Heimatland

Your way to the Heimatland

The Heimatland (literally “home country”) is centrally located, and its many excursion destinations can be reached quickly and conveniently by public transport. From Bern, Lucerne, Langenthal and Burgdorf, you can travel on BLS’s trains to the tourist region you wish to explore. Once you arrive, there are plenty of bus connections to take you to your final destination.

BLS RegioExpress Bern–Luzern Through Emmental and Entlebuch with the RegioExpress

The BLS RegioExpress Bern–Luzern connects Lucerne, the City of Lights, with the capital city of Bern at hourly intervals. Culture lovers can therefore easily combine a visit to the KKL Luzern or the Rosengart Collection with a trip around the brand new Zentrum Paul Klee or the Kunstmuseum Bern. Yet there is also plenty to see and experience along the railway line: your journey passes through the heart of the picturesque Emmental valley and the quaint Entlebuch region. In 2001, this was designated by UNESCO as Switzerland’s very first biosphere reserve.

Along the way, passengers will find a great range of options for an authentic nature experience, e.g. when walking, cycling, kneipping, panning for gold or snowshoe hiking. And you should definitely not miss out on a hearty meal at a cosy country inn.

Kambly train Adventure train ride on the “biscuit line”

A special railway adventure awaits you on the RegioExpress Bern–Trubschachen–Lucerne line. The “Güetzi”-style Kambly train (Güetzi being Swiss-German for biscuit) will take you to your destination from Tuesday to Sunday. The Kambly train also stops in Trubschachen, right outside the Kambly biscuit factory.

S-Bahn Luzern BLS in West Lucerne

The line network of the S-Bahn Luzern encompasses the entire canton of Lucerne and connects it with important regions in the neighbouring cantons of Aargau, Bern, Obwalden, Nidwalden, Schwyz and Zug.

Dividing train (2 destinations) Travelling every 30 minutes without any change-overs

As is already the case with the S6, the operational concept of the dividing train (2 destinations) will be extended to the RegioExpress (RE) Bern–Wolhusen–Lucerne and the S7 Willisau–Lucerne (which travels from Langenthal– Huttwil during peak hours) as of 11 December 2016. In Wolhusen, where the same platform always offers you connections to the S6 towards Schüpfheim–Langnau i.E. and towards Willisau–Huttwil–Langenthal, both train sections will be connected and travel on to Lucerne as an RE train, stopping in Malters on route.

From Lucerne, both train sections will again travel together as an RE service via Malters to Wolhusen, where the train is separated. When boarding the train in Lucerne, Malters and Wolhusen, please observe the notices in the train station and on the train itself. The front train section or, during peak hours, the front sections, will continue to Schüpfheim–Langnau i.E.–Bern as an RE service, while the rear train section becomes the S7, travelling to Willisau and, during certain times, onward to Huttwil–Langenthal. In terms of the departure times and rolling stock used, nothing will change: for both the S7 and S6 (Wolhusen–Langenthal section), NINA trains are generally used, while the RE and S6 service to Langnau i.E. uses Lötschberger trains.

BLS Bus The BLS Bus in Emmental

BLS Bus covers a bus route network of over 200 kilometres in Emmental with 18 lines. 943 daily bus routes complement the rail services perfectly. Between May and October, the Sunday hiking bus takes you quickly and conveniently to the starting point of your next walk.
0 Media files
    Timetable
    Online timetable
    Plan your route
    Tickets for travel within Switzerland
    BLS day ticket
    More
    Newsletter

Heimatland

Ihr Weg ins Heimatland

Das Heimatland ist zentral gelegen und die vielen Ausflugsziele sind mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr schnell und bequem erreichbar. Über Bern und Luzern sowie über Langenthal und Burgdorf reisen Sie mit den Zügen der BLS in das Gebiet, das es touristisch zu entdecken gilt. Vor Ort bringen Sie zahlreiche Busverbindungen ans Ziel.

BLS RegioExpress Bern–Luzern Mit dem RegioExpress durchs Emmental und Entlebuch

Der BLS RegioExpress Bern–Luzern verbindet die Leuchtenstadt Luzern im Stundentakt mit der Hauptstadt Bern. Kulturinteressierte können so den Besuch des KKL oder der Sammlung Rosengart nahtlos mit einem Rundgang im neuen Zentrum Paul Klee oder im Berner Kunstmuseum kombinieren. Doch auch entlang der Bahnstrecke gibt es viel zu sehen und zu erleben: Die Fahrt führt mitten durch das gemütliche Emmental und das urige Entlebuch, welches im Jahr 2001 von der UNESCO als erstes Biosphärenreservat der Schweiz anerkannt wurde.

Unterwegs erwartet die Reisenden eine Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten für ein unverfälschtes Natur-Erlebnis, z.B. beim Wandern, Velofahren, Kneippen, Goldwaschen oder Schneeschuhlaufen. Auch ein währschaftes Essen in einem gemütlichen Landgasthof sollten Sie sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen.

Kambly Zug Erlebnis Bahnfahren auf der «Biscuit-Linie»

Auf der RegioExpress-Linie Bern–Trubschachen–Luzern erwartet Sie ein spezielles Bahnerlebnis. Der im «Güetzi»-Stil gestaltete Kambly Zug fährt Sie von Dienstag bis Sonntag zu Ihrem Zielort. Der Kambly Zug hält auch in Trubschachen, direkt vor der Firma Kambly.

S-Bahn Luzern Die BLS in Luzern West

Das Liniennetz der S-Bahn Luzern umfasst den ganzen Kanton Luzern und verbindet diesen mit wichtigen Regionen in den Nachbarkantonen Aargau, Bern, Obwalden, Nidwalden, Schwyz und Zug.

Flügelzug (2 Ziele) Im Halbstundentakt und ohne Umsteigen unterwegs

Das Betriebskonzept  Flügelzug (2 Ziele), analog der S6 heute, wird ab dem 11. Dezember 2016 neu auch mit dem RegioExpress (RE) Bern–Wolhusen–Luzern und der S7 Willisau–Luzern, welche während der Hauptverkehrszeiten ab Langenthal– Huttwil fährt, umgesetzt. In Wolhusen, wo Sie stets am selben Perron Anschlüsse an die S6 Richtung Schüpfheim–Langnau i.E. sowie Richtung Willisau–Huttwil–Langenthal haben, werden beide Zugteile gekoppelt und fahren vereint als RE mit Halt in Malters nach Luzern.

Ab Luzern fahren beide Zugteile gemeinsam als RE wiederum mit Halt in Malters nach Wolhusen, wo der Zug getrennt wird. Achten Sie bitte beim Einsteigen in Luzern, Malters und Wolhusen auf die Anzeigen im Bahnhof und am Zug. Der vordere Zugteil, bzw. zur Hauptverkehrszeit die  vorderen Zugteile, fahren als RE weiter nach Schüpfheim–Langnau i.E.–Bern, der hintere Zugteil als S7 nach Willisau und zu gewissen Zeiten weiter nach Huttwil–Langenthal. Bei den Abfahrtszeiten und dem eingesetzten Rollmaterial ändert sich nichts: Für die S7 sowie die S6 (Strecke Wolhusen–Langenthal) kommen in der Regel NINA-Züge und für den RE sowie die S6 nach Langnau i.E. Lötschberger-Züge zum Einsatz.

BLS-Bus Der BLS-Bus im Emmental

Der BLS-Bus deckt mit 18 Linien ein über 200 km langes Liniennetz im Emmental ab. Täglich werden 943 Buskurse geführt, diese ergänzen damit optimal das Bahnangebot. Zwischen Mai und Oktober bringt Sie der sonntägliche Wanderbus rasch und bequem zum Ausgangspunkt Ihrer nächsten Wanderung.
0 aus 0 Mediendateien
    Fahrplan
    Online-Fahrplan
    Route planen
    Billette Schweiz
    Spartageskarte
    Kaufen
    Newsletter