Bijouland

Your way to the Bijouland

The Bijouland can be reached quickly and conveniently from Bern using public transport. BLS’s trains take you directly to Murten, Neuchâtel and La Chaux-de-Fonds, from where you can reach your excursion destination on one of the many trains and buses.

BLS RegioExpress Bern–La Chaux-de-Fonds

The BLS RegioExpress Bern–Neuchâtel–La Chaux-de-Fonds connects the UNESCO World Heritage City of La Chaux-de-Fonds with the capital city of Bern at hourly intervals. Aficionados of a piece of Swiss history can thus combine their visit to the International Watch Museum or a detour to the house of the world-famous architect Le Corbusier with a tour of the Haute Horlogerie in Neuchâtel or a visit to the Centre Dürrenmatt. Yet there is also plenty to see and experience along the railway line: the ride takes passengers right through the beautifully maintained and (depending on the season) riotously colourful vegetable fields of the Seeland district. Between Lake Biel, Lake Neuchâtel and Lake Murten, the local vegetable gardeners grow more than 60 different varieties of vegetable the whole year round on an area of around 2,600 hectares.

Along the way, passengers can expect to find a variety of options for lovers of archaeology, water-based adventures by the River Doubs or the lake, and new adventures amidst the beautiful nature. And you should definitely not miss out on a fine meal by Lake Neuchâtel.

Dividing train (2 destinations)

S5 Bern–Kerzers–Neuchâtel and Murten/Morat (–Payerne)

Some of our trains have two destinations. This is because at a certain station, the train will be split into two sections. The division of the train into different sections allows us to offer more direct connections, and more seats during peak hours. The S5 normally operates with two train sections. There are three sections during the morning and evening rush hours. The front section of the train travels to Neuchâtel, while the rear section goes to Murten/Morat (–Payerne). If the train has three sections, the front section of the train travels to Neuchâtel, while the two rear sections go to Murten/Morat (–Payerne). Please always note the destinations shown on the train. If you find that you are in the wrong section of the train during your journey, you can change at Kerzers.

Onde Verte Travelling in the canton of Neuchâtel and neighbouring regions

The Onde Verte fare network unites five transport companies in the canton of Neuchâtel and parts of the neighbouring canton of Jura and the Bernese Jura. The same simple fare system applies throughout the entire fare network. You therefore require only one ticket, whether you are travelling in the city or through the countryside. The zone system applies for all tickets throughout the entire Onde Verte fare network. No matter whether you are travelling by train, bus, tram or funicular railway – within the zones and the time period covered by your ticket, all forms of public transport are included in the price.
0 Media files
    Timetable
    Online timetable
    Plan your route
    Bijouland
    Region Neuchâtel im Winter
    Lake Murten, Neuchâtel and Neuchâtel Jura excursions
    Discover
    Newsletter

Willkommen im Bijouland

Ihr Weg ins Bijouland

Das Bijouland ist aus Bern mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr schnell und bequem erreichbar. Die Züge der BLS bringen Sie ohne Umsteigen nach Murten, Neuchâtel und La Chaux-de-Fonds, von wo Sie mit zahlreichen Zügen und Bussen ihr Ausflugsziel erreichen.

BLS RegioExpress Bern–La Chaux-de-Fonds

Der BLS RegioExpress Bern–Neuchâtel–La Chaux-de-Fonds verbindet die UNESCO-Weltstadt La Chaux-de-Fonds im Stundentakt mit der Hauptstadt Bern. Liebhaber von einem Stück Schweizer Geschichte können so den Besuch im internationalen Uhrenmuseum oder einen Abstecher zum Haus des weltbekannten Architekten Le Corbusier mit einem Rundgang im Haute Horlogerie in Neuchâtel  oder einem Besuch im Centre Dürrenmatt kombinieren. Doch auch entlang der Bahnstrecke gibt es viel zu sehen und zu erleben: Die Fahrt führt mitten durch die schön angelegten und je nach Jahreszeit sehr bunten Gemüsefelder des Seelands. Zwischen dem Bieler-, Neuenburger- und Murtensee bauen die Seeländer Gemüsegärtner auf etwa 2600 Hektaren Land das ganze Jahr über mehr als 60 verschiedene Gemüsearten an

Unterwegs erwartet die Reisenden eine Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten für Liebhaber von Ärchälogie, Wassererlebnisse am Doubs oder am See oder noch unbekannte Naturerlebnisse. Auch feines Essen am Neuenburgersee sollten Sie sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen.

Flügelzug (2 Ziele)

S5 Bern–Kerzers–Neuchâtel und Murten/Morat (–Payerne)

Einige unserer Züge haben zwei Ziele. Denn an einem bestimmten Bahnhof wird der Zug in zwei Teile getrennt. Dank der Flügelung der Zugteile können wir Ihnen mehr Direktverbindungen und während den Hauptverkehrsezeiten mehr Sitzeplätze anbieten. Die S5 verkehrt in der Regel mit zwei aneinandergehängten Zugteilen. Während der Hauptverkehrszeiten am Morgen und Abend verkehren drei aneinandergehängte Zugteile. Davon verkehrt der in Fahrtrichtung vordere Zugteil nach Neuchâtel. Der hintere Zugteil fährt nach Murten/Morat (–Payerne). Bei drei aneinandergehängten Zugteilen verkehrt der in Fahrtrichtung vordere Zugteil nach Neuchâtel, die beiden hinteren Zugteile verkehren nach Murten/Morat (–Payerne). Bitte beachten Sie immer die Anschriften (Fahrziele) am Zug. Wenn Sie während der Fahrt feststellen, dass Sie im falschen Zugteil reisen, können Sie in Kerzers umsteigen.

Onde Verte unterwegs im Kanton Neuenburg und in den angrenzenden Regionen

Im Tarifverbund Onde Verte sind fünf Transportunternehmen im Kanton Neuenburg sowie in Teilen des angrenzenden Kantons Jura und des Berner Juras zusammengeschlossen. Innerhalb des ganzen Verbundgebiets gilt dasselbe einfache Tarifsystem. Damit benötigen Sie für Stadt und Land nur einen einzigen Fahrausweis. Im gesamten Onde-Verte Verbundgebiet gilt für alle Fahrausweise das Zonensystem. Egal, ob Sie mit Bahn, Bus, Tram oder Standseilbahn fahren – innerhalb der gelösten Zonen und der zeitlichen Gültigkeit sind sämtliche öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel im Preis inbegriffen.
0 aus 0 Mediendateien
    Fahrplan
    Online-Fahrplan
    Route planen
    Bijouland
    Gorge de l'Areuse
    Ausflüge Murtensee, Neuchâtel und Neuenburger Jura
    entdecken
    Newsletter