BLS car transport service

BLS car transport service

Treat yourself to some time away and experience summer in the unique mountain and glacier landscape of the Valais Alps.

The picturesque mountain scenery offers suitable activities for all tastes. Recharge your batteries on hiking paths, bike trails and via ferratas and engage in active recuperation. Numerous experiences await with a view of 18 imposing four-thousand-metre peaks and a fascinating glacial landscape.

Perfectly prepared ski pistes descend from 3,600 to 1,500 metres above sea level. The destination is one of the areas in the Alps where snow is most guaranteed. A multitude of mountain railways carry all winter sports enthusiasts onto the mountain in comfort. But the region also appeals with alternative winter sport offerings: tobogganing, ice climbing, snowshoe trails, winter hiking, ice stock sport, cross-country skiing and much more.

Saastal is easy to reach by car, and there are plenty of parking spaces available.

Saastal

Saas-Fee

Car-free Saas-Fee (1,800 m above sea level) lies at the foot of the highest mountain in Switzerland, the Dom (4,545 m above sea level). The latter can be admired particularly well from the highest rotating restaurant in the world. In the winter months, Saas-Fee is a paradise for all winter (sports) fans with its outstanding snow conditions and perfectly prepared pistes.

Saas-Grund

The unspoilt village of Saas-Grund (1,559 m above sea level) enchants with its historical core and is the starting point for numerous hikes. Saas-Grund offers guaranteed snow and sunshine in winter. As well as optimally prepared pistes, an 11 km toboggan run adds to the unique holiday experience.

Saas-Almagell

Saas-Almagell (1672 m above sea level), nestled in picturesque side valleys, is the southernmost village in the Saas-Fee/Saas Valley vacation region. This idyllic place inspires with broad pistes and beautiful cross-country ski runs. An ice rink, cool toboggan runs and fantastic winter hiking trails provide additional fun in the snow.

Saas-Balen

The small mountain village of Saas-Balen (1,483 m above sea level) with the imposing Fellbach waterfall boasts enchantingly beautiful hiking paths and Europe’s highest alpine pasture. The church with its round form, dating from 1812, is unique in Switzerland. A 26 km cross-country ski run through snowy larch forests starts right by it.

Skiing & snowboarding

150 kilometres of pistes 

The ski areas in the holiday region of Saas-Fee/Saastal lie at an altitude of 3,600 to 1,500 metres above sea level and offer guaranteed snow. 150 kilometres of blue, red, black and yellow runs promise an incomparable skiing experience. One single descent can cover up to 1,800 metres of altitude.

The longest descent (9 km)

One of the most popular routes in the Saas-Fee ski area is the 9-kilometre descent from Allalin to Saas-Fee. Even getting there is spectacular: the Alpin-Express and the Felskinnbahn cable car take you from Saas-Fee up to the tongue of the glacier. From there, the Metro Alpin, the highest underground funicular in the world, transports you to Mittelallalin with its impressive scenery.
For a magnificent panoramic view in the warmth, it is worth stopping off at the highest revolving restaurant in the world. From the highest point in the ski area, piste 10a descends to Längfluh past impressive ice sculptures. It is worth stopping there and taking some photos.

Sunrise trips are available on certain days, providing you with a spectacular start to the day. Perfect silence, wonderfully prepared pistes and a gloriously colourful view of the surrounding mountain landscape offer a unique experience.

Offer for families and children

The children’s snow parks in Saas-Fee, Saas-Grund and Saas-Almagell are genuine winter playgrounds for children of all ages. Here they can let off steam in the snow and gain their first experience of snow sports. Through activities such as snow tubing, snow carousels and other attractions, they can learn to ski in a fun way. Gentle slopes, magic carpet lifts and children’s ski lifts provide the necessary safety.

Kian’s Adventureland

In Kian’s Adventureland at Furggstalden, the focus is on the smallest guests. 40 nice comic figures accompany kids around the course, which is around 200 m long. Adventureland also offers plenty of other great activities such as children’s snowmobile rides, snow tubing, a treasure hunt, a children’s slalom, a children’s ski park, a children’s carousel, an igloo with a cinema and a tipi.

Swiss Snow Ski Village

The large children’s ski park at the Spielboden valley station in Saas-Fee, by the ski school assembly point, is ideal for all young beginners. Conveyor belts and a carousel guarantee fun and adventure for children from 3 to 10 years of age.

Kreuzboden Snowland in Saas-Grund

Young fans of skiing and all beginners are welcome at Kreuzboden above Saas-Grund. With a conveyor belt, see-saws, obstacles and a fun slope, snow sport adventures can start in a safe environment. A mysterious totem pole and tipis turn the children’s land into a place where stories are written and memories are created. Tired little Native Americans can relax while playing in the children’s hut.

 

Find out about the current snow conditions using the digital piste plan. In the web shop you can buy your ski pass in comfort in advance, thereby avoiding possible queues at the ticket desk.

Guided adventure tours


Alongside an expert mountain guide, you can discover the fascinating glacier world on a guided adventure tour across the glacier or during Alpine canyoning in the cool Fee Gorge.

Glacier adventure tour

Glacier adventure tour Fee Glacier

This impressive tour across the Fee Glacier is a unique experience. You will set out from the Längfluh mountain station, equipped with snowshoes, ski poles and a climbing harness, and will climb the Fee Glacier secured by the mountain guide’s rope. Passing by mighty ice towers and crevasses, you will reach the highest point of the glacier plateau, Panoramaplatz. 

Info and booking enquiry

Alpine gorge

Roped-up through the Fee gorge


With a helmet, carabiners and a climbing harness, cross bridges and follow narrow paths in the snow-covered and, in some places, iced-up Fee Gorge. Accompanied by a mountain guide, you will climb through the wild fissures of the Fee Gorge, which leads down from Saas-Fee to Saas-Grund. The spectacular tour leads past frozen waterfalls and across suspension bridges, ladders and steel rope-ways. Highlights of the descent include a fast zip wire and a rope bridge. A good head for heights and a little courage are beneficial on this tour.

Info and booking enquiry

Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiing in Saastal

Through snow-covered forests and past sleepy little villages, tracking the wintery Saaservispa river throughout. Cross-country skiing enthusiasts will have a great time on the Saastal cross-country ski run, which is around 26 km long. 

All info on cross-country skiing

Tobogganing

Fantastic toboggan descents

The great thing about tobogganing is that anyone can do it. Toboggans can be hired directly at the valley stations. Mountain railways take you to the start in comfort and off you go. On bendy runs offering good safety, you will travel rapidly through the splendid winter landscape for kilometres on end. An unforgettable experience that you can also enjoy at night. Simply borrow a headtorch along with the toboggan.

Facilities open

Schlittelweg Kreuzboden, Saas-Grund

The toboggan run from Kreuzboden to Saas-Grund is a full eleven kilometres long and covers almost 1,000 metres in altitude: practically never-ending fun. The longest toboggan run in Saastal is also varied and offers wonderful views. The first few metres follow the ski piste. The route then leads out of the ski area into a light forest and reaches the middle station of the Trift cable car. This can serve as the starting point for your tobogganing adventures, and you can travel straight back up to Kreuzboden where the fun can begin again.

Alternatively, if you choose to descend to Saas-Grund, you can continue on an idyllic, bendy route. This leads through small hamlets, past Alpine huts and through a larch forest – down to the valley station.

Hannig toboggan run, Saas-Fee

From Hannig with its spectacular panorama, you can look forward to a five-kilometre-long descent to Saas-Fee. The toboggan run starts on the panoramic summit of the Hannig at an altitude of 2,350 metres. Enjoy the breathtaking view before you test your runners on the five-kilometre-long, lightning-fast descent into the valley. Sun worshippers will appreciate the terrace of the Hannig mountain restaurant in particular with its unique panoramic view. An unforgettable moment for the entire family.

The Hannig cableway is currently being renovated. Please consult the timetable.

Furggstalden toboggan run, Saas-Almagell

The Saas-Almagell toboggan run stretches for three kilometres from the Furggstalden station down into the village.

How to get there

Saastal is easy to reach by car. From the north, the shortest route is via Kandersteg with the BLS Lötschberg car transport service directly to Valais.

Incidentally, at the tourist information centre desk in Saastal you can get discounted tickets for the Lötschberg car transport service.

No reviews 0 of 5 stars

Rate
Additional ratings

Location

Plan journey
BLS car transport service
Grosser Aletschgletscher - View Point Bettmerhorn
Aletsch Arena – largest glacier in the Alps
entdecken
BLS car transport service
Skitouren Gemmi Leukerbad
Leukerbad: mountain sports & thermal springs
Discover
Newsletter
Download PDF
0 of 0 Media files

Ausflugstipps Wallis

Ferienregion Saas-Fee / Saastal

Die hochalpine Auszeit in den Walliser Alpen!

Umgeben von achtzehn Viertausendern wartet hier eine einzigartige Berg- und Gletscherlandschaft voller Erlebnis-Möglichkeiten. Ob Grenzen testen oder Erholung und Genuss suchen – in Saas-Fee / Saastal sind Sie am richtigen Ort.

Bestens präparierte Skipisten führen von 3600 bis 1500 m ü. M. Die Destination gilt als eines der schneesichersten Skigebiete der Alpen. Eine Vielzahl von Bergbahnen befördern alle Wintersportbegeisterte bequem auf den Berg. Die Region lockt aber auch mit alternativen Wintersportangeboten: Schlitteln, Eisklettern, Schneeschuh Trails, Winterwandern, Eisstockschiessen, Langlaufen und vieles mehr.

Mit dem Auto ist das Saastal einfach und bequem erreichbar und es stehen genügend Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Das Saastal

Saas-Fee

Das autofreie Saas-Fee (1800 m ü.M.) liegt am Fusse des höchsten Berges der Schweiz, dem Dom (4545 m ü.M.). Diesen kann man vom höchsten Drehrestaurant der Welt aus besonders gut bewundern. In den Wintermonaten ist Saas-Fee mit seinen hervorragenden Schneeverhältnissen und bestens präparierten Pisten ein Paradies für alle Winter(sport)fans.

Saas-Grund

Das urtümliche Dorf Saas-Grund (1559 m ü. M.) verzaubert mit seinem urchigen Dorfkern und ist Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Wanderungen. Im Winter präsentiert sich Saas-Grund schneesicher und sonnig. Neben bestens präparierten Pisten trägt auch eine 11 km lange Schlittelbahn zum einzigartigen Ferienerlebnis bei.

Saas-Almagell

Saas-Almagell (1672 m ü. M.), in malerische Seitentäler eingebettet, ist das südlichste Dorf in der Ferienregion Saas-Fee/Saastal. Der idyllische Ort begeistert mit breiten Pisten und schönen Langlaufloipen. Für weiteren Spass im Schnee sorgen ein Eisfeld, coole Schlittelbahnen und traumhafte Winterwanderwege.

Saas-Balen

Das kleine Bergdorf Saas-Balen (1483 m ü.M.) mit dem imposanten Fellbach-Wasserfall lockt mit schönen Wanderwegen und Europas höchster Alp.  Die Rundkirche aus dem Jahr 1812 ist in ihrer Form einzigartig in der Schweiz. Gleich daneben startet übrigens eine 26 km lange Langlaufloipe durch verschneite Lärchenwälder.

Ski & Snowboard

150 Pisten-Kilometer 

Auf einer Höhe von 3600 bis 1500 Metern über Meer liegen die schneesicheren Skigebiete der Ferienregion Saas-Fee/Saastal. Dabei versprechen 150 Kilometer blaue, rote, schwarze und gelbe Pisten ein unvergleichliches Ski-Erlebnis. Während einer einzigen Abfahrt können bis zu 1800 Höhenmeter überwunden werden.

Die längste Abfahrt (9 km)

Eine der populärsten Strecken des Skigebiets Saas-Fee ist die 9 Kilometer lange Talabfahrt vom Allalin bis nach Saas-Fee. Bereits die Hinfahrt ist überwältigend: Der Alpin-Express und die Felskinnbahn bringen Sie von Saas-Fee hinauf zu den Gletscherzungen. Von dort geht es mit der Metro Alpin, der höchstgelegenen unterirdischen Standseilbahn der Welt, bis zum Mittelallalin mit seinem beeindruckenden Panorama.

Für einen fabelhaften Panoramablick im Warmen lohnt es sich, im höchsten Drehrestaurant der Welt einzukehren. Vom höchsten Punkt des Skigebiets führt die Piste 10a zur Längfluh direkt an eindrucksvollen Eisskulpturen vorbei. Dort lohnt es sich, stehen zu bleiben und Fotos zu machen.

An einzelnen Tagen werden Sonnenaufgangsfahrten angeboten und ermöglichen Ihnen einen spektakulären Start in den Tag. Absolute Stille, top präparierte Pisten und ein farbenprächtiger Ausblick auf die umliegende Bergwelt sind ein einmaliges Erlebnis.

Angebot für Familien und Kinder

Die Kinderschneeparks in Saas-Fee, Saas-Grund und Saas-Almagell sind wahre Winterspielplätze für Kinder jeden Alters. Hier können sie sich im Schnee austoben und erste Schneesporterfahrungen sammeln. Mit Aktivitäten wie Snowtubing, Schneekarussell und anderen Attraktionen lernen sie das Skifahren in einer spielerischen Art und Weise. Pisten mit sanften Steigungen, Zauberteppiche oder Kinderskilifte sorgen für die nötige Sicherheit.

Kians Abenteuerland

In Kians Abenteuerland auf Furggstalden stehen die jüngsten Gäste im Mittelpunkt. 40 sympathische Comic-Figuren begleiten die Kids auf dem rund 200 m langen Parcours. Ausserdem bietet das Abenteuerland viele weitere tolle Dinge wie Kinder-Skidoofahren, Snowtubing, Schatzkartensuche, Kinderslalom, Kinder-Skipark, Kinderkarussel, Iglu mit Kino, sowie ein Tippi-Zelt an.

Swiss Snow Ski Village

Der grosszügige Kinderskipark bei der Talstation Spielboden in Saas-Fee, neben dem Skischul-Sammelplatz, ist ideal für alle kleinen Anfänger. Förderbänder und Karussell garantieren Erlebnis und Spass für Kinder von 3 bis 10 Jahren.

Kreuzboden Snowland in Saas-Grund

Auf dem Kreuzboden oberhalb Saas-Grund sind kleine Skifans und alle Anfänger willkommen. Mit Förderband, Wippen, Hindernissen und einer Funslope kann das Abenteuer Schneesport in einer sicheren Umgebung beginnen. Ein geheimnisvoller Totempfahl und Tipis machen das Kinderland zu einem Ort, wo Geschichten geschrieben werden und Erinnerungen entstehen. Müde Indianer erholen sich beim Spielen in der Kinderhütte.

 

Informieren Sie sich über die aktuelle Schneesituation mittels digitalem Pistenplan. Im Webshop können Sie Ihren Skipass bequem im Voraus kaufen und umgehen so etwaige Wartezeiten an der Kasse.

Geführte Erlebnistouren

Zusammen mit einem kundigen Bergführer entdecken Sie die faszinierende Gletscherwelt bei einer geführten Erlebnistour über den Gletscher oder bei einem Alpine Canyoning in der kühlen Feeschlucht.

Gletscher Erlebnistour

Gletscher-Erlebnistour Feegletscher

Diese eindrückliche Tour über den Feegletscher ist ein einzigartiges Erlebnis. Sie brechen bei der Bergstation Längfluh auf, ausgerüstet mit Schneeschuhen, Skistöcken und Klettergurt und steigen am Seil des Bergführers gesichert den Feegletscher hinauf. Über gewaltige Eistürme und Gletscherspalten erreichen Sie den höchsten Punkt des Gletscherplateaus, den Panoramaplatz. 

Infos und Buchungsanfrage

Gorge Alpine

Am Seil durch die Feenschlucht

In der verschneiten und teilweise vereisten Feeschlucht mit Helm, Karabinern und Klettergurt über Brücken gehen, und schmalen Pfaden folgen.. In Begleitung eines Bergführers klettern Sie durch die wild zerklüftete Feeschlucht, die von Saas-Fee nach Saas-Grund hinunterführt. Die spektakuläre Tour führt vorbei an gefrorenen Wasserfällen und über Hängebrücken, Leitern und Stahlseile. Höhepunkte der Überquerung sind eine rasante Tyrolienne und ein Pendelgang. Schwindelfreiheit und ein bisschen Mut sind bei dieser Tour von Vorteil.

Infos und Buchungsanfragen

Langlaufen

Langlaufen im Saastal

Durch verschneite Wälder und vorbei an verträumten kleinen Dörfern, immer entlang der winterlichen Saaservispa. Langlaufbegeisterte kommen auf der rund 26 km langen Saastal-Loipe voll auf ihre Kosten. 

Alle Infos zum Langlaufen

Schlitteln

Traumhafte Schlittelabfahrten

Das Schöne am Schlitteln ist, dass es jeder kann. Die Schlitten können Sie direkt an den Talstationen ausleihen. Die Bergbahnen bringen Sie bequem zum Start und los geht's. Auf kurvenreichen, gut gesicherten Wegen führt die rasante Fahrt kilometerlang durch die herrliche Winterlandschaft. Ein unvergessliches Erlebnis, das Sie auch bei Nacht geniessen können. Einfach neben dem Schlitten auch noch eine Stirnlampe ausleihen.

Offene Anlagen

Schlittelweg Kreuzboden, Saas-Grund

Die Schlittelbahn von Kreuzboden nach Saas-Grund ist ganze elf Kilometer lang und überwindet dabei fast 1000 Höhenmeter: ein nahezu endloses Vergnügen. Zudem ist die längste Schlittelbahn des Saastals abwechslungsreich und bietet wunderschöne Aussichten. Die ersten paar Meter folgen der Skipiste. Dann führt der Weg aus dem Skigebiet hinaus in einen lichten Wald und erreicht die Mittelstation der Bergbahn Trift. Diese kann als Ausgangspunkt für den Schlittelspass dienen und man fährt von dort zurück nach Kreuzboden, wo das Vergnügen erneut beginnen kann.

Wer die Abfahrt nach Saas-Grund wählt, fährt auf einem kurvenreichen und idyllischen Weg weiter. Er führt durch kleine Weiler, an Alphütten vorbei und durch einen Lärchenwald – bis hinunter zur Talstation.

Schlittelweg Hannig, Saas-Fee

Vom Hannig mit seinem spektakulären Panorama erwartet Sie eine fünf Kilometer lange Abfahrt bis nach Saas-Fee. Die Schlittelpiste beginnt auf dem Panoramagipfel des Hannig auf einer Höhe von 2350 Meter. Geniessen Sie die atemberaubende Aussicht, bevor Sie die fünf Kilometer lange, blitzschnelle Abfahrt ins Tal unter die Kufen nehmen. Sonnenanbeter werden insbesondere die Terrasse des Bergrestaurants Hannig mit der einzigartigen Panoramasicht zu schätzen wissen. Ein unvergesslicher Moment für die ganze Familie.

Hannigbahn in Umbau. Bitte beachten Sie den Fahrplan.

Schlittelweg Furggstalden, Saas-Almagell

Die Schlittelpiste von Saas-Almagell führt von der Station Furggstalden über 3 Kilometer ins Dorf hinunter.

Anreise

Mit dem Auto ist das Saastal einfach und bequem erreichbar. Von Norden her führt der kürzeste Weg über Kandersteg mit dem BLS Autoverlad Lötschberg direkt ins Wallis.

Übrigens erhalten Sie am Schalter der Tourismusbüros im Saastal vergünstigte Tickets für den Lötschberg-Autoverlad.

Keine Bewertungen 0 von 5 Sternen

Bewerten
Weitere Bewertungen

Standort

Anreise planen
BLS Autoverlad
Grosser Aletschgletscher - View Point Bettmerhorn
Aletsch Arena – Grösster Gletscher der Alpen
entdecken
BLS Autoverlad
Skitouren Gemmi Leukerbad
Leukerbad: Bergsport, Therme & Spa
Entdecken
Newsletter
PDF herunterladen
0 aus 0 Mediendateien