Company profile

Our brand

We shape mobility by moving people, passionately supporting them, and enabling them to have unique experiences. This is expressed in our brand essence: “BLS – the connecting force.”

BLS connects people, towns and regions, and cities and the countryside. Our brand is positioned as responsible, regionally rooted and passionate. We have achieved this positioning with the help of our mission statement, our uniform corporate identity and our common language and messages.

0 of 0 Media files

    Our brand positioning

    Travelling by train, bus or boat means travelling with BLS. Individual products and business divisions such as Car Transport or BLS Navigation still exist, but the spotlight is no longer on these exclusively. Instead, it’s all about the BLS brand. Insiders refer to this as a single-brand approach.

    We act in a way that ensures we are viewed as responsible, regionally rooted and passionate. The focus on these values, and the broad range of services we offer, enables us to position ourselves as a connecting force. This is the brand promise of BLS: we connect regions, including the francophone regions, with German-speaking Switzerland, and Switzerland as a whole with Italy. We connect cities with the countryside, boats with buses and trains, and travellers with their destinations. The people within our company are also connected, as we link our more than 3,000 employees across all business units, teams and hierarchies.

    0 of 0 Media files

      Our mission statement

      We are ambitious. We play a fundamental role in shaping mobility and public transport. We work with passion to create innovative services and solutions that connect people, towns, cities and regions.

      We are friendly. We are proud of our regional identity. Thanks to our close proximity to customers, we know what their concerns and personal needs are. We want to inspire our customers with outstanding services. Each and every day.

      We are reliable. We transport people and goods safely and reliably. At the same time, we are a trustworthy business partner that keeps its promises. We act professionally and efficiently towards our customers.

      0 of 0 Media files

        What matters to us

        We are close to our customers. We move people safely and reliably. We listen to our customers and do what we can to address their needs and concerns. We believe in dialogue in the spirit of partnership.

        We enable the simple and efficient use of mobility services. We offer our customers services from a single source and create new services through partnerships.

        We have close ties to the regions where we operate, are proud of our heritage and gain strength from our identity. We take our responsibility to the economy very seriously and promote cooperation.

        We are committed to ensuring a strong public transport network. We act in an entrepreneurial and sustainable manner and carefully manage resources.

        We ensure the use of modern technologies and are committed to safeguarding a needs-based, forward-looking infrastructure. We develop innovative solutions for the intelligent management of mobility and information services.

        We thrill our customers with outstanding service and a broad range of mobility services that include exciting excursions and adventures. We make it possible for our customers to enjoy unique leisure-time experiences.

        0 of 0 Media files

          Our corporate identity

          Whether we’re on the water, on the tracks or on the road – we remain one BLS. This attitude is reflected in our corporate identity. We use a common logo and speak the same language – in conversations, in writing, and in our photos and designs.

          Download the BLS logo

          Media library
          mediathek 2
          Media library
          More
          About us
          Company profile
          More
          Newsletter

Unternehmensporträt

Unsere Marke

Wir gestalten Mobilität, indem wir Menschen bewegen, sie mit Leidenschaft begleiten und ihnen einzigartige Erlebnisse ermöglichen. Dies drückt sich in unserer Markenessenz aus: «BLS – die verbindende Kraft».

Die BLS verbindet Menschen, Orte und Regionen, Stadt und Land miteinander. Dabei positionieren wir uns als verantwortungsvoll, regional verankert und leidenschaftlich. Unser Leitbild, ein einheitlicher Auftritt sowie ein gemeinsamer Sprachgebrauch sind die grundlegenden Werkzeuge dafür.

0 aus 0 Mediendateien

    Unsere Positionierung

    Mit dem Zug, Bus oder Schiff heisst: mit der BLS. Einzelne Produkte und Organisationsbereiche wie der Autoverlad oder die Schifffahrt existieren nach wie vor, aber der Scheinwerfer wird nicht mehr exklusiv auf sie gerichtet. Alles zahlt auf die Marke BLS ein. Im Fachjargon nennt man das Single Brand.

    Wir richten unser Handeln so aus, dass wir als verantwortungsvoll, regional verankert und leidenschaftlich wahrgenommen werden. Durch dieses Auftreten und durch das breite Angebotsspektrum positionieren wir uns als verbindende Kraft. Das ist das Markenversprechen der BLS: Wir verbinden Regionen, darunter die frankophone mit der Deutschschweiz sowie die Schweiz mit Italien. Wir verbinden Stadt und Land, Schiff mit Bus und Bahn, Reisende mit Orten. Das gilt ebenso innerhalb des Unternehmens. Hier verbindet die Arbeitgeberin BLS über 3000 Mitarbeitende über Geschäftseinheiten, Teams und Hierarchien hinweg.

    0 aus 0 Mediendateien

      Unser Leitbild

      Wir sind ambitioniert. Wir gestalten Mobilität und den öffentlichen Verkehr bedeutend mit. Mit Leidenschaft schaffen wir innovative Angebote und Lösungen, um Menschen, Orte und Regionen zu verbinden.

      Wir sind sympathisch. Wir sind stolz auf unsere regionale Identität. Dank unserer Nähe zu den Kunden wissen wir, was sie bewegt, und kennen ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse. Mit herausragenden Leistungen wollen wir sie begeistern. Jeden Tag.

      Wir sind zuverlässig. Wir bewegen Menschen und Güter sicher und zuverlässig. Dabei sind wir ein vertrauenswürdiger Partner, der hält, was er verspricht. Wir handeln professionell und effizient gegenüber unseren Kunden.

      0 aus 0 Mediendateien

        Unser Anliegen

        Wir sind nahe beim Kunden. Menschen bewegen wir sicher und zuverlässig. Wir hören unseren Kundinnen und Kunden zu und engagieren uns für ihre Anliegen. Ein partnerschaftlicher Dialog ist uns wichtig.

        Wir ermöglichen eine einfache und effiziente Nutzung von Mobilitätsleistungen. Unseren Kundinnen und Kunden bieten wir Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand und schaffen mit Partnerschaften neue Angebote.

        Wir sind in unserem Marktgebiet verankert, stehen zu unserer Herkunft und schöpfen Kraft aus unserer Identität. Wir nehmen unsere volkswirtschaftliche Verantwortung wahr und fördern Kooperationen.

        Wir engagieren uns für einen starken öffentlichen Verkehr. Wir handeln unternehmerisch, nachhaltig und gehen mit Ressourcen sorgfältig um.

        Wir stellen den Einsatz zeitgemässer Technologie sicher und engagieren uns für eine bedürfnisgerechte, zukunftsfähige Infrastruktur. Wir schaffen innovative Lösungen für ein intelligentes Management von Mobilitäts- und Informationsdiensten.

        Wir begeistern unsere Kundinnen und Kunden mit herausragendem Service sowie einem vielfältigen Mobilitäts- und Erlebnisangebot. Unseren Kundinnen und Kunden ermöglichen wir einzigartige Freizeiterlebnisse.

        0 aus 0 Mediendateien

          Unser Auftritt

          Ob auf dem Wasser, auf der Schiene oder auf der Strasse: wir sind eine BLS. Diese Haltung spiegelt sich in unserem Auftritt wieder. Wir verwenden mit dem BLS-Peak ein gemeinsames Logo und sprechen dieselbe Sprache. Sei dies mündlich, schriftlich oder in Form von Fotos und anderen Gestaltungen. 

          Download BLS-Logo

          Mediathek
          mediathek 2
          Mediathek
          Mehr
          Über uns
          Unternehmensporträt
          Mehr
          Newsletter