Construction projects

Eifeld station is being modernised

More user-friendliness, safety and capacity – passengers will soon enjoy barrier-free boarding and exiting at Eifeld in the community of Wimmis. As part of the construction of a new railway crossing in Eifeld, the station is also being modernised.

In order for BLS to be able to continue guaranteeing connections to long-distance rail services in Spiez, trains must be able to cross faster. This is why a 700-metre-long crossing is being constructed in Eifeld. This makes it possible for two trains to enter and cross at Eifeld simultaneously and at high speed. 


The crossing is also important in the context of the “GoldenPass Express” project, which from the end of 2020 will make it possible to travel between Montreux and Interlaken without having to change. 



As part of the construction work, BLS is also modernising the outdated station at Eifeld and adapting it in line with the Swiss Disability Discrimination Act (DDA). A taller platform with a rampway is being constructed to provide level access to the trains. At 150 metres, the platform will also be longer than it is currently, and fitted with a roofed waiting area, an information wall with departure display or a station clock.



Various construction projects in Simmental and Aaretal are affecting the timetable: due to the construction work, trains must travel slower. To nevertheless ensure the connections in Spiez and Zweisimmen, trains will only stop in Eifeld every two hours on the 2018 timetable. Once the Eifeld crossing has become operational, the trains will once more stop in Eifeld every hour.

Key data

  • Public consultation: 2016
  • Construction start: July 2017
  • Planned commissioning: end of 2018
  • Costs: the total costs amount to around 11 million francs.

What will the project achieve?

  • The train station will meet the requirements of the Swiss Disability Discrimination Act and thus be in keeping with a needs-orientated railway infrastructure.
  • The railway crossing will be fitted with barriers, and thus be made safer.
  • Connections in Spiez and Zweisimmen will also be guaranteed in future.
  • The longer platform means that longer trains can also stop in Eifeld.
  • The crossing at Eifeld contributes to more stable operations along the Spiez-Zweisimmen section and improves the connections to long-distance rail services.
0 of 0 Media files
    Construction projects
    Bauprojekt Zweisimmen Perron
    Modernisation of Zweisimmen Railway Station

    A world first in the Oberland: people travelling from Montreux to Interlaken will soon no longer have to change trains in Zweisimmen but can instead remain comfortably seated in their carriages. BLS is making this possible by installing an innovative piece of equipment for the GoldenPass Express at the Zweisimmen Railway Station that will allow GoldenPass Express trains to switch from a narrow gauge to a standard gauge track.

    More
    Projects and background
    Barrier-free travel

    Easy boarding, barrier-free access to information, travelling safely – everyone benefits from unobstructed mobility. By the end of 2023, our passengers will be able to enjoy barrier-free access to all stations and trains throughout the entire BLS network. In this manner, BLS will meet the requirements of the Swiss Disability Discrimination Act in all of its trains and at all of its 119 stations and stops.

    More
    Construction projects
    Construction noise and other disruptions

    Where there’s construction work, there’s noise

    More
    Newsletter

Travaux et constructions

Modernisation de l’arrêt Eifeld

Plus de confort, de sécurité et de capacité: bientôt, les voyageurs pourront aussi descendre et monter à l’arrêt d’Eifeld dans la commune de Wimmis sans rencontrer d’obstacles. Dans le cadre de la construction d’une nouvelle station de croisement des trains, l’arrêt sera lui aussi modernisé.

Afin que BLS puisse continuer à garantir les correspondances avec le trafic grandes lignes, les trains doivent pouvoir se croiser plus rapidement. C’est pourquoi une station de croisement de 700 mètres de long est construite à Eifeld. Elle permettra à deux trains d’arriver simultanément et de se croiser plus rapidement à Eifeld.

La station de croisement joue également un rôle important dans le contexte du projet «GoldenPass-Express» qui rendra possible des trajets directs, sans transbordement, entre Montreux et Interlaken dès la fin 2020.

Profitant des travaux de construction, BLS pourra aussi moderniser l’arrêt vieillissant d’Eifeld et l’adapter à la loi sur l’égalité pour les handicapés (LHand). Pour permettre aux voyageurs de monter à bord des trains sans effort (accès à hauteur du sol), un quai plus élevé sera construit, auquel il sera possible d’accéder également par une rampe. Avec ses 150 mètres de longueur, le quai sera plus long que l’actuel et sera équipé d’un espace d’attente couvert, d’un panneau d’affichage doté d’un écran indiquant les horaires ou une horloge de gare, par exemple.

Différents chantiers dans le Simmental et la vallée de l’Aar ont une incidence sur l’horaire: les trains doivent rouler moins vite en raison des travaux. Afin que les correspondances à Spiez et Zweisimmen puissent malgré tout être assurées, les trains ne s’arrêteront qu’une fois toutes les deux heures à Eifeld pendant l’année d’horaire 2018. Une fois la station de croisement d’Eifeld en service, les trains s’arrêteront à nouveau toutes les heures à Eifeld.

Chiffres-clés

  • Publication officielle: 2016
  • Début des travaux: juillet 2017
  • Mise en service prévue: fin 2018
  • Coûts: les coûts du projet s’élèvent à près de 11 millions de francs.

Qu’apporte le projet?

  • Le nouvel arrêt respecte la loi sur l’égalité des personnes handicapées et constitue ainsi une infrastructure ferroviaire adaptée aux besoins de sa clientèle.
  • Le passage à niveau sera équipé de barrières pour une sécurité accrue.
  • Les correspondances à Spiez et à Zweisimmen continueront d’être garanties.
  • Le quai rallongé permettra aux trains plus longs de s’arrêter sans problème à Eifeld.
  • La station de croisement d’Eifeld contribuera à une exploitation plus stable sur le tronçon Spiez–Zweisimmen et améliorera les correspondances avec le trafic grandes lignes.

0 de 0 Fichiers de médias
    Travaux et constructions
    Plate-forme en août 2016
    Modernisation de la gare de Zweisimmen

    Une nouveauté mondiale dans l’Oberland: bientôt, les voyageurs entre Montreux et Interlaken pourront dire au revoir à la correspondance à Zweisimmen et rester tranquillement assis dans le train. En effet, BLS installe un dispositif innovant pour le Goldenpass-Express à la gare de Zweisimmen afin de permettre aux trains de passer de l’écartement de voie étroite à normale.

    Plus
    Projets & informations
    Voyager sans obstacles

    Monter confortablement, obtenir des informations sans difficulté, voyager en toute sécurité: tout le monde profite d’une mobilité sans obstacles. D’ici à la fin de l’année 2023, nos clients pourront voyager sans obstacles sur la totalité du réseau BLS et dans tous nos trains. BLS se conforme ainsi aux prescriptions de la loi sur l’égalité pour les personnes handicapées.

    Plus
    Travaux et constructions
    Nuisances sonores et autres perturbations

    Pas de travaux sans nuisances sonores

    Plus
    Newsletter