Domodossola to be adhered to. It will also improve the connection times from Goppenstein into Lötschental for passengers coming from Brig.
Lötschberger country
Gruppe am wandern im Berner Oberland. Ausflug zum Niederhorn
The finest excursions in the Bernese Oberland, Upper Valais and Piedmont
Discover
Construction projects
New track in the Lötschberg Summit Tunnel

Investing in the future: The tracks in the Lötschberg Summit Tunnel were last replaced in the 1970s. BLS is now investing in a modern and sustainable track so that our customers can continue to travel safely and conveniently through the tunnel between Goppenstein and Kandersteg.

More
Car Transport Lötschberg
Timetable Kandersteg–Goppenstein

Timetable during the refurbishment of the Lötschberg Summit Tunnel

More
Newsletter

Fahrplananpassung

Sanierung Scheiteltunnel - Auswirkungen auf den regionalen Bahnverkehr am Lötschberg

Gültig ab Dezember 2018 bis Ende 2022

Die BLS erneuert über eine Zeitspanne von vier Jahren die Fahrbahn des Lötschberg-Scheiteltunnels (LST) und sorgt damit dafür, dass das Mittelland und das Wallis auch künftig direkt miteinander verbunden bleiben und der Fahrkomfort für unsere Kunden weiterhin gewährleistet werden kann. Die Bauarbeiten werden sich teilweise auf den Fahrplan auswirken.

Bahnbetrieb in Hohtenn

Hohtenn wird ab Dezember 2018 und während der Bauzeit tagsüber im 2-Stunden-Takt statt wie bisher im Stundentakt bedient.* In Hohtenn halten alle Züge, welche bis resp. ab Brig verkehren. Im Gegensatz zu heute halten jene Züge nicht mehr in Hohtenn, die bis resp. ab Domodossola fahren.

*Vormittags zwischen 08.00–12.00 Uhr von Bern nach Brig stündlich

Bahnbetrieb in Eggerberg

Eggerberg muss während der Bauzeit auf den Halt von zwei Züge verzichten – ansonsten ist Eggerberg nicht weiter von der Sanierung des Scheiteltunnels betroffen.

Bahnbetrieb in Lalden

Ab Dezember 2018 (Fahrplan 2019) wird der Halt Lalden nicht mehr bedient. Lalden wird weiterhin per Bus (Haltestelle Lalden, Dorf) erreichbar sein. Dadurch können die Anschlüsse in Brig und die Wendezeit in Domodossola eingehalten werden. Zudem werden die Umsteigezeiten in Goppenstein ins Lötschental für Reisende von Brig her besser.
Lötschberger-Land
Familie vergnügt sich auf dem AlpSpielplatz Leiterli am Betelberg Lenk
Ausflüge Berner Oberland, Oberwallis und Piemont
entdecken
Bauprojekte
Neue Fahrbahn im Lötschberg-Scheiteltunnel

Eine Investition in die Zukunft: Die Gleise im Lötschberg-Scheiteltunnel wurden das letzte Mal in den 1970er Jahren ersetzt. Die BLS investiert jetzt in eine moderne und nachhaltige Fahrbahn, damit unsere Kunden auch in Zukunft sicher und bequem durch den Tunnel zwischen Goppenstein und Kandersteg reisen können.

Mehr
Autoverlad Lötschberg
Fahrplan Kandersteg–Goppenstein

Fahrplan während Sanierung Lötschberg Scheiteltunnel

Mehr
Newsletter