press release 27.11.2019

Markus Zgraggen to be new CEO of Crossrail

Markus Zgraggen is set to become CEO of Crossrail Benelux NV from January 2020 and, at the same time, will be taking over the management of the newly created Asset Management unit at BLS Cargo.

The demands placed on Crossrail's CEO have changed with the strategic positioning of Crossrail as a production company and require a strong focus on the production processes of an international rail freight company. Therefore, the Board of Directors of BLS Cargo has decided to appoint the production specialist Markus Zgraggen as the new CEO of Crossrail.

Zgraggen has been working in freight railway production for some 20 years and has managed BLS Cargo's production for eight years. "I am looking forward to my new challenge – shaping our future, together with the strong team in Belgium and Germany. I already appreciate the great commitment shown by all Crossrail employees and see great potential for consolidating our position in the freight transport market in the long term," says Markus Zgraggen.

BLS Cargo CEO Dirk Stahl would like to thank the current Crossrail CEO Urs Hefti for his high level of dedication in recent years and, in particular, for his contributions in bringing about the merger between BLS Cargo and Crossrail, andwishes him all the best for the future.

With his appointment as CEO of Crossrail, Markus Zgraggen is handing over the reins of the BLS Cargo Production & Purchasing unit. Stephan Moll, who has already held a central management position in the production organisation at BLS Cargo, has been earmarked as his successor. Markus Zgraggen will also jointly head up the newly created Asset Management unit and be responsible for the growing fleet of locomotives and the joint locomotive management for BLS Cargo and Crossrail.

0 of 0 Media files
    Information
    Contact for media representatives

    BLS Ltd, media office
    telephone +41 58 327 29 55
    fax +41 58 327 29 10
    media@bls.ch

    (Monday to Friday, 08.00–17.00 hours)

    Subsidiaries
    BLS Cargo Lokfuehrer
    BLS Cargo Ltd

    With its experience and expertise in Alpine and rail freight transport, BLS Cargo Ltd ensures that mountains are no obstacle to reaching your destination.

    More
    Newsletter

Medienmitteilung 27.11.2019

Markus Zgraggen ist neuer CEO von Crossrail

Markus Zgraggen wird per Januar 2020 CEO von Crossrail Benelux NV und übernimmt gleichzeitig die Leitung der neu geschaffenen Einheit «Asset Managements» bei BLS Cargo.

Die Anforderungen an den CEO von Crossrail haben sich mit der strategischen Positionierung von Crossrail als Produktionsgesellschaft verändert und bedingen einen starken Fokus auf die Produktionsprozesse eines international agierenden Schienengüterverkehrsunternehmens. Deshalb hat der Verwaltungsrat von BLS Cargo entschieden, den Produktions-Experten Markus Zgraggen als neuen CEO für Crossrail zu wählen.

Zgraggen ist seit rund 20 Jahren in der Produktion von Güterbahnen tätig und leitet seit acht Jahren die Produktion von BLS Cargo. «Ich freue mich auf meine neue Aufgabe, gemeinsam mit dem starken Team in Belgien und Deutschland unsere Zukunft zu gestalten. Schon heute schätze ich den hohen Einsatz aller Mitarbeitenden von Crossrail und sehe ein grosses Potenzial, unsere Position im Güterverkehrsmarkt nachhaltig zu stärken» sagt Markus Zgraggen.

BLS Cargo-CEO Dirk Stahl dankt dem aktuellen Crossrail-CEO, Urs Hefti, für seinen hohen Einsatz in den vergangenen Jahren und speziell seinen Beiträgen im Rahmen der Zusammenführung von BLS Cargo und Crossrail. Er wünscht ihm alles Gute für seine Zukunft.

Mit der Wahl zum CEO von Crossrail gibt Markus Zgraggen die Leitung der BLS-Cargo-Einheit «Produktion & Einkauf» ab. Designierte Nachfolger dafür ist Stephan Moll, der bereits in der Produktionsorganisation von BLS Cargo eine zentrale Führungsfunktion innehatte. Markus Zgraggen wird zudem in Personalunion die neu geschaffene Einheit «Asset Management» führen und die wachsende Lokomotivflotte und das gemeinsamen Lokmanagement für BLS Cargo und Crossrail verantworten.

0 aus 0 Mediendateien
    Information
    Kontakt für Medienschaffende

    BLS AG, Medienstelle
    Telefon +41 58 327 29 55
    Fax +41 58 327 29 10
    media@bls.ch…

    Tochtergesellschaften
    BLS Cargo Lokfuehrer
    Die BLS Cargo AG

    Als erfahrene Alpinisten und Experten des Schienengüterverkehrs sorgt die BLS Cargo AG dafür, dass die Berge Ihrem Ziel nicht im Weg stehen

    Mehr
    Newsletter