Bijouland (quaint countryside)

Discover the Bijouland

Just past the “Röstigraben” or “Rösti Divide”, the boundary between German- and French-speaking Switzerland, begins the beautiful Bijouland, a region with thousands of facets and beautiful gems just waiting to be discovered.

When we speak of a “Bijou” in this part of the world, we mean something truly beautiful and special. And because this wonderfully situated region is full of countless such “Bijous”, we simply refer to it as the “Bijouland”. The region is home to a picturesque town blessed with French charm and yet virtually unknown to most people. Simply surprisingly beautiful. There is so much to explore here – no matter whether it’s up on high with a splendid view out over a UNESCO World Heritage site, or down in the heart of if all, searching for antique treasures. And for those who dream of that special holiday feeling every day, we offer unfamiliar impressions to enjoy – impressions which, when seen from a different perspective far above, do seem once more familiar and comforting. Savoir-vivre. Bienvenue au Bijouland.

0 of 0 Media files
    Bijouland
    Your way to the Bijouland

    The Bijouland can be reached quickly and conveniently from Bern using public transport. BLS’s trains take you directly to Murten, Neuchâtel and La Chaux-de-Fonds, from where you can reach your excursion destination on one of the many trains and buses.

    More
    Bijouland
    Mädchen beim Schlittschuhlaufen in der Arena von Avenches
    Lake Murten, Neuchâtel and Neuchâtel Jura excursions
    Discover
    Newsletter

Bijouland

Découvrez le Bijouland

Juste après la barrière des röstis, partez à la découverte des paysages splendides du Bijouland, une région aux mille trésors et milles facettes, riche d’une beauté qui ne demande qu’à être découverte.

Le mot «bijou» évoque ici quelque chose de spécial et de magnifique. Et de là où nous sommes, proches de tout, dans cette région qui dénombre d’innombrables joyaux, le surnom de «Bijouland» est on ne peut plus approprié. Il y a là une ville pittoresque qui jouit d’un charme français, mais reste inconnue pour un grand nombre de personnes. Pourtant, elle est incroyablement belle, et recèle de nombreuses richesses, que vous ayez l’envie de profiter d’une vue imprenable sur un patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO ou de parcourir ses rues, à la recherche de trésors antiques et mystérieux. Et à tous ceux qui rêvent de vacances, nous proposons des expériences inédites, mais dont la saveur est aussi connue et familière. Savoir-vivre. Bienvenue au Bijouland.

0 de 0 Fichiers de médias
    Bijouland
    Votre trajet jusqu’au Bijouland

    Le Bijouland est facilement accessible en transports publics. Depuis Berne, les trains de BLS vous emmènent directement jusqu’à Morat, Neuchâtel et La Chaux-de-Fonds. Depuis ces gares, de nombreux trains et bus vous permettent de rejoindre vos lieux d’excursion.

    Plus
    Bijouland
    Zwei Freundinnen geniessen die Aussicht von den Weinbergen auf den See.
    Excursions Lac de Morat, de Neuchâtel et des Montagnes neuchâteloises
    Découvrir
    Newsletter