Hiking & nature

Spiez–Thun panorama trail

Diverse landscape in the Bernese Oberland: mountains, forests, meadows and towns

The varied panoramic hike along Lake Thun connects the two pretty towns of Spiez and Thun. Travel in comfort on public transport to Spiez and start the hike from there. Discover vineyards, a romantic church, meadows, forests and the reed landscape on the shores of Lake Thun.

Trail description

This varied hike begins in the bay of Spiez. Arriving at Spiez train station, you’ll walk through the charming little town down to the castle and then through the vineyards to the edge of the forest. Here you can enjoy a magnificent view of Spiez, the bay and Lake Thun. 

Follow the trail markers for hiking route number 26. As you walk through the forest, you cross the Spiezberg on the way to Spiezmoos. Later, you’ll come to a higher-altitude path with a great view, where you can enjoy the vastness and the immense mountain panorama in the background. The path brings you to the little village of Einigen am See, which offers a detour into cultural history in the form of the romantic Einigen Church, decorated with great delicacy and rich detail. From here, the path takes you further along the edge of the forest to the Kanderschlucht gorge.

You cross the Kander via the footbridge and come to the Strättlighügel hill, where benches invite you to take a rest. In fog, the Strättlighügel looks especially mystical. From up at the ruins of the Strättligburg, which lie directly by the path, the panorama is particularly impressive, with the peaks of the Niesen and the Niederhorn on the opposite side of the lake dominating the picture.

After resting a while, you descend again towards Gwatt. The lakeside path now leads you along Lake Thun through the nature reserve in Bonstetten Park – a true paradise for birds. The landscape of reeds lends this section a restful tranquillity. 

In summer, you can finish your walk at the lido in Thun or continue towards the train station to the beautiful Schadaupark, where its extensive lawns invite you to while away some time. From there, it’s just ten minutes on foot to Thun train station, from where you can comfortably make your way home. Or treat yourself to a detour into the charming city of Thun and end the day by indulging in one of the many cosy restaurants.

Key information

Route  Spiez–Thun via Einigen, Gwatt
Distance 14 km
Hiking time 3 h 45 min
Elevation difference + 340 m / - 340 m
Sights along the way  Einigen Church, Spiezmoos,lakeside path

Availability Today (Thursday) open

The panorama trail is accessible all year round.

BLS suggestion

Purchase the snack box to take with you directly from the office of Spiez Marketing AG when you arrive at the train station (available during the summer months). It contains various local products that you can enjoy on your walk during a well-deserved rest.

The box contains: apple juice, water, chocolate, apple rings, bread, Spiezer cheese, Landjäger sausage and a postcard.

Or stop at the farm store in Einigen along the way, where you can buy local fresh produce to enjoy yourself or give as a gift. 

How to get there

Travel comfortably by train to Spiez. From Spiez train station, walk through the old town in the direction of the harbour area / Spiez Bay. Now follow the official trail markers for hiking route 26 to Einigen and Thun.

No reviews 0 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location

Tickets & timetable
Similar offers
Hiking & nature
Die imposante Stächeleggflue, das sogenannte «Änziloch»
Änziloch hike from Napf to Romoos 6.9 km | 2 h 30 min
Experience
Hiking & nature
Mit dem BLS Wanderbus durch die wunderschöne Napf Landschaft.
Emmental–Entlebuch high-altitude trail 12.3 km | 4 h
Experience
Knowledge & culture
Kirche Erlenbach im Sommer
Simmental House Trail
Experience
Hiking & nature
Destination Gstaad Wandern Familie
Gstaad walking paradise
Discover
Offers nearby
Knowledge & culture
Thuner Schlossberg
The castles of Lake Thun
Discover
Swimming & wellness
Strandbad Oberhofen - Sicht zum Niesen
Oberhofen Lido
explore
Leisure activities
Kanuweg Thunersee
Canoe Trail
Experience
Stage & sound
Tribüne Thunerseespiele
Lake Thun Festival - «Dällebach Kari» 25. July 2024 - 24. August 2024
discover
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Nature et randonnée

Sentier panoramique Spiez–Thoune

Les paysages de l’Oberland bernois dans toute leur variété: montagnes, forêts, prairies et villes

Cette randonnée panoramique et variée relie les deux jolies villes de Spiez et Thoune en longeant le lac de Thoune. Vous pouvez rejoindre Spiez facilement en transports publics pour y démarrer la randonnée. Admirez des vignobles, une église romane, des prairies, des forêts et les roseaux des rives du lac de Thoune.

Description de la randonnée

Cette randonnée variée démarre dans la baie de Spiez. Une fois à la gare de Spiez, traversez cette charmante petite ville pour descendre jusqu’au château avant de rejoindre la lisière de la forêt en passant à travers les vignes. Profitez d’une vue splendide sur Spiez, la baie et le lac de Thoune. 

Suivez les panneaux indiquant l’itinéraire de randonnée numéro 26. Vous traverserez la forêt jusqu’à Spiezmoos en passant par le Spiezberg. Vous arrivez ensuite sur un sentier de montagne offrant un beau point de vue. Admirez le panorama dégagé, avec d’imposantes montagnes à l’arrière-plan. Le chemin vous mène au petit village d’Einigen am See. Faites un petit détour par l’église romane d’Einigen, richement et soigneusement décorée, pour en savoir plus sur l’histoire locale. De là, le chemin vous ramène à la lisière de la forêt et continue jusqu’aux gorges de la Kander.

Vous franchissez la Kander grâce à une passerelle et arrivez sur la colline Strättlighügel. Vous pouvez faire une halte sur ses bancs. La Strättlighügel présente une ambiance particulièrement mystérieuse par temps de brouillard. Tout en haut, le chemin passe juste à côté du Strättligburg, d’où le panorama est particulièrement impressionnant. Les sommets du Niesen et du Niederhorn, de l’autre côté du lac, dominent le paysage.

Après votre pause, redescendez en direction de Gwatt. L’Uferweg, un chemin longeant le lac de Thoune, vous fait traverser la réserve naturelle du parc Bonstetten - un vrais paradis ornithologique. Les roseaux agrémentant cette section créent une ambiance apaisante. 

L’été, vous pouvez conclure la promenade sur la plage de Thoune ou continuer vers la gare pour rejoindre le magnifique parc Schadau, où une grande étendue herbeuse invite à la détente. Vous n’êtes alors qu’à dix minutes à pied de la gare de Thoune. Rentrez confortablement chez vous depuis la gare ou bien faites un autre détour par la charmante ville de Thoune et terminez la journée en vous attablant à l’un de ses nombreux restaurants chaleureux.

Données clés

Itinéraire Spiez–Thoune via Einigen et Gwatt
Distance 14 km
Durée de la randonnée 3 heures 45 minutes 
Dénivelé + 340 m / - 340 m
À voir en chemin Église d'Einigen, Spiezmoos, Uferweg

Disponibilité Aujourd’hui (Dimanche) ouvert

Le sentier panoramique est praticable toute l'année.

Bon plan BLS

À votre arrivée à la gare, rendez-vous directement à l’office de tourisme Spiez Marketing AG pour acheter une boîte à collation à emporter (disponible pendant les mois d’été). Elle contient différents produits locaux que vous pourrez savourer en chemin à l’occasion d’une pause bien méritée.

La boîte contient du jus de pomme, de l’eau, du chocolat, des rondelles de pomme, du pain, du fromage de Spiez, un gendarme et une carte postale.

Sinon, vous pouvez vous arrêter à la boutique de la ferme d’Einigen pour y acheter des produits frais locaux à déguster ou à offrir.  

Comment s’y rendre

Voyagez confortablement en train jusqu’à Spiez. Depuis la gare, traversez la petite ville de Spiez vers le port (Hafenareal)/la baie (Spiezer Bucht). Suivez ensuite les panneaux officiels de l’itinéraire de randonnée numéro 26 en direction d’Einigen et Thoune.

Aucun commentaire 0 sur 5 étoiles

Évaluer
D'autres évaluation

Situation

Billets & horaire
Offres similaires
Nature et randonnée
Hängebrücke Sigriswil am Thunersee
Circuit de randonnée panoramique, lac de Thoune
Découvrir
Nature et randonnée
Aussicht aufs Gasterntal bei Kandersteg
Randonnée dans la vallée de Gastern
Vivre
Offres spéciales
Ausblick vom Weissenstein
Weissenstein
Découvrir
Nature et randonnée
Geniessen Sie den Weitblick vom 42 Meter hohen Aussichsturm «Chuderhüsi».
Panorama à 360° au-dessus des sapins
Découvrir
Offres à proximité
Culture & connaissance
Thuner Schlossberg
Châteaux du lac de Thoune
Découvrir
Divertissement
Kanuweg Thunersee
En canoë
Vivre
Location de bateaux sur le lac de Brienz
Dampfschiff Lötschberg bei Brienz
DS «Lötschberg» 140 places de banquet
plus
Location de bateaux sur le lac de Brienz
MS Jungfrau
MS «Jungfrau» 161 places de banquet
plus
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 de 0 Fichiers de médias