Medienmitteilung 14.06.2017

Approval of the competition authorities to the acquisition of 45 percent shareholdings of BLS Cargo by SNCF Logistics

The competition authorities of Switzerland and Germany both approved the SNCF Logistics’ acquisition of 45 percent of the shares of BLS Cargo. The new partnership between the two rail freight companies starts officially beginning of July.

The acquisition of an equity interest by SNCF Logistics in BLS Cargo has been communicated in February 2017 and was under the conditional approval of the competition authorities in Switzerland and Germany. Both authorities now approved the acquisition of 45 percent of shares of BLS Cargo by SNCF Logistics. The shareholding of BLS Cargo consists as from July of 52 percent BLS AG, 45 percent SNCF Logistics and 3 percent Ambrogio Group (IMT).

The cooperation between SNCF, its Captrain subsidiaries and BLS Cargo will strengthen the successful business model of the parties on the North/South freight transport corridor. The partners will intensify the collaboration in cross-border transport, mutually benefit from the partnership, and present international and consistent services on the market.

 

Further details can be obtained from:

Information
Contact for media representatives

BLS Ltd, media office
telephone +41 58 327 29 55
fax +41 58 327 29 10
media@bls.ch

(Monday to Friday, 08.00–17.00 hours)

Newsletter

Medienmitteilung 14.06.2017

WEKO stimmt dem Einstieg von SNCF bei BLS Cargo zu

Die Wettbewerbsbehörden der Schweiz und Deutschland haben dem Verkauf von 45 Prozent der BLS Cargo-Aktien von der BLS an SNCF Logistics zugestimmt. Anfang Juli startet offiziell die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Partnern.

Die neue Partnerschaft zwischen den beiden Güterbahnen wurde bereits Mitte Februar kommuniziert, unterlag aber noch dem Vorbehalt der Zustimmung der Wettbewerbsbehörden in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Beide Behörden haben nun ihre Zustimmung zum Verkauf von 45 Prozent Aktienanteilen an der BLS Cargo durch die BLS an SNCF Logistics zugestimmt. Ab Juli setzt sich das Aktionariat von BLS Cargo neu wie folgt zusammen: BLS besitzt 52 Prozent, SNCF Logistics 45 Prozent und die Ambrogio Gruppe 3 Prozent.

Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen SNCF, ihren Captrain-Tochtergesellschaften und BLS Cargo wird das erfolgreiche Geschäftsmodell der Parteien auf dem Güterverkehrs-Korridor Nord-Süd weiter stärken. Die Kunden werden von optimierten grenzüberschreitenden Angeboten auf dem Korridor profitieren.

  

Ergänzende Auskünfte erteilen:

  • Stefanie Burri, Leiterin Leitungsstab/ Kommunikation BLS Cargo AG, +41 79 324 08 49, stefanie.burri@bls.ch
Information
Kontakt für Medienschaffende

BLS AG, Medienstelle
Telefon +41 58 327 29 55
Fax +41 58 327 29 10
media@bls.ch

(von Montag bis Freitag während den Bürozeiten)

Automatisch auf dem Laufenden
Erhalten Sie unsere Medienmitteilungen mittels RSS-Feed
Abonnieren
Newsletter