Construction projects

Eifeld station is being modernised

More user-friendliness, safety and capacity – passengers will soon enjoy barrier-free boarding and exiting at Eifeld in the community of Wimmis. As part of the construction of a new railway crossing in Eifeld, the station is also being modernised.

In order for BLS to be able to continue guaranteeing connections to long-distance rail services in Spiez, trains must be able to cross faster. This is why a 700-metre-long crossing is being constructed in Eifeld. This makes it possible for two trains to enter and cross at Eifeld simultaneously and at high speed. 


The crossing is also important in the context of the “GoldenPass Express” project, which from the end of 2020 will make it possible to travel between Montreux and Interlaken without having to change. 



As part of the construction work, BLS is also modernising the outdated station at Eifeld and adapting it in line with the Swiss Disability Discrimination Act (DDA). A taller platform with a rampway is being constructed to provide level access to the trains. At 150 metres, the platform will also be longer than it is currently, and fitted with a roofed waiting area, an information wall with departure display or a station clock.



Various construction projects in Simmental and Aaretal are affecting the timetable: due to the construction work, trains must travel slower. To nevertheless ensure the connections in Spiez and Zweisimmen, trains will only stop in Eifeld every two hours on the 2018 timetable. Once the Eifeld crossing has become operational, the trains will once more stop in Eifeld every hour.

Key data

  • Public consultation: 2016
  • Construction start: July 2017
  • Planned commissioning: end of 2018
  • Costs: the total costs amount to around 11 million francs.

What will the project achieve?

  • The train station will meet the requirements of the Swiss Disability Discrimination Act and thus be in keeping with a needs-orientated railway infrastructure.
  • The railway crossing will be fitted with barriers, and thus be made safer.
  • Connections in Spiez and Zweisimmen will also be guaranteed in future.
  • The longer platform means that longer trains can also stop in Eifeld.
  • The crossing at Eifeld contributes to more stable operations along the Spiez-Zweisimmen section and improves the connections to long-distance rail services.
0 of 0 Media files
    Construction projects
    Bauprojekt Zweisimmen Perron
    Modernisation of Zweisimmen Railway Station

    A world first in the Oberland: people travelling from Montreux to Interlaken will soon no longer have to change trains in Zweisimmen but can instead remain comfortably seated in their carriages. BLS is making this possible by installing an innovative piece of equipment for the GoldenPass Express at the Zweisimmen Railway Station that will allow GoldenPass Express trains to switch from a narrow gauge to a standard gauge track.

    More
    Projects and background
    Barrier-free travel

    Easy boarding, barrier-free access to information, travelling safely – everyone benefits from unobstructed mobility. By the end of 2023, our passengers will be able to enjoy barrier-free access to all stations and trains throughout the entire BLS network. In this manner, BLS will meet the requirements of the Swiss Disability Discrimination Act in all of its trains and at all of its 119 stations and stops.

    More
    Construction projects
    Construction noise and other disruptions

    Where there’s construction work, there’s noise

    More
    Newsletter

Bauprojekte

Die Haltestelle Eifeld wird modernisiert

Komfortabler, sicherer und mehr Kapazität: Bald können die Fahrgäste auch im Eifeld in der Gemeinde Wimmis hindernisfrei ein- und aussteigen. Im Rahmen des Baus einer neuen Kreuzungsstelle für die Züge im Eifeld wird auch gleich die Haltestelle modernisiert.

Damit die BLS in Spiez auch in Zukunft die Anschlüsse an den Fernverkehr garantieren kann, müssen die Züge schneller kreuzen können. Deshalb wird im Eifeld eine 700 Meter lange Kreuzungsstelle gebaut. Diese ermöglicht, dass zwei Züge gleichzeitig und mit höherer Geschwindigkeit im Eifeld einfahren und kreuzen können.

Die Kreuzungsstelle ist auch im Zusammenhang mit dem Projekt «GoldenPass-Express» wichtig, welches ab Ende 2020 Fahrten ohne Umsteigen zwischen Montreux und Interlaken ermöglicht.

Im Rahmen der Bauarbeiten kann die BLS ebenfalls die in die Jahre gekommene Haltestelle Eifeld modernisieren und dem Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz (BehiG) anpassen. Damit die Reisenden künftig ebenerdig einsteigen können, wird ein höherer Perron gebaut, welcher ebenfalls über eine Rampe zugänglich sein wird. Der Perron wird mit 150 Meter auch länger als heute und wird ausgestattet mit einem überdachten Wartebereich, einer Infowand mit Abfahrtsanzeige oder etwa einer Bahnhofsuhr.

Verschiedene Bauarbeiten im Simmental und Aaretal haben Einfluss auf den Fahrplan: Weil gebaut wird, können die Züge weniger schnell fahren. Damit die Anschlüsse in Spiez und Zweisimmen trotzdem sichergestellt werden können, halten die Züge in Eifeld im Fahrplan-Jahr 2018 nur jede zweite Stunde. Nach der Inbetriebnahme der Kreuzungsstelle Eifeld werden die Züge wieder stündlich in Eifeld halten.

Eckdaten

  • Öffentliche Auflage: 2016
  • Baubeginn: Juli 2017
  • Geplante Inbetriebnahme: Ende 2018
  • Kosten: Die Gesamtkosten belaufen sich auf rund 11 Millionen Franken.

Was bringt das Projekt?

  • Die Haltestelle entspricht dem Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz und somit einer bedürfnisgerechten Bahninfrastruktur.
  • Der Bahnübergang wird mit Schranken ausgestattet und wird damit sicherer.
  • Die Anschlüsse in Spiez und Zweisimmen sind auch in Zukunft garantiert.
  • Der längere Perron ermöglicht, dass auch längere Züge problemlos im Eifeld halten können.
  • Die Kreuzungsstelle im Eifeld trägt zu einem stabileren Betrieb auf der Strecke Spiez–Zweisimmen bei und verbessert die Anschlüsse an den Fernverkehr.
0 aus 0 Mediendateien
    Bauprojekte
    Bauprojekt Zweisimmen Perron
    Modernisierung Bahnhof Zweisimmen

    Eine Weltneuheit im Oberland: Schon bald werden Reisende von Montreux nach Interlaken in Zweisimmen nicht mehr umsteigen müssen, sondern können bequem im Zug sitzen bleiben. Die BLS installiert dafür am Bahnhof Zweisimmen eine innovative Anlage für den Goldenpass-Express, damit dessen Züge von einer Schmalspur- auf eine Normalspurbahn umgespurt werden können.

    Mehr
    Projekte & Hintergründe
    Barrierefrei reisen

    Bequem einsteigen, barrierefrei Informationen abrufen, sicher reisen: Von einer Mobilität ohne Hindernisse profitieren alle. Bis Ende 2023 können unsere Fahrgäste auf dem ganzen BLS-Streckennetz und in all unseren Zügen hindernisfrei reisen. Die BLS erfüllt damit die Vorgaben des Behindertengleichstellungsgesetzes.

    Mehr
    Bauprojekte
    Baulärm und andere Beeinträchtigungen

    Wo gebaut wird, gibt’s Lärm

    Mehr
    Newsletter